That Bubble Gum Pink Lipstick

104 121
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Disclaimer:

Any views or opinions posted in this article are not intended to malign anyone nor anything. If this offends you, please disregard this post. Thank you.

Warning: Conversation Overload

So again I stumbled on a Facebook status posted by my husband a few years back and goes:

My husband: "Good morning! Are there any ladies who have worked as sales clerks in department stores here? I'm curious if someone can explain to me the thinking behind wearing Bubble Gum Pink Lipstick so thick that it looks like pasted on plastic lips? ANYONE?"

Sorry. He's a little blunt and has an unfiltered mouth sometimes. So anyway, this happened when we were running some errands one Saturday afternoon.

We got on the Jeepney (Philippine Public Vehicle) and a girl was sitting there, long black hair, dark blue uniform, dark stockings. She turns back our way and my husband almost fell off his seat. These glowing pink lips looked like they were going to explode.

A couple of his Facebook friends commented and go:

Friend 1 (American Guy): "Department Store X and Department Store Y have quotas that you must wear one kilo of paint on your face."

Me: "Lol You guys be nice."

My Husband: " I'm serious! They wear these dark blue uniforms and their lips are glowing like flood lights! It would be like wearing a black suit and putting on a white belt. Hello! I'm just curious if anyone has any clue about color coordinating of fashion balance? Not trying to be mean, but even as a man I know these are BIG fashion no-no's. She clearly chose her clothing with her eyes closed."

Friend 2 (Filipina): "They will be more beautiful without make up on.. that's reason why i don't like working at malls ( and also my height lol )"

Friend 3 (American Old Lady): "Well ---some now wear glitter on top to add to the look. Maybe she thinks she looks kissable."

Friend 4 (Filipina Saleslady) : (Some are written in Tagalog- just google translate it)

"Sales clerks must wear makeup during their duty,standing 6-8 hours might make u look pale,but it must be earth colors,must be thick enough to last before breaktime coz there's no way u can retouch during duty,plus supervisor will check on you if u still have ur makeup on if it looks so minimal /fade she'll send u to d back office to retouch,but i dont know why some girls doesnt stick to the "earth colors" rule , nagwork kasi ako as a cashier in robinson dati,pag minimal lng makeup pinapabalik kami para magdagdag ng makeup,cguro ung iba para d na hassle kinakapalan na nila,hehehehe"

Friend 5 (American Country Girl: "I don't like makeup ,some people look like clowns, hookers and traps that want to suck a lot of sausage."

My Husband: "There is a huge difference though between putting on your daily makeup and wearing stage makeup. The lighting, the shadows, the distance from those you perform for... that makeup has to be done in such a way AND it doesn't look wrong due to those other mentioned conditions. It's really crazy.... we went to a gay comedy club and it reminds me of how they exaggerate the makeup."

"This is how a lot of women look with their face powder."

My husband

Friend 6 (Filipina): "I know now what is the reason. A friend of mine told me that it is better for her to wear thick lipstick so that the effect will be long lasting 24/7 and no need to put again per hour."

My Husband: "Okay, I can understand the thick... what about cartoon colored bubblegum pink with dark clothing?"

Still Friend 6 (Filipina): "Maybe it's their make-up code. hahaha Or maybe a woman wear that kind of lipstick think that it fits for her. Girls love pink."

My Husband: "(sigh) I guess so. My opinion... they look like naughty working girls trying too hard. like pink too... but that's just scary! Too much, imbalanced like I.T the Clown."

Friend 7 (Filipina Saleslady): "Lol I am not a sales clerk but I do sometimes wear the same shade and I call it Barbie Pink Haha - my explanation is " so it can last throughout the shift!"

...and the comments ended there lol...

Ladies wear cosmetics for some different reasons. Some accomplish it for work, some do it to show up more conscious, while some need to look more alluring to other people. It's dubious that some women wear their typical faces of cosmetics to look less human haha.

I do understand that if you are a saleslady or a receptionist, you need to wear cosmetics that endures the entire shift of work. But what about a very think bubble gum pink lipstick?

Make-up is great and it enhances your beauty. I have nothing against it. I do wear light make-up "occasionally" too. Just don't make your face look like a mural or a street art. That's a different story.

I'll end it here.

That's all for today, my beautiful friends. Time to go to bed again. You guys stay beautiful inside and out. Goodnight and have a wonderful day to you all.

P.s. Sorry guys. I am really having a hard time catching up. I only spend a little time a day on read.cash and noise.cash and I know I am missing a lot of you. I hope you forgive me.

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

October 07, 2021

12: 16 am

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!.

47
$ 9.63
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 31
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Natatawa po ako sa conversation. Make up talaga usapan pero nakakatawa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di sila makamove-on sa pink lipstick, Iyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhahahahahah bat nga ba kasi maputok na pink lipstick? Na curious tuloy si hubby mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, Onga sis eh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha ang dami ko tawa sis! but seriously baket nga ba? hahahaha and why bubble gum pink of all colors!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pwede namang red, sis no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has a way of hilariously describing the scenario. He is so weirded out. I think valid naman yung so it will last the whole day though.. minsan kasama ang retouch talaga ang labas tuloy sobra ahaha.. howell...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dami kasing napapansin yan, pich! haist lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaya kwela ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha your husband is good in dealing with make ups and how they look on girls. Lol. I wear make up sometimes but not that pink bubble gum lipstick 🤣 i even told my family that if i die, i don't wanna wear pink lipstick

$ 0.03
2 years ago

basta wag pink na sobrang bright, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa I.T clown sis. Sorry ah, pero may mga ganyan din akong nakita sa mga malls. Yung sobrang kapal ng lipstick, minsan yung iba sobrang kapal naman ng blush on. Akala mo parang jinumbag eh.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe parang sinampal ng anim na beses ba sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, parang sis o higit pa.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work also sa mall dati sis may mga company talaga na hindi nila pinapapasok pag medyo light lang yung make up mo. Ang ending yung iba parang mga espasol na sa sobrang puti ng mukha😁

Pero strategy ko sis pag nakapasok na ako sa locker palang binubura ko na yung ibang make up ko😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hirap din pala, sis no? parang nasosoffucate na ang skin. pero yan talaga patakaran nila, so be it hehe. wag lang yung pink na parang kumain ka ng sebo, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa alalaa ko nung first time kog mag liptick,hindi ako komportable pero kilangan eh ,may penaltypag walang make up sa tina trabuhuan ko😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehehe pag di ka talaga sanay sis ganun ang feeling :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At work, they are required to use make-up. Maybe the woman has never used makeup before, so she doesn't know whether to use makeup like that is appropriate or not

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That could be one reason, Luna :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, I used to work in a mall, that was years ago, requirements din kasi sa work kahit ayaw mo ng bonggang make up no choice ka, masisita ka ng superiors mo, lalo na ung mga salesclerk, blush on kung blush on, mabuti nga ngayon maraming ng natural colors na make up, dati rati colorful mga mukha namin 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

gumamit ka din ng bright pink na lipstick, sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di ko bet yun sis, hahaha! Mas required kasi talaga yun sa salesclerk kasi sila ang humaharap sa tao, madalas kasi sa back office ako, nung naregular na wala ng make up make up 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nag make up talaga ako pero depende din san punta ko. Nung nag work ako sa Cebu nag light make up ako kasi required. Mas maganda pa rin yung simple sis.❤️

Ingat ka sis lagi..🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pag sa malls kasi dapat pangmatagalan, sis hehe. thank you, sis. Ingat ka din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. kaya sobrang kapal ng make up nila sis. Salamat sis..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha napakahonest naman ni hubby hahaha. Pero baka sa part ng saleslady maganda na yun or yun lang ang lippy na meron sya. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cguro nga sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think why boys say she is using blue lipstick, red lipstick.These things are made for girls that's why they use them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

drag queens use them, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat kase ate simplihan lang yung make up yung hindi sabog ..Yung iba kase ate halos hindi mo na sila makilala dahil sa kapal ng make up hehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

requirements kanu, ading ngem jay lipstic na gamin kasla nangan ti pink nga mantika hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha agaw attention nagrud ate ah hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have sweet dreams, don't have nightmares with that pink color, I can't imagine the girl's mouth looking like a fish's mouth, hahaha. Certainly there are colors that go very well together, not all girls look the same type of makeup, we have girls that don't need to paint their face to look beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, Frank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so hilarious hahaha. Your husband too when he portrayed how women look with makeup hahaha. He must have make-up issues. I think a simple makeup would do. Wearing too much make-up at work and caking the face overly is too much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

as long as it;s well blended, no problem naman po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your hubby had spoken my words. Still has a smile on my face. And yes dear, take your time. I know you are busy. But it’s ok for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, my friend and good evening once again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha . grabe naman. I also don't like wearing make ups and dark lipstick.. Polbo lng carry na. But totoo yan.yung iba pumapangit kpg sobra ang make up...gaya sa pageants lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe onga, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even in my country Nigeria, this is prevalent

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's happening everywhere, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami dito yan sis. Yung iba kasi bagohan lang at di marunong mag make up kaya kung ano2 nalang nalalagay sa mukha. Yung kasamahan ko noon ang kapal2 ng make up pero kalaonan, na realize niya na di bagay pala haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

uu sis dito din. dapat kinakareer din kasi yan lalo pag nasa work ka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oh my pardon me. Just remembered someone with that look hahaha. I can't stop myself from laughing every time I remember her. The simpler the better for me. And I feel bad for those who work in sales who are forced to wear thick and vivid make ups, they look more like people who are up for a clown role.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Even if we don't want to see it, we notice it, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, they're "look at me" and we're humans with eyes hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If make-up makes them feel good and enables them totbe confident, then ibigay na natin yun sa kanila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was just a question, Alpha. Of course, whatever makes them happy, kapatid ;) We are humans and we notice the things around us that are "strange". That doesn't mean we or they are bad :) Good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont get me wrong @Bloghound :) Women deserve all the best things in life. ❤❤❤ Good morning too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, sure Alpha. I'm cool like that po. Salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How he demonstrated how women look with too much powder made me laugh so hard hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

walang filter, chammy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito naman samin minsan lang ako makakita ng makapal lipstick, yung mga ano lang na nakikita ko na nagkalat sa street haha. Kasi sa malls dito maayos naman yung make up nila. Light lang. Natawa ako sa like I.T. the clown. 😆😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

dapat sakto lang, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa comments ng hubby mo ate, HAHAHA pero yun din yung napapansin ko sa mga sale's lady, na Ang kakapal ng mga make up nila

$ 0.03
2 years ago

makapal kasi, sis parang nakamask na si ate hehe. mapapansin at mapapansin mo talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, I did not know that there was a kind of code for wearing all that makeup, I mean, what the comments say makes me think "Do they really need that much?" As a man, I can tell you girls that I do not find pretty a lot of makeup, I prefer natural, but wow, this is a new discovery. Pros to be a man, I just need to shave and let´s go!

But seriously ladies, don´t make your face a street art wall, you´re beautiful just the way you are (like the Bruno mars´ song)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, Simon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worked in Gaisano mall before and yes our supervisor are always around to check our make ups and that's why there were times that I can't go to work because she keeps my id and i hate her,🤣🤣 I don't like make up, as i get scared seeing myself like A gay in a clown face, oh im sorry with my words, buy i see myself like that whenever I put on some make up. I don't see myself pretty like the way they look their selves whenever they put make up. But anyway it's none of my business just sharing my thoughts 😂. Good morning madame

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe naman, sis! Sana makabenta si ate ng madami 🙂😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As good as makeup can be, a tiny step out of moderate can make one look like a roasted yam.

I don't appreciate it when it is too much, my girl uses it slightly and I isn't been a fan since I have grown to know her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything beyond average is not healthy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are boss po kasi na gusto nila is ..fetish nila yung bongga yung make up ng sales lady nila .which is inappropriate naman na po kung nagmumuka ng clown .. Ok na din sana yung polbo or slight makeup lang .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Jher like ibang tao na yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kapatid ko naG work siya sa Gaisano mall pero di naman ganun kakapal yung make-up at lipstick niya.

Hindi talaga ako marunong magmake-up. Sa aming magkakapatid ako lang yung walang talent sa ganito.

"Too much, imbalanced like I.T the Clown."" Naalala ko naman yung clown, last time kong napanood to nung 2018 pa. Nakakatakot yung mukha ng clown.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakatakot nga po si IT hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, ayokong manood mag-isa nun. Nung nanood ako marami kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not wear electric pink, highlight pink whatever it is called hehe. It is not matched with my skin tone. I prefer dark purple, dark violet, or old rose. 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maganda yan old rose, sis 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro po requirements din sa knila yun, pero ako tlga sis umedad na akonng ganito na ndi natutong magmake up sa sarili ko haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe same tau, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont like wearing make ups as well. Pero kung dun masaya yung iba eh. Hahaha, kahit talagang weird tingnan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

naman sis. sana walang matakot na costumer sa kanya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di namn sigiro takot. Gulat lang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can often see green or purple hair color on top of the thick make up. I liked your article and the comments are entertaining as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, Peter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in Venezuela, the country of the Misses, women, in general, like to wear makeup, but most don't do it exaggeratedly. I only do it occasionally, and now with the pandemic less. I can go out without problems with my face washed, hehe But I don't stop using eyeliner. LOL ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I do wear eyeliner too, amiga hehe...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun oh, super honest lang hubby mo ate. Minsan kasi sobra na hindi balance sa kanila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe nga sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is common thing we should mind own business hahha btw how are you?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a constructive question, Aasii. It doesn' mean they are wrong, bad or whatever. The question is why? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang sa work ko hindi required mag make up..

Hindi ako mahilig mag lipstick kasi nagkacrack talaga yung lios ko kaya more on lip balm lang ang gamit ko. Minsan nga petroleum jelly pa..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basta di masyado, sis to the point na di ka na makikilala hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis, naalala ko tuloy yung HR namin sa dati kong pinapasukan. Ang tawag namin sa kanya ay si Pilik mata. Kasi palagi syang may nakalagay na artificial na pilik mata tapos ang kapal din ng make up nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang naman magmake up pero tama lang dapat ... Minsan ako din napapatanong kung bakit karamihan sa sales lady or clerk ay makapal make up sabi nga lahat ng sobra ay masama pero wala tayong magawa kasi yun sila eh..

At yun talaga napansin ni hubby mo sis, haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

everything is moderation is okay, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko mawari yong expression ni husband mo maam upon seeing the girl in a dark uniform then painted her lips with thick bubble gum pink lipstick. Di siya talaga nakamoved on at nagtanong pa sa social media hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Onga, Kendy hehe. Di lang daw nya gets kaya nagtanong hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work as a sales clerk before and honestly I don't really want to wear make up or even lipstick(boyish type of girl) but I have to wear make up because they won't let us in if we don't wear make up. But I don't wear pink lipstick as I don't like pink color.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganun nga daw, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig mag make up, pero totoo rin nmn sabi ni hubby mo ung iba talaga sobra mka make up, daming oras hahah!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

basta nasa moderation lang sana, doctora :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girls can live without everything, but it is very difficult to live without makeup. But boys do not know how to pay for girls' outfits. that's my Opinion.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can live without make-up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow some of these comments are very mean... first of all, what other's wear is not anybody's business... I do agree though bubble gum pink may not go with certain skin complexions, that's the right way to put it btw lol... and when they still wear it, it looks washed out and not so flattering...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is why I did not comment, doll haha Muah. I am about to sleep, so goodnight for now. Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep well sissy, good night... Muahhh xoxox

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe si hubby ka honest ba....haah minsan kasi talaga yung mga saleslady na over ang make up ewan ko ba kung bakit

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe uu, mamsh cguro patakaran din sa work pero iba kasi mga 5 inches na ang kapak eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Po, May rason kung bakit sila nag mamake-up and we should respect them. Nakakatawa lang kasi minsan yung subra na talaga lalo na sa gay bar HAHAHA. Goodnight 😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Kaya nga, Caleb. Basta masaya sila. Ok na yun. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago