Ocean's Magnificence

113 109
Avatar for Bloghound
1 year ago

Greetings!

What's up, beautiful people? Ever visited a place so divine and peaceful that you can't imagine a more fantastic one? I know I always say and post this, but my sanctuary is the shining and streaming waters of the sea. I wouldn't trade that to a busy city life. The way that the dark blue waters meet the abrasive grayish white sand leaves me in awe.. The water is like a delicate cover, consoling and welcoming me. The one of a kind natural life that exists around the ocean is something I could stay all day. Beside the mountains and wilderness, the ocean is one of my favorites.

Last Sunday, I had the chance to walk around the beach (a few walks from our house) with my daughter. I had a very stressful week last week, so I decided to go get some air.

my daughter on our way to the beach

This is my ultimate spot to go when I am down, needs to unwind, or just to go to have some good times. It is generally tranquil and calm everytime I go there. I used to take these things for granted when I was a little younger and I as grow older, I understood that I really wanted to just be with the ocean to go during my free time.

The sand around it looks like delicate grains of rice and its water is pretty much as blue as the sky. The salty winds of air are delicate to such an extent that the lightest breeze hits my skin resembles to a delicate skin of a child. Having the ocean trying to sparkle like a precious stone in the splendid light of heavens is so appealing and being hit with enormous waves that in all actuality do carry the sound of roar to my ears. Ultimately, what establishes the ocean vibe is the sun peering down like a huge ball overhead blazing its strong light all over. Its magnificence, excellence, and the perspectives that it provides relieve me and make me love the ocean more and more each day.

On our way to the beach. Hurry, the sun is going down

Now let's take a look at more pictures I took when we got there. We first stopped at my friend's surf board rental stall just in front of 2 most popular restaurants and inns here in the surfing capital of the north - San Juan La Union. We have Kabsat and Flotsam And Jetsam. I wrote some articles about these places not so long ago.

My daughter infront of Kabsat
Kabsat Bar And Restaurant
Back of Flotsam And Jetsam
My friend's Surf Board Rental Stall

If you happen to stop by here in La Union and want to surf, just go to Four Aces Surf School and look for my friend Azalea. She has some good and friendly surf instructors waiting for you!

So we were there for somewhat less than an hour catching up for the times we have missed during the pandemic. We are presently on Alert Level 1 and we (my daughter and I) are fully vaccinated - we are now safe to head roam around outside. My friend's youngest daughter by the way was my daughter's former classmate and they used to swim and play together in the water every weekend prior to pandemic. Her Surfboard rental stall used to be our weekend hangout. Since my daughter and her friend have seen each in a long time, they were somewhat shy conversing with each other. Well, that was like only for a few minutes.

My daughter and her friend (my friend's daughter)

Surfing/swimming is only from 6am to 6am and my friend started fixing her stuff and closing her stall. I bid goodbye and took more sunset photos.

the sun already fall asleep
and my daughter started playing with the waves

After spending some time taking photos, it was getting darker so we headed south and went to eat some bbq close to Monaliza Surf Resort , Surfer's Point Deck and back of The Tavern Inn where there were some live acoustic performers at that moment. Bbq+live music+ beach+sunset = our weekend was complete.

my daughter at the back of The Clean Beach Coffee Bar facing the beach just after Flotsam And Jetsam
The Escape San Juan Resort, Monaliza Surf Resort and Little Surfmaid Resort
In front of Surfer's Point Deck
our final destination - back of The Tavern
waiting for our bbq - yum yum

I am not going to describe a little further. The photos said it all. So that's how my Sunday went. 3 more days and we prolly going back there depends on how long my to-do-list is gonna be.

What's your to-go place when you're stressed out?

Good afternoon y'all and I hope you're all doing awesome. When you get a chance, go out there, chill and handle your business. Let's finish up the month strong, set some goals for the coming month follow through on them. I love you all. Xoxo.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash   - Hive  -  Blurt   -  Appics - DTube 3Speaks

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

March 31, 2022

1:20 pm PST

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me and unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors, thank you all so much! 

44
$ 6.74
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 37
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe ate ganda kala ko ung first pic nasa ibang bansa lang kayo nakatira eh. Ate isal ng kiddo mo? siya lang kasi lagi ko nakikita sa pics mo ihh .

btw ate, thank you sa pag renew ng sponsorship, now ko lang nahalungkat maigi ung notifs ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thank you, sis. Iisa lang anak ko, sis :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa dalaga na ate. Ganda pa ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bonitos recuerdos se construyen alrededor de los paseos en la playa, con familiares y amigos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

muchas gracias, amigo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sunset talaga sa beach.. parang nasa ibang planeta pag nakakakita ako ng ganiyan ..kalakas lang ng vibe na binibigay. Worth visiting talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Jerome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tour sis. Inggit much talaga ako sa place mo at nkaka amazed mga photos. Ang pretty talaga ni bb gurl🤗.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat,sis Jean. Now ko lang nakita comment mo natabunan na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wlang anuman sis ksi alam ko super bz ka pa sa akin. Sakit ktwan ko sa pagod sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda! Punta ako ng La Union pero ayoko mag surf hahah! kainan nlng pwede? hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I haven't been to the beach before but when am stressed I prefer to sleep or listen to songs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Songs makes everything easy, Esthery :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place was very fascinating ate. Perfect for taking a vacation. I wish I could go there also. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, jb. You are always welcome tovisit :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot talaga ako sa mga alon sis, hindi ako marunong lumangoy, huhu, ang saya cguro kapag ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe ako din naman, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis marunong ka din bang mag surf?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

unti lang, sis hehe. yung anak ko mas magaling :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayat man kuma ag camping dita :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wen, pm kay lang nu kua :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How lovely that surfing place is ma. Bloghound. I would die for it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello, kuya John! Long time no see hehe. Pasyal ka po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the atmosphere of the beach is so beautiful and charming. You have a beautiful child and I think when she grows up she will become a bone of contention for men. Protect him always a friend because he is precious to you. May God always bless you and protect your beautiful child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much, reanbooks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala dyan sis, parang wala ka talagang stress kung ganyan ang view na bubungad Sayo araw² Hindi talaga crowded na lugar, malayo sa stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda dyan sa inyo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makapunta nga dyan minsan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh wow buhay na buhay na ulit ang tourism jan sis ah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu, sis Jean. May mga artista din nung weekend hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay... Sa moalboal naman di pa masyado marami tao pati sa oslob..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What beautiful photos, that place looks spectacular, I would like to enjoy such an environment. It shows that you enjoyed the stay and were able to rest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Frank!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng beachhh 😍 Lalo na kapag sunset. Nakakarelax namang pumunta diyan, sarap pa sa eyes ng mga tanawin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe pasyal ka po :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At dahil malayo ako sa dalampasigan, music let's me relax whenever I feel stressed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy your music, memsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everytime you drop the pictures of the sunset scenario of that beach, I feel like you are one of the luckiest person on this earth! Oh dear, I wanna go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can visit anytime, Luci :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhhh ang ganda ganda talaga, napaka serene ng view and talaga namang ibang level ng bonding ang walking tapos sa beach pa ahhhkkkk sana ol po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe salamat, sis! come visit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko sis last na punta ko dyan nung bata pa ako my mga alon at nanginginig po ako sa takot kasi sinadya ni mama na tamaan kami ng alon parang gamot raw po yun. Ang ganda po dyan sis sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, looks like you live close to sea. The views are so awesome there. I haven't found any spot like that for me. I'm still searching.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, TheGuy! Must be just around your corner :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung sunset, nakaka inlove. Ang sarap siguro sa feeling makapunta dyan. 😍 Wish ko someday malapit lang bahay ko sa dagat talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Antayin kita, chamybels!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang sa socmed ko na lamg ata makikita ang elyu! Noong nasa manila ako, plano namin pumunta jan kaso hindi matuloy-tuloy. Pero beach is the best place to unwind. Hopefully this coming holy week ay makapag out of town and makapag beach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

larga naaa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww! Nung nasa Manila ko pangarap ko makapag La union pero hindi matuloy-tuloy. Beach is the best place to unwind, maybe this coming holy week makapag out of town. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede na magtravel,sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never been out of town,for a long time,and my form of breaking stress is to,walking walking in the mountain,with fresh air.What a very nice place sis,how I wish to be there 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you can get some time to go out of time soon, sis. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when we went tol Elyu and Bam and I got lost- nalampasan ng tricycle yung bahay na inistayhan namin :) We almost got to one of those resorts kaya lang kinabahan ako. I am jelly sis kasi pag stressed ka malapit lang kayo sa beach :) I love the beach, and ang saya naman jan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa San Juan ba kayo nagvisit, sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang alam ko Urbiztondo yun sis. Nakita ko nga yung parang Santorini malapit lang sa inuupahan naming bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sea is a friend at all times, in sadness and happiness the view of the sea brings comfort to our hearts, amazing photos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you as always, doc Lara!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sis ang ganda talaga ng La Union sis. Super ganda. Ang sarap tumira sa lugar niyo sis kasi ang ganda sobra lalo na paggabi sis. Sa lugar namin walang ganyan na malapit samin sis. Meron pero malayo. Unlike sa inyo sis na super lapit lang. Sana soon sis makapunta diyan. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis. You can visit anytime, sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhay na buhay na ang turismo sa inyo sis ah..

a Day well spent. mas gugustuhin ko yan kesa magpunta sa mga malls

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pak na pak,sis. di rin kami mahilig magmall eh :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun at yun lang din naman kasi makikita mo sa malls then mapapagod ka pa kakalakad, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the white sand is so wide with a beautiful view the bar is also interesting to see with the eyes of the charm of the natural beauty that God has given is indeed very amazing. your son is also happy with the state of the beach, if I was a little traumatized by the beach because I used to almost drown when bathing on the beach, you know I can't swim hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe we have floaters, pajeroz :D you can use them :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before sis nung single ako nagpupunta ako sa wawa dun ako nagunwind. Pero ngayon na may asawa na hindi na makaalis basta basta akaya wathching cdrama,kdrama at lakorn ang pang stress out ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din naman, sis. Nagkataon lang, likod bahay lang namin ang dagat hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. 😍ang ganda sa lugar niyo.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakarelax tignan ate at ang sarap ng sunset. Ito yung gusto ma ma experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pasyal ka, itotour kita, sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng view dyan sis, ako sa tabi ng dagat din, narerelax ako sa tunog ng hampas ng alon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe uu sis. Ilang hakbang lang pag gusto mo magbeach :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda talaga ng lugar nyo sis. Dati nung doon pa ako sa lugar ng parents ko, baybayin din ang to-go place ko when I'm stressed. I love being there kasi tahimik at ang fresh ng air. Makapag-isip-isip ka din pag may problema.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Korek, sis. Mas maganda pag nature talaga ang kasama mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Heaven within your reach sis. You are so blessed with a wonderful environment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just got lucky, Mura. Libre pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of unwind is what I need after finishing all my activities and quizzes from school. I would love to visit the area if I have a chance to. Perfecto!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Muchas gracias, Denn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cómo está?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm good. Just sleepy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda talaga ng anak mo pwede na maging miss universe one day, kailangan talaga natin ng mga lugar na magpapawala ng mga stress natin sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heheh salamat, Sydney :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am in stress then I like to visit sunset point while listing music. I feel relax to visit it. You and your daughter really enjoyed the beautiful place dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That would be awesome too, Dreamboy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Watching the ocean waves rise and fall can really do a lot in satisfying your soul. There is this popular artist in my country who revealed that he got most of the ideas and inspiration about a song just by sitting down on the sands, looking at the waves for hours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's priceless,Bilquees :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Ganda naman Dyan sis, I'm sure mag enjoy kami pag napunta Dyan, but for now ipon muna, Ganyang din kasi gusto ko pag feeling stress, gusto ko nasa dagat, or nagpapa music lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat, sis. Dagat is the key hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have added so many years ago in my bucket list to travel and meet you and go with you to the same beach you guys always do... I just love this place you post every time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you could visit too, doll. We'll walk around the beach all day :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

trust me I want to, love you!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makapunta ako dyan sis uy. Hoping and dreaming to be there. Mag muni2 lang sana sa buhay aww hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku tara, sis. Wag mo nag antayin ang tag-ulan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan nga yan sis? Sa luzon sa? hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dito sa la union, sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maganda talaga ang sunset sa beach.haysst namiss ko mgbeach at mawitness ang sunset. ang ganda naman ng lugar na yan sis. anyway laki na ng anak mo sis.so gorgeous pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, sis. Sa likod lang ng bahay namin yan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walang anuman sis.eh di sana all malapit lang sa beach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang ganda ng sunset ate at andaming tao ha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami ng turista, Mjay. Dami na ding artista hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakagandang lugar sis. Ang sarap magbonding kasama ng family. Lalo na iyong sunset sis. Talagang nakakaamaze

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, sis. Libre pa tumambay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga sis. Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you too ,sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice place to behold. It's been a long while I went to a beach, and our beaches here are always crowded Especially on Sundays.

My go-to-place when stressed is nowhere else from my room on my soft bed🧘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, my bedroom is my haven too, Kacy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone have some of their own kind to spend time with, when they are feeling alone, sad, or lacking any ideas. Like for you that you mentioned here, I go out for run always)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Running is a good idea, Trofi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, it makes meforget whole orld or the moment. I only see the track going backwards. Ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww she is getting bigger and even more beautiful my dear friend, Bloghound. I could still remember those times when I was still a newbie in noise.cash last year when you once flexed her. She is really growing up so fast. My warmest regards and love to a dear friend. xoxo. I miss the Sun, sand, and the sea. Whew!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohhh thank you so much, Charm. Yes, she's almos as tall as me and she's only 9 hehe. Good afternoon, my friend!

$ 0.02
1 year ago