The Copy-Paste People

5 52
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Are you one of them? Yes, I called them the copy-paste people. 

So, this topic just came in recently because I'm sick and tired of the people doing this habit around the operation in the company I am connected with. This seems like a problem to me so I am going to make something about it in a different way that will benefit me.

https://unsplash.com/photos/D1QI9bx8KUM

This is what I always told to my friends that I have shared this platform with. They will tell me a lot of their problems be it personal or financial. I will tell them that problems will not leave us, so while read.cash is here, make some money about those problems. Write it down. This platform was made to pay writers with good intentions.

The nature of my current job is to monitor the employees production, attendance and total headcount. So my daily task revolves around communicating managers and leaders via chat, email and responding to tickets internally. I don’t communicate much with the client because my task is far from dealing with such.  

We have implemented the so-called “Guidelines” or rules or protocol that needs to be followed by every leader which includes Team Leader, Team Manager, Operations Manager and Supervisor.

https://unsplash.com/photos/mo_VkVzwBSc

Have you tried setting up a particular rule for everyone to observe and then there are few who don’t seem to cooperate? How does it feel? How did you act upon it?

One example was that, we set a guideline like we gave a particular subject format to follow when sending internal emails and tickets to our department. Then we made filtering of emails on our end so that all email requests that have followed the format will fall into the right place. 

That way we can attend to their concern immediately because if they don’t follow the format, their email will fly somewhere in our inbox unfiltered.

https://unsplash.com/photos/52jRtc2S_VE

So what will happen to those emails that do not follow the guidelines and the proper formatting?

  1. Missed out

  2. Late response from our staff

  3. Forever somewhere in the inbox untouched

  4. Caused confusion that will lead to discrepancy

At first it was kind of fuzzy but as days went by they were kind of used to it. However we make a list of those who are not cooperating or do not follow the rules and tag them as errors on their end. If they are persistent, we will request HR to send them memo.

https://unsplash.com/photos/jzTQVxCyKYs

One thing that kind of annoys me when they start to have the habit of copying and pasting. 

Do you think there is good in copying and pasting something especially when you are using the copied items to send an email?

A copy-paste is useful when you want to make documentation for your own personal use. Not only that you copy verbatim it can also minimize time and effort instead of trying to retype it. 


But copying a body of email from your previous email and sending it again as a new email doesn't make sense. It only shows that a person it’s kind of lazy to create a new body of email for another report and that he had copied everything, even the previous dates from the previous email.

https://unsplash.com/photos/WPrTKRw8KRQ

This makes me sick. Sometimes I wonder if these people really undergo trainings and past experiences. If you are in a corporate world you should apply what you have learned during trainings and always practice professionalism. One or two mistakes can be forgivable. However if you keep making that mistake over and over again even if you have already been warned, then that’s kind of sick.

Copy-paste is an attribute of dull minds. Worst is that it is a habit of spammers. This platform has lots of it. Those people who want to take advantage of others' property. Thanks to@JonicaBradley for eyeing these spammers here on read.cash. She has been reporting all those leecher and suckers who can't do nothing but to pirate ones original content. I hope we all be vigilant on these spammers.

So if you are currently working in an office whose task is mainly on sending or replying to emails just like mine. Please don’t practice this copy-paste habit. I have tried it once but ended up sending a follow up email with “ERRATUM” on the subject.  

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous posts:

The First Ever Humiliation I Have Experienced in Writing

Bloodless Mass Depopulation

Untitled Story

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Sebastian Herrmann

Clay Banks

sebastiaan stam

Sarah Kilian

Sarah J.

7
$ 25.19
$ 24.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Please a quick question regarding this post. I am a writer on other platforms and by the grace of God, I can write my content before I was introduced to this new platform.

So, is it wrong to copy and paste my original content on this platform because it is not an easy task writing new content on more than one platform?

Please I need your candid advice on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. I also write articles to other platforms and I was trying to do exactly what you said to copy the entire article from here and post it there.

I am not saying that it is wrong but in my own experience I just felt like there is no more sense in doing it. It's redundancy. I felt like there is no more value and it was borings for me. So I don't do that anymore. If I wanted to post in other platform I write different topic and niche.

I am not a professional writer and I am not saying that you agree with every word I spoke. My writings are just to motivate and inspire people who want to write for a living.

Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There always has to be some hard headed people we always have to work with, no? It tests our patience to the extreme, and sometimes, memos don't work on them, for they'll repeat the offense again, after some time. Hayy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, honestly I am a person who have a very short patience and get easily irritated. But somehow i have overcome it little by little.

There are people who are just used to repeat errors over and over as if they are doing it on purpose. That's kind of sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, and sometimes they act like they don't know about the rules when it was repeated to them over and over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago