Orophile - Thalassophile

123 255
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

I took a nap earlier this afternoon and in my 30-min state of dreaming, I was in two places: At the beach and at the mountains. I am a die-hard nature lover, and personally, I love both. I have lived up in the mountains for a decade and also lived close to the beach.

It's past midnight and still hasn't written one article, so might as well asked you a question based on my afternoon dream.

Are you an Oraphile or a Thalassophile? Why?

If you're going to ask me, I have two answers. Aside from being a Selenophile (moon lover), I also love the beach and the mountains both.

Orophile - mountain lover

Thalassophile - beach lover

The first depends on temperature. During summer or when it's literally hot, I go to the beach (it's only a few walks from our house - meaning, I can just go there anytime I want). It's always warm here in the lowlands and a warm environment is quite possibly the main feature that the beach has. Sun and fun are two words that depict the beach. The ocean and the warm environment decide the activities that are accessible. You can swim, play volleyball, ride water bicycles, kayaking, or surfing.

I am not a fan of sweltering climate though, but the beach has its own serenity and quietness, and I am aching to hear the sweetness and strong waves smashing on the shores again tomorrow hehe.

When is warm, I like to go to higher elevations where the air is fresher, and where you can get astounded by the cool breeze in the middle of summer which the beach can't offer. Well, I used to do that prior to the pandemic. Now, I have no choice but to dip my toes in the water. I am beach-quarantined, which is not bad. I do get some great and stunning beach sunsets everyday too, except during the monsoon season of course.

The disadvantage of going to the beach is when tourists flock. I don't like people-ing lol but I can tolerate people (a little). I am not a fan of human noises and crowds so.

Other than that, I still prefer beachin' over mallin'. You can't swim at the mall, can you?

my backyard

I love the mountains too! Obviously, mountains have trees, and I love lots and lots of trees. You can't find them in the water. Mountains have wide spaces for crying out loud, especially when you're broken-hearted, or if you just want to get away from the busy life of the city. Mountains are calm and quiet, very calming, and wonderful gifts ordinarily. They can revive and restore one's psyche just as one body. Mountains give the chance to appreciate the most charming perspectives.

There's an alternate feeling of isolation in solitude and harmony in the mountains. The expression that the mountains give is now calling me! I feel the climate around the mountains is substantially wonderful and tranquil. That cool wind contacting your face is causing you to feel invigorated. Aaaah, what a vibe.

Baguio city

I know everyone is continually anticipating their vacation once this pandemic ends. Myself included. There are numerous alternatives where to wander and go. I imagine that the two most normal spots people decide to get away from are the beaches and the mountains. The two spots offer an assortment of fun adventures. The beach offers activities that the mountain can't offer as well as the other way around. Whatever your choice is, I wish you have a great time - when that happens. So, good luck dear friends.

I am going to sleep now and hope to catch you all again sometime later. Have a great weekend wherever you may be.

One love

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

September 05, 2021

1:55 am

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

43
$ 11.67
$ 10.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 34
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Visiting Beaches and mountain are the places where we can be free to rest ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mamili! because I like them both haha! Mas okay pag may kasama, syempre. Ang hirap sagutin nito, for me Both have special place in my heart. Huhu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po ate. Dati gusto ko puro buildings. Ngayon more on nature na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mountain lover po talaga ako ...laking taga bundok na ako and bonus nalang pag maka explore ako sa beach.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I live in Mumbai which has a decent coastline, I have seen enough beaches. Also, Goa (which has 35 beaches) is the closest place to visit from Mumbai, so I have been there enough times. Hence, I prefer the mountains :) Also, the moisture in the beach air makes my hair weird lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mountains for soul searchin' 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the sponsorship :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beach over mountain talaga ako e, never pa kasing natuloy mga lakad namin pag about hiking na hahaha, although narananasan ko naman nung pumunta kami sa bukidnon, pero mas marami akong enjoyable moments sa beach

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ilabas na ang mga bikini!!! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New words for my vocabulary thanks! hehe, wow you made a great perspective. I´m not a beach lover at all, I mean, I like the beach so much but wow, the day after... On the other hand, I cannot say I am not a mountain lover because I´ve never experienced that! Maybe in a future I will, and I´ll become Orophile . Blessings!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What about a pool in the mountains? hehe. Happy New Week, Simon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it could change my perspective about it, I´d truly like it! Blessings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been close to nature is wonderful and the beach seems to be my favorite place for opening the doors of confirmation...

$ 0.50
2 years ago

I agree, Bounty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow a new term I learning, a beach lover and mountain lover,at my age this is new for me thank you for the information and specially thank you for supporting me as my first sponsored I'm really thankful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

I am both as well sissy, I love the mountains and the beach and a nephophile as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same also when summer is coming I suggest Beach and when the summer is just ending I will suggest homes ☺️☺️ not to go mountain because in Winter it's not easy to go mountain or Beach 🏖️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an interesting person . Maybe my choices are same . Me too selenophile ,Thalassophile and Orophile. I visited mountain but i never visited moon and Beach.

I wish me too have this star on my profile. How to get it??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a beach lover sis because I grew up near the beach :) Though we are near mountains too. I remember having an adventure with my cousins, we went to the mountains for a hike and for some coconut :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now q lng naencounter mga terms na yan😁.. im more of an orophile ksi takot aq maligo sa beach though nakalakhan q maglangoy sa ilog. Pra aqng lalamunin ng dagat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asideg kami mountains diay ilocos ate ...makapamiss mapan agpar pariir diay bantayen hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mayat kay jay bantay, ding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am both Orophile and Thalassophile, and this dependent on my mood😐, sometimes you want to feel the cool breeze on your face to tell yourself I am alive so you need the beach for that and sometimes you need the mountain for time out to think how can I be better in general to make decisions and resolutions.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I share the same sentiments, Hontop!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more of an oraphile kind of person. I love to be with the trees and enjoy the sound of the birds humming. I love to be on top of the mountain and be astounded at the beauty of the surrounding mountain.

However, there are times I love the sea also though I don't know how to swim. I like to spend time there with my family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same, Mura! Introverts sanctuary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love both, tas malapit lang yung dagat at bundok dito samin. yung dagat samin one ride lang while yung bundok nasa likod lang namin haha. Kaya lang minsan lang kami nakaka visit sa dagat, parang twice a year lang ata eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's awesome, sis! Sarap talaga malapit sa nature!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a beach lover and mountain lover sis it's both. Yung bahay kasi namin nasa tabi lang ng dagat at yung mountain mga 15 minutes ang lalakarin.. hehe adik talaga ako sa dagat sis tyaka mahilig din ako pumupunta sa mountain kasi napakaganda dun sa itaas minsan dun lang kami kumakain...

What a nice shots sis.❤️ Have a blessed Sunday.🙏😇 Ingat ka lagi sis..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same pala tau, sis hehe. Thank you, Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..☺️ You're always welcome. Happy Sunday sis..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the beach maski hindi ako lumalangy haha. Tapos asawa ko naman nagha-hike. After this pandemic maggagala talaga kami nang bongga with ze bebe anywhere. I imagine this will be a treat for the pandemic babies na nakakulong lang sa bahay this past year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Can't wait for that to happen too, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both. I love beach and mountain. Anything that touches my soul is preferred by me. I appreciate it. I enjoyed passing away my times there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Better than city life, Hassan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap niyan beach quarantined hehe nakakasuya din pag palagi ka nasa siyudad e.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala kasing outlet jan, sis kundi house lng hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love them both😁 but I am more of an orophile ,- maybe because I was born in the mountains😁 jak ammo met gamin aglangoy isu nga pang sunset ken sunrise beach ak lang🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe tampi tampisaw lang, sis mabalin en :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a moon lover too ate. I'm a Selenophile💗 And also I am a beach lover, I love the calming effect of the waves. It gives me peace of mind. It refreshes my soul from stress.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hayyyy payyyb tau jan, Chammy!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaack i did not see this before I slept! Im a thalassophile definitely. I love seeing the world under the sea even for a short period. I love hearing the crash of the waves and the splash!

I like the mountains, too! The view from the top is always breath taking. Though i wish i climbed a lot before pandemic. Baka pag natapos ang pandemic di ko na kaya sarili for hike. Hahaha..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pich!!! Hehe bumangon ako ng past midnight kasi minamigraine ako. Taz yung sabay sulat na din. Happy Sundayyyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din both sis, kasi dyan mo makikita ung peacefulness at calmness and pede ka magmeditate sa mga bagay at buhay mo., Sarap sana ganyan din kmi kalapit sa dagat hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nature at its finest, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love nature too.. Mountains and greenery fascinates me 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best therapy, Cine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love both sides of the world, getting in touch with nature is the best whether in the mountain or sa beach. Enjoy the beach later madam!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Enjoy your Sunday day, doctora. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love mountains for sure, fresh air and green sceneries. .but my 3 boys prefer beach. They love swimming soo much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Like my daughter din, sis. She likes the beach a lot hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I think, kids would prefer beach more than mountains. They all love swimming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Orophile is good for me but what do we call moon lovers ..lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Selenophile, Success. I am selenophile :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bibliophile I am (book worm), not so fan of hiking and long-distance walking hahaha, rides is much better hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha kasjay, kabsat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I vacation in spite of the pandemic. The powers that be want you to get used to going nowhere. The heck with that!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh, lucky you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm bothhhh But I don't get to explore enough because of geolocation. I used to go to Manila bay to chill if I needed vitamin sea tho. It's the closest I can go to

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's hope we can travel the soonest, Hanzell!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Granular lockdown pa din dito but I hope next year I can :"(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay antagal. di na matapos tapos eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di Naman na dapat lockdown. Wala na nga may lake eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't visited the beach in my life because there is no beach. But I am also a die-hard fan of nature, I love mountains, etc.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mountains are awesome, Niazi! I could sit there all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love them both😊lumaki Po Kasi ako sa probinsya,aakyat kami ng bundok para lang maligo sa sapa minsan sa dagat din kaso pinag babawalan po kami nun dahil marami daw pong labog(jelly fish) hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

San po sa inyo, sis? Dito walang jelly fiah samin malinis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bicol po cam.sur Po,madami po talaga doon jelly fish Lalo na kapag MAY

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Cam Sur! Maganda nga jan, sis pernd dami Jelly Fish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a beach lover and I love the peacefulness it brings to my soul, but my biggest problem is that I don't know how to swim. Hanggang sa mababaw na part lang ako. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha pay salbabida naman, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So im an orophile 😁 i prefer hiking than malling.. Lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nag Anlene ka siguro, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga bantay akun ya. Isu ta baybay lattan hehe!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sukat ta hehe. agat asin akon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Intan agpa massage jay good care. Nagretire pay en piman nu manang virgie 2 yrs ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen 3 yrs san hehe. makapamiss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beach lover here coz I love To freedive and scuba dive...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, tha is sooo cool. Diving is fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malapit ka ba sa batangas? dami dyan but i've never been there to dive pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Elyu po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg surfer's paradise eh <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. My backyard 🤙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow super swerte. I hope me and my husband can find a place sa PH malapit sa beach kasi miss na namin mag freedive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure about diving here po eh, but if you want to surf in the future, just let me know 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, madam pwede bang beach lover pero di naliligo? Hanggang pampang lang tampi tampisaw. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha pede din, sis kasi ganyan din ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako dito ate haha , pwede na yan. Sa gilid gilid langg muna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

picture picture ang peg, chammy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I considered myself both. I also lived in a mountainous area when I was a kid but not for long. My lola(mom's mama) lives in the mountain so we stay there every now and then. I also love the beach, i feel so calm whenever I go to the beach..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sarap di ba, sis? kesa sa city masyadong toxic hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, saka nakakahilo un polusyon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Sapiophile 😂. I will chose the beach over the other. So i am a Thalassophile

$ 0.03
2 years ago

beach is always a awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could have the best of both worlds so to speak. But I can't, or can I? If I were to choose from the two, I'd go for the beach, maybe because I am so longing for a warmer temperature and "beach" always sounds warm to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sinnukat ta, sis hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both then also a Selenophile. I can imagine the aerial of those.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a beach lover and I really love swimming in the water even though I can't swim. There was one time in December when I and my siblings went to a beach, we swim till the day was getting dark, we were about leaving and I started crying that I don't want to go home 😅😅 because of the water.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha that was cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got completely no idea which I am. I've never been to the mountains, never been to the beach either. I'm basically an indoor person that doesn't care about nature. Maybe I need to change..🤔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should go out and explore the nature, Kris!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me me me sis. Im a beach lover. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Arat na, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a lover of many things but not the beach. I have phobia for a massive gathering of water. I could develop seasickness when I travel through the sea. Though, staying at the beachfront having fun is entirely a different thing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to be near the sea Mrs P:) . Interesting I have a draft article I made quite a few weeks ago that touches on this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure you do, uncle Ed! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I am a beach lover and I will always want to spend some time in such a cool and serene place at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar kung saan ka naroroon, nakakarelax ang tunog ng alon na humabampas sa dalampasigan,ang hangin na galing sa dagat na dadampi sa iyong pisngi at preskong hangin na malayo sa pollution. Napaka swerteng nilalang na pinagpala ng langit 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like mountains, but I love the beach. And I can't wait to be able to dip my feet back into the sea and feel the sea breeze again. You are lucky amiga being close to the beach during this pandemic. Sweet Dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am a Thalassophile if I could only pick one of the options but it's quite easier to go to the beach. We just came from the beach, just saying.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm barely a person to start with.... how about that 🤣🤣🤣

My dad's native was completely covered with Mountain region and Mom's native is completely covered with beach, this is like asking whether you like right eye or left 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha take me to your place, doll!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah it's okay, stay wherever you are.. my country is degrading it's values and heritage in the name of westernization day after day... it's getting sad, I want to live in another country if given opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago