Battling The Battles

91 91
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Hello there, wonderful friends!

I'm going to start today with not so happy thoughts. Not trying to be a big killjoy, but I think this is a topic that really hits home for everyone. We can loosely say...

"Everyone has bad days" and it is very true, right? The big question is how do you deal with them? How do you see yourself during these bad days?

I have kept it no secret about my past struggles with depression because I think everyone can learn from someone else's struggles. I again have been dealing with so many things lately, and it has to some degree affected my home and personal life. I am not any less of a person but my "affect" ...

af·fect - (noun) - a feeling associated with action: an emotion or mood associated with an idea or action, or the external expression of such a feeling

... has certainly been visible to my family. It breaks my heart seeing people sad because I am sad. Some life plans and those plans are very slow crawling in coming due to barriers, situations, pandemic and so on. Patience, understanding and coping skills are the key, as well as moral support is very essential (something I need to remember). It is easy to internalize and not see what is on the outside for others to see.

I'll write more about this maybe later or in my future posts as I am working in the the house as well as tutoring my daughter's lessons. I feel that this is way too loose and has not conveyed a complete thought. I just had to let this out.

I have most of my life dealt with depression and subsequently have found myself with people who have had the same problems as me. In life, we are faced with trials and tribulations that test us, with age we should learn from them, not everyone does though. Those are the ones in my opinion that permitted themselves to be beaten down victims of what has happened in their lives.

There is however another side of the story, those who are not just depressed, they are damaged mentally by what they have been through, I am admittedly one of them.

Suicide attempts are not always a cry for help, sometimes they are a genuine cry for a way out. All the signs before their end could have been seen as a cry for help. We all think about it I think, admit it or not. I admit the thought crossed my mind just yesterday. I am grateful for life, I love my family but truth be told, I feel too weak to accept that I feel like I am failing sometimes.

I do what I do never for myself, I do it for others. It is called co-dependency . When I feel like I fail others, I feel like I fail myself. Now I am not going to do anything against myself, I will not ever do it but the thought crosses my mind.

Thank you, read.cash. Some of you have been with me for so many years. Many of you are new friends, and I am very blessed for both. We will go day by day together. If you are filled with joy in your heart, please hold on to that. Share as much as you can. If you're not, hang in there just a little bit tighter, it will be over soon. I love you all.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash Hive Blurt Appics

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

February 24, 2022

2:30 pm PST

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

37
$ 6.29
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 26
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I love you sis. We are all in this together, just a little bit longer, yes, and this will be over soon :) Sending love!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love back at ya, sis jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we all go through bad days and decide to give up, but in such moments we must remember that they are temporary and that everything will pass. Don't give up, for yourself and for your loved ones. Also we are also here by your side in difficult times. The read cadh family is here for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, Lara. Nice to see you here. Thank you, sister!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry for not being around, have exams .. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong, my friend. God is good! Chat ka lang nukua.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe wen thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately sis, I have anxiety attacks for the problems I've been dealing. Each day is very hard to breathe. Feels like I'm drowning. But I am also constantly thinking that everything's gonna be okay and I just need to hold on to Him for He has great purpose. Hays, napapasenti ako sa nabasa ko. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kape na lang tayo, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no doubt that we are not alone in fighting our battles in life for we have a one great Father who is there for us to help us get through all tge worsts days of our lives. We really should believe in him no matter what happens. <3 Laban lant Ate Bloghound hindi ka nag iisa. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Alpha! Blessed Sunday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you ms. Bloghound. When I fail others I feel like I fail too amd my anxiety starts to kick in again. Napakahirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely right everyone goes through a hard time but there is a difference way the solve their problems . But what matters most is to make sure your heart is filled with joy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's all that matters, Captain ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different battles to fight for, but always remember that it's much better to fight rather than to give up and ran. I believe in you that you can surpass it, if you are tired you can rest but don't give up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Been to hell and back. Fought 5 suicide attempts. I survived. It just crosses my mind at times. Nice to meet you, Khairro ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been feeling some kinda of way for a week now I won’t say it is depression( God forbid it for me) but I can relate to what you are saying. At the end of the day we just need journey to find ourselves once more and just find that thing that makes us happy and joyful again it takes time but it is worth it .. I hope you heal soon my friend ❤️

Jumper

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sending love and prayers, Jumper. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone goes through this phase of life. So have patience. Cos bad times will not continue for long.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how life works, Shameem :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. Should face with courage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should make ourselves strong and ready to face the difficult circumstances and situations and have a little smile on our face it's a good answer to hide that you are sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Easier said when you are already drowned, Kanwal. But it is not impossible to find the light at the end o the tunnel. Happy weekend, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's try to feel and absorbed these bad happenings in life, sonetimes we just need to feel it until we get numb and be alive again. A warm hug for you sis I know life todaybwas so hard and so cruel yet still try to live it to the fullest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sending my warmest virtual hugs to you ateeee. I don't know what you are going through as of the moment, but resta assured that we will always be here for you. We are just one tap away. We may not know each other in person but we are family in here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Xoxoxox so sweet of you, Seq!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle with mind or depression is the toughest battle we could encounter...I've been there.. And it took time to get out from the darkness... You'll get through it ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I know one thing about you. When life puts down the great Bloghound down, she rises again from the ashes. You are a warrior. You motivated me dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww thank you, Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Embrace those bad times and fight against 24/7.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

doing my very best, akagami. thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That feeling when you suddenly wake during wee hours and felt that loneliness deep my your heart. That loneliness that I didn't know where is came from.

Youre are right sis, it was really hard. Sending may warm hugs. And yeah things will be better soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

like a stalker, sis! thank you so much ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat talaga tayo may pinagdadaanan sis, ako man, I'm always in a silent battle and yet I'm still grateful na never ko pang naisipan ang mag suicide. I know kasi na somehow may hangganan din ang lahat ng problema, laban lang at kapit lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Been battling silently, pero di keri, sis kaya isulat na lang natin hehe. Thank you so much ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression can kill faster and that is why I love sharing my thoughts and my thinking here because in real life no one seems to listen and the ones that wants to might end up mocking you so I prefer sharing it here Readcash is our best friend and a provider as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, sister! Thank you for the kind words as always. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, it's been awhile. I'm sorry to hear this. I am sending warm hugs to you. I am also experiencing depression today but I didn't let the people here in the house know. Though sometimes di ko mapigila na maipakita sa partner ko na I'm sad. I just force myself to smile.

Kaya natin to sis. Laban lang tayo.💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, sis! Musta ka na??? Yes, sis. Salamat. Muah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggling but still fighting sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, mate you are having a hard time and I will pray that your days will get better. Just believe on yourself and don't lose hope. Bad days are part of our life and just remember the one thing that later you only remember your good days, not your bad days so that's why don't think much about it and bravely deal with your all worries. Best wishes to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This too shall pass. Thank you, Niazi :) Good afternoon, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A warmest hug for you ate🤗🤗 I know how hard to be depressed because at some point ,I also experiencing that now. But I know that you will overcome that because you have the courage to do so. Prayers and a piece of mind for you ate 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hugs back at ya, mayiee ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear mam, we all had or will have depression at some point in our life. This is true. But we should not break down. We should stand up with more confidence. Thank you so much mam for share with us a great experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you to you too, Dreamboy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always wellcome mam❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs sis. A person as generous and as warm as you I think is not susceptible to depression but I'm wrong. Last night, my sister have opened up about her feelings too. There are really days when these feelings creep in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lovelovelove, Mura. Thank you, sister! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all in this kind of battle in life,and no is exempted for this in any life status of a person.But as we surpass this trials ,it will shape us as a person ,makes us stronger,we just need to be patiently continue to carry our cross in this journey. Stay strong ,have faith.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is this sis Nesty? Thank you, sis ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,this is me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to see you here po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay not to be okay sometimes, it's human. We just have to show perseverance and shake off the negative feeling as soon as it comes, so we don't influence people around us negatively. It will all be okay, better days ahead 💚💪🏿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is for sure, sis. Thank you. Good afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you na sis, are you okay na. Hay, can totally relate to it pero never to be strong for our family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, sis. I am okay naman. Minsan sinusumpong lang talaga hehe. Salamat, sis. Gandang hapon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman kung ganun sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sis! kaw magpapaling 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once was suicidal until I got snapped out of it. Depression is a very bad thing, I've been through it and still experience it daily. I don't think it will ever stop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I fully understand you, Kris. We're on the same boat, my friend. I wish you well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this sis. Depression is not a joke sis. Hindi basta-basta pag makaranas kasi dumaan ako sa ganyan sis nung nagkasakit ako sa head ko. Sobrang depress ko nun halos susuko na ako pero hindi ako pinabayaan ni God. 🥺🙏

Ito ang dahilan pag malaman ko na may dinadaanan ang tao kasi naintindihan ko agad. Sobrang happy ako sis na nalampasan mo ang lahat ng yun. Sobrang brave mo sis. Basta tandaan mo lagi sis andito lang kami palagi sayo. Ingat ka sis at always pray kay God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you, sis. Sometimes it pops up randomly. Sending love and prayers t you too, sis. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be brave sis andito lang kami sis. Maraming salamat sis. ❤️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not aware of the word depression before and am not aware that I am suffering from it already. The thought of ending the suffering was already serious, the good thing is my faith in God took over my weakness, and realized life is precious just to lose from the earthly struggles. I fought my war alone, no one knows. All they saw was me in my calm self if only they can see that I was already drowning in that calmness.

Thank you ma'am for sharing yours, this might give awareness to those who take the case for granted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Big hug for you, Kendy! Trust me, I do understand you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ma'am. I know that you can make it, and always make it whatever problems that you are facing now for the love of your life and to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is like this only ma'am we fall, we cry, we are crippled but we must remember that we've got to be rise and shine again if not for us then for our people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the inspiring words, Trofi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the least I could do ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friend, you can only cry when you are very depressed, but we will always remember, we just cling to the lord, everything will be ok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Jen! Good afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression can't be helped sometimes. I guess it's just something designed by nature so that we learn things. I bet you've learnt things from yours. I have leanrotbings from mine too. You're not alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sweet! Thank you, Doc, Lay 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pray ka lang .anjan si God always.Though di ko man maintindihan yung mga pinagdadaanan ng mga taong dumadaan sa depression pero I know they need help and someone to talk to.Ako man ay dumaan din sa mga matinding pagsubok sa buhay pero ni minsan di ko naisip na itigil ang aking buhay kasi alam kong everything happens for a reason .Sana ay pakatatag ka lagi for your family sis. God bless you always sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! I myself don't even understand as well. ☺️ Xoxo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Wala kaba makausap jan ung handang makinig sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kami lang ng anak ko sa bahay, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun ba sis?Si hubby sis baka handa siyang makinig or any bestfriend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try ko, sis. different time zones kasi kami :) hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is really a terrible thing and can be very dangerous when one sinks into the depths of it.. whenever I hear an offline friend mentions that he her she is depressed, we'd try our best never to leave that person all by themselves.... Sorry for this state of mind, I'm very confident in you to pull through and become your wonderful self once again, just like you have always done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's like an unwanted visitor who just popped up in front of your doorstep, Bilqees! A pleasant Friday, sister!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you and yours a beautiful day ahead too 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you too! thank you!!! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago