Can We Just...

16 57
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

My English may not be good but who cares?

(I always wanted to insert this in all of my posts but I do not want my articles to turn sour because of it)

How are you guys doing? I hope everyone is having a good time this Monday.

I have nothing more interesting to talk about for you today. However, for the past couple of days I have been reading posts from some of you on this platform and it’s causing too much chaos.

I will make this post with plain text so that you will not be distracted by those inserted photos from unsplash.

By the way have you read my most previous post? The title was “Who Am I”. Yes, try to pause a bit and ask yourself that question.

Anyway, I was supposed to take a nap after a 9-hour WFH shift, so I laid down on the bed and closed my eyes. However, even if I wanted to sleep I just can’t because my mind won't let me. It just keeps on flashing details and words trying to create an article about the current issue. So I pulled myself out of bed and here I am making my fingers busy on the keyboard for this post.

First things first I wanted you to know that if you can write 400 to 600 original content with words that make sense and have been doing it for a long time you can consider yourself a writer. So if you can write you are a writer, as simple as that. One plus one equals two. No need to argue.

If you have been writing for so long and get paid for your original works, most likely many people have trusted you for every word you wrote. Thus overtime you become a professional writer. That’s the difference between me and other writers because I am not a professional writer. I am just a trying hard blogger, writer or whatever.

Anyway what’s this hysteria (for want of a better term) going on?

Let me get to the point straight. It doesn’t mean that I will side with anyone here because we are both Filipino. On the other hand, I will not side with any other race from another county on this platform because he or she claims to be right.

The issue has gone too far that both of them have said too many unnecessary words and both posted rebuttals. 

As much as possible I do not want to create this post but being hit below the belt is kind of alarming.

Don’t get me wrong here for I am just expressing my thoughts and opinion about the matter. 

Do you know how bad a Filipino is? Okay I will tell you. A typical Filipino when he becomes bad could be a snatcher, a killer, a rapist, corrupt, dictator, cheater, liar, fraud, scammer and all attributes of a bad person can be seen in a really really bad Filipino. But isn’t it that almost all people become like this when all things go wrong no matter what color or race?

Yes I hate those people who copy articles and post it somewhere as their own. I was once a victim of these people. But the problem is when we accuse these people who commit plagiarism or small mistakes, we tend to judge them as if they have killed or murdered somebody.

I will not tolerate it even if he is a Filipino, if he is guilty of it then he should accept the consequences. There is always a report option and let the admin do the sanction.

You know what guys, Filipinos are kind by nature and you can see all the opposites of bad habits in them if you show kindness with them. But if you mess with their beehive, expect multiple sting from anyone. And once again not just Filipino people have this unity when all things don’t seem to go right. 

I just feel sad when innocent people are being affected by generalizing the issue.

I have nothing against anyone here. It’s just that there were too many things being said and it has been done.

I guess next time you find an article being plagiarized, just do your research and hit the report button. We can not just add a comment and say, “Hey you copied this from another post”. That’s a direct hit and quite humiliating. We should not pinpoint each other's mistakes just like small kids do, Geez! We are all old enough here. 

I can say that the article was plagiarized and most words were copied verbatim with the total of 90% plagiarized and 10% unique as per online plagiarism checker. Nevertheless the issue being heated could be avoided. 

It was like killing a bug and crushing it. Overkill dude. 

Anyway to you fellow Pinoy and some of you who are taking advantage of Bitcoin Cash for your own interest, try to be fair brothers and sisters. Shame on us. 

Mahiya naman tayo, sobrang nakakahiya na nga tayo sa ibang bagay pati ba naman dito. Huwag na tayong mandamay.

Google Translate: We are ashamed, we are so ashamed of other things as well as here. Let us not feel sorry. (This is why I don’t use google translate)

My Own: We have to be ashamed. We feel so ashamed of other things, don’t do it here. Don’t drag others. (I’m not a good translator)

I hope this post is a call to all of you guys. Let’s try to be decent people here.  A mistake can not be corrected by another mistake.

If you think I have said something foul here, quote it in the comment so I can correct my words if it doesn't sound pleasing.

I do not know anyone else here personally and I don’t intend to worsen the issue with this post. I don’t side with anyone who claims to be right and just.

I just like to express my thoughts because of some sensitive matter. I hope this issue will be resolved soon. 

Peace, Love and Empathy

-Kurt Cobain

Lead Image Source

You can try to reflect by reading some of my previous posts.

Let me reiterate to you once again, My English may not be good but who cares?

I Know What You Did

Rules: Obey And Disobey

Overkill

To Forgive

Life Is Too Short To Spend Negativity

Mistakes And Misery

The Copy-Paste People

Know Your Value

It's Not What You Think

Pretend: Good Or Bad


15
$ 24.49
$ 23.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 10
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly wala akong alam sa mga issues. Hahaha. Pero ang dami kong nakitaan na mga articles regarding plagiarism pati mga plagirism checker churva. Chikka mo sa akin. Hahaha.

But as always, very well said Kuya Lars! Kung may trophy lang ako ay ibibigay ko sayo ang trophy. Tama naman kasi. I don't know if it is also a trait in other countries pero tayo kasi mga Pilipino, mahilig tayo mamahiya ng ibang tao tapos kapag sayo ginawa, affected masyado. Or makikisawsaw na hindi naman kasali. Ako nga meron akong nakitaan na copied na copied at nirerephrase pero di ko naman siya pinahiya. 🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil kakabalik ko lang, wala kong kaalam alam at ngaun ko lang to nalaman hahaha. Anyways, tama kuya. Minsan kasi sa halip na icorrect ipapahiya na lang eh. “Hey you copied this from another post”. That’s a direct hit and quite humiliating. We should not pinpoint each other's mistakes just like small kids do, --LOUDERRRR

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yown!! akala ko wala ka nang pakialam sa mundo, sobrang nagapayaman haha. Anyway medyo nakakasagasa na rin kasi kahit sa mga taong walang kinalaman e nadamay. Ang mahirap din kasi sa ibang kakabayan natin e, huli na nga ayaw pa umamin. tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusme.. kung nakakayaman nga talaga eh ok lang ako mawala ng 6 na bwan hahahha. yaya sa bahay, multitasking sa work..pagdating RC tuyot na utak haha .

ohhhh.... nghanap hanap nga ko eh pero sa tagal baka d ko na sya makikita. Pride eh.. ipupush kahit huli na kasi andyan na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he's just narrow minded. Don't mind him na po, papanget po kayo niyan hehe. Okay lang po ako magalit, hindi naman ako igop hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hoped that this issue will be fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for addressing it in a good way as always it has to be. Anyways, copy-paste is indeed not right, better to put in the source.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

People who copy and paste articles should not be here. The don't deserve rewards.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I totally understand where you're coming from. I saw and read some posts or even comments about this issue. It's just so nice that you handle or should I say you voice out your opinion in proper manner. I hope everyone should also learn this type of decency.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is very well said! 👏 I do hope as well that the issue circulating around will be fixed soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Plagiarism should be discharged... Look, I am not taking sides but we can't blame whole nation for a single culprit.. I don't know what to say but.. there are good and bad persons in all countries.. I mean.... Ahh who cares what I say..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i do not understand a normal thing why people should copy or paste other people article here or some where else .. this platform did not told us to write a thing only about a certain topic but any thing that we know .. but still people copy or paste here .. shit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinong umaaway kay kuya Lars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwaaaa! si ano inaano ni ano. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resbak na ba, kuya???

$ 0.00
2 years ago