A Letter for those who are afraid of going out of their Comfort Zone.

32 40
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

For those who are afraid to try something new and to go out of their comfort zone:

Dear you:

You know you can do it, but you're afraid.

Do not be afraid to try new things out of your comfort zone; Stop questioning yourself, "Can I do it? Am I capable of doing it? What If I can't?" Instead, always say, "I know I can, and I will."

There are moments in your life when you are afraid to do things and try new things because you are hesitant to move forward and step outside your comfort zone.

Our hearts are filled with fears, and our minds are full of doubts and what if's.

You question yourself, "What if I failed"? even without trying. You must realize that to know, and you must try it first. You must try new things, go to new places, and try to become the best version of yourself.

I know you're a dreamer! Just a reminder for you, if you let yourself stay and be stagnant in your comfort zone, you will never improve and never grow. You must know that your comfort zone is not a place for you. You might find it beautiful, but it will never help you to change for the better.

It would be best if you took some risks, not the uncertain things, but the things that will help you to improve and grow even more. If you do that, for sure, you will find the real purpose for why you are living in this world.

I hope and pray that you will still try despite being afraid of failures, disappointments, setbacks, and rejections. Be the person who is determined that better days are coming, and trust yourself and believe that you are more capable of doing more and doing so. Be the person with the courage to continue the fights despite your doubts, imperfections, and flaws.

I know you can do it. It's just that you're just afraid to try. Do not let fears conquer your heart and mind. You must believe that not everything about you is a failure.

Dear dreamer, I know you will get there. One day you will thank and see that you are already grateful and blessed. Even though you're afraid to take the risk and you are scared of failing and losing, you continue and believe that you can make it. And one day, you will be amazed that you can do better and you are capable of something more.

Prepare yourself to meet a new version of yourself! Your great transformation will come naturally if you learn to grow and leave your comfort zone.

Love,

TeacherLynlyn.


I'm so thankful that I have gone out of my comfort zone. During that time, all I think is all about teaching, and I was just all about school and paper works, but sister-in-law @charmingcherry  convinced me to try something new: writing and blogging.

At first, I told her that "I cannot do that anymore ading" (ading means a younger person)

But she never stopped, and when I finally said, "Okay, I will do my best," despite being doubtful. But I guess I can say that it is the best decision I made, Saying yes to Cherry after how many times I rejected her because I thought I would fail her too.

So now, as I look back at my journey, I am amazed at what I may become now—it is not just the routine that was changed in me but also my perspective in life. And I love myself even more. I thought I could not do that, but I am, taking all the possibilities despite everything.

I also learned that you must always be connected o the people who will help you grow.

So for all of us dreamers. We can do better, and we can be something more. Let's just let ourselves go out of our comfort zone, grow, and shine even brighter!

You can and you will!


11
$ 1.21
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

What a great motivation! Mindset yan, mindset :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehehhe, Thank you so much! Mindset ba, mindset :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really a bold decision to start writing. And someone is there to support you then why not give a try. Keep going this way dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear ♥️ It was indeed a bold decision, but thanks for her for pursuing me. Thankyou again!🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting out of my comfort zone was not easy. It was stressful but I fell in love with it because it pays my bill. It may not be very interesting but it's paying my bills

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the most important thing my dear 🥰 as long as it pays our bill. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

personally, I was afraid before to get out of my comfort zone but when I try something new it helps me to adapt to changes until I find out that I've already gotten out to my comfort zone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations for that! ♥️ I know how it feels, being afraid at first is normal, until such time you realize that you already gone so far and see yourself changing ang growing for the best. May you have more courage to grow and be the best version of yourself. ♥️ God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it was scary to be out from our comfort zone but we have to conquer that fear for us to grow. I was full of fears before but I am glad that I take the courage to runaway from that room and now I am on my way on growing. It's hard and full of doubts but I know I can. Thank you for this message maam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations to you dear! ♥️You've made it!. May you have more courage to go through! I know you can and you will! Thank you for letting yourself to grow away of your comfort zone. You're very most welcome ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes all we need is someone to push and influence us to do worthwhile things . Someone who will encourage us and believe in our capabilities to do things or to discover new stuff that we will love in the long run such as writing. If things did'nt work out the way we want it it's always fine to go back to our comfort zone anyway so there's no bad in trying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend.
So I am forever grateful to Cherry, who pushes me everyday. She's the one who makes me believe that I can be better and I can do more. "There's not bad in trying"- i loved that 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes in life we have to take the risk. Wether we failed atleast we tried. And make that failure to motivate us more😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend! Keep trying! There's nothing wrong with that, one day all of these things are worth it! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako yung taong laging sinasabi sa sarili if kaya ng iba Kaya ko rin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama yang mindset na yan po 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasi nga pag gusto mong matuto pag aralan mo ganun lang yun eh.ayaw ko yung taong my mindset na ay di ko alam yan,paano mo malalaman kong di mo susubukan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gand ng sinabi mo po :) Lahat naman ng bagay mahirap sa umpisa, kailangan lang talagang pag-aralan, dahilmlahatbnamn ng bagay ay laging natututunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Just like my job. Ang akala ng iba eh Nakapag aral ako ng college. Sabi Nila ano daw curso kinuha ko dati. They didn't know na hanggang high school graduate Lang ako at ang tanging Alam ko Lang about computers dati eh typing tutor Yun Lang naabutan ko nung high school ako. Kaya nagugulat sila why I am good in computer. Eh ako kasi Yung tipo ng Tao na mahilig matuto ng mga ibat ibang bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O diba po, I'm so glad po na you actually nailed it! Wala naman sa taas ng pinag-aralan yan, sa sipag at willingness yan matuto ng mga bagay :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true yan sis .thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For people comfort zone matters so much they implied so many cages on them in the name of comfort zone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend, we cannot blame them because they find it comfortable , but they might create more cages of fear that makes them afraid to go out and grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although it's proven to be hard when it comes to leaving a comfort zone especially when finance is a key dictator there, but it's clear enough that being too much comfortable on a place keeps someone on a spot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. There comes a time that when you are too much comfortable with that place you will never realized that you're becoming dependent and stagnant that sometimes hinder you to grow and be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this letter, at times we are just too scared to fail that we forgot we haven't even taken a step yet. Failure is more of a mind game than what we see. Stepping out of your comfort zone is all you need to build something stronger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love all the things that you've said. You're very most welcome my dear :) And I strongly agree with you. In order for you to be stronger than ever, you should go out and try new things out of your comfort zone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure a lot of us here are glad you decided to do it. I myself am kinda holding back a little on some things I should write about due my comfort zone. I'll get there eventually but can/should we really share ourselves completely? I tell myself maybe some more but as far as everything I ask myself many of the questions you mentioned in your article . Of course some things shouldn't be shared except with people you trust.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I get your point, and thank you for sharing :) And I also believe that everything should not be shared but only for those people who you trust and who wants you to grow. Thankyou so much for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis dapat wag tayo matakot sumubok. Dapat we must get out our comfort zone para matuto and mag explore ng ibang bagay kasi it will help ourselves to improve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po, if we let ourselves outside our comfort zone, then we will come to realize na kaya pala natin gawin yunh mga bagay na akala natin eh di natin kaya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Relate na relate ako sis. Yung akala ko di ko kaya magtrabaho sa city pero nakayanan ko pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago