Herbal Plants That I Used When My Kids Were Sick

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #168

February 24, 2022

What's up beautiful and handsome users of read.cash! Before I will start this blog today, let me greet my special friend @Jeansapphire39 a happiest birthday. Happy birthday once again sis. Hope you had a great time celebrating your special day. I wish you more happiness and success in life. Love you!


Being a mother is difficult not only because of the responsibilities we have each day but also when our kids are sick. There are times that we experienced no money in our pocket and that's stressed us to think of where to get for our kid's medication.

Experiencing those difficult times made me think of some ways that could help my kids to recover without spending too much money. One way is by using herbal plants that are seen around.

What are those herbal plants and to what kind of sickness do I apply those?

Image Source:

Sambong

Are you familiar with this herbal plant? When I was in Cebu, my aunt taught me to put this to the water that I will use to bathe my baby. I don't know what's the reason for it but I just followed my aunt that time.

But when I was here in Mindanao, I learned that this plant is so good to treat for coughs. I put this one in a clear glass and added lukewarm water. That's what is I used when my kids are sick and thankfully they are immediately healed.

Another good treatment of it that I discovered is to apply it on the stomach and back of a person who experienced having blood on their stool.

It was Xander who experienced it when he was three years old. Upon seeing his waste having blood on it makes me feel nervous and frightened. When my mother-in-law knew about it, she then told us to let Xander be brought to the hospital and examined. So I did what she told me so we could keep Xander safe.

When we arrived at the hospital, we immediately went to the doctor and let Xander be checked. She then advised us to have a laboratory with Xander's stool and blood. After getting the result of it, we went back to the doctor and let her read it. She then prescribed an antibiotic since she said that there were lots of amoebas on Xander's stool.

Without any further delay, we went to the pharmacy and bought the medicine on the list, and started to let Xander take it as prescribed by the doctor. But a day had passed, there were no changes at all with his condition. So I decided to go back to the hospital again because this time Xander had also a fever.

When I was in the emergency room, one of our neighbors approached me and asked why I was there and I told her everything about Xander's condition. She then advised me to take 7 leaves of sambong and apply it on Xander, occupying the tummy and on his back too. Then she also instructed me to just get it when I saw the leaves are drying and so I did what she told and never continued visiting the doctor. After a day, I was relieved when I saw that Xander's stool is okay already. It's hadn't blood on it anymore.

Image Source:

Lagundi

Since Sambong is limited in our area, I tried to find another herbal plant for cough. This plant is found near our neighbor's backyard so it's easy for me to ask a few of its leaves and the same thing I did with the Sambong leaves, I also put this one in a pitcher or clear glass and put lukewarm water and let it be our water until the cough is healed.

Image Source: Screenshot from Facebook

Mansanilya

Mansanilya is also good for cough treatment. I started using this when we transfer here to our present address. At first, we don't like the smell of it but later on, we get used to it.

Now that we have so many of it here in our area since my partner planted many of them, I told one of my newfound friends to get some if her babies are having coughs.

Image Source: Screenshot from Facebook

Guava

Guava leaves have many uses. I used it when kids are experiencing diarrhea. I just boiled some leaves and let my kids drink so they won't have diarrhea anymore.

Sometimes I used it to apply in a wound. I just ground the leaves and squeeze it then I let the liquid fall on the fresh wound.


That's all for now! My finger is already hurting while tapping the keyboard on my phone. I will just share other herbal plants that I used in treating my kid's sickness in the next few days.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my old and new sponsors, thank you so much for the support you have shown to me. I really am happy to see you in my sponsor's block.

To my active likers, commenters, and viewers, and to the ones who just pay a visit today, thank you so much for the love and support you give.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Telegram

Twitter

Noise.Cash

35
$ 5.53
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 21
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Herbal are still used in our place even when science has made a lot of medicines already. One of which is Oregano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oregano is really good in treating Coughs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tried that one before, yun lasi usually yung gamit ni mama pag may ubo kami or kahit anong sakit. No one can compare herbal plants

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga yan sis. Walang side effects sa katawan kasi herbal lang naman di katulad nung mga binibiling gamot pwede masira yung internal organs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahinumdom kos ahong lola sis. Hilig pod to kaajog herbal ug ganahan pod kog ani, mga natural way kay way side effects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas nindot jud sis pag herbal ang e treatment sa bata kay masecure na'to ang ilahang lawas nga walay side effect kay mga natural ra man niya makasave pud ta sa gastuson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know guava out of all this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think those other plants are just mostly be seen in our country, i don't know to other countries but i think the Mansanilya is present in other part of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandmother still, uses the same techniques to heal the wounds and in everything. They believe that natural things are more powerful thank any other thing. My grandmother also make medication through herbal plants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe that these herbal plants are more effective too and it's way safer than those processed ones..My grandmother still uses that them too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they are safest. The best point is they don’t have any side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true, those doesn't have any harmful effects to our body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good information, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome, thanks for dropping by my article today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay que buscar cada día mas remedios naturales, la guanabana, la guayaba, el limón entre muchos otros saludos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have used lemon and ginger too. I also have used turmeric as a tea. Gracias!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though medical science has developed unimaginably , still my mother belives un herbs than artificial medicine. Herbal medicines are really effective and less harmful. I did not know about these plants except guava leaves until now, so this post of yours would really help me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also like to used herbal medicines too rather than those process ones already. Herbal doesn't cost anything and it won't harm our body unlike the process that if we get used to it, slowly it will have side effects on our body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

using natural ingredients for treatment is a great way because it is easy to obtain and free from chemicals, just like guava which has many benefits in addition to treating diarrhea, guava is also used for face masks and the leaves are often used for hair problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh i didn't know that it's used for hair problems. I'm curious about it. Thanks for the information, I'll gonna search for it later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've used it when I had hair problems and made it more shiny and fertile, the leaves were boiled until it boiled and the water was used as shampoo for the hair. there are times it depends on the type of hair or genes but because it's natural so I'm not afraid to use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for this my friend. I will try to make use of it. I think this is more better to use than those commercial shampoos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, mao rajud ng madali² ug wala nay kwarta, tapos akong ugangan kusog pud kaayu manguha ug herbal ug mga himughat hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naa Sab mi himughat didto sa Cebu sis. Pag maglain Gani akong lawas Kato himughat lang ang ako imnon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis, effective pajud kay sa mga ubang tambal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis, effective pajud kay sa mga ubang tambal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis. Mao baya nay gamit sa mga katigulangan sauna Mao nga baskog ila mga lawas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only tried kalabo/oregano for my kids. But I tried sambong and guava for myself before. My mama is also a user of herbal plants and she usually gave us when we were young then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na try ko din yang kalabo sa mga bata sis. Ang bango niyan at masarap yan lagyan ng honey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis naka try na ako ng Sambong nung nagkasakit ako sa ulo akala ko mawala yung sakit sis pero hindi dahil grabe na kasi yung ulo ko nun 4 months na dinadala ko yung sakit at di na nadala ng herbal plants kaya naalala ko yung Sambong. Ngayon ko lang nalaman na pwede pala sa diarrhea yung guava sis. Thank you nito sis. I-share ko to sa mama ko dahil mahilig din siya sa herbal plants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit sumasakit yung ulo mo sis? Four months mo talaga siyang dinaramdam?..oo sis effective yang bayabas sa diarrhea. Maglagay lang at inumin yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis 4-5 months sis. May article about niyan sis. Grabe struggle ko nun sis. Walang araw di ako iiyak dahil sa sakit ng ulo ko tas gusto na ako nun umuwi sa province namin kaso di ako maka uwi-uwi kasi kakalockdown lang nun. Sobrang istrikto. Grabe yun sis. Akala ko talaga kung ano na meron sa ulo ko. Trauma na ako sis hanggang nagpa tingin na ako sa Neuro.

Salamat sis. Try ko to. I share ko kay mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung ininom mo na gamot nun sis para tuluyang mawala ang sakit? Ano title ng article mo na yun sis para mabasa ko...Hirap talaga pag malayo ka sa pamilya tapos May dinaramdam ka pa

Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko yung name ng gamot ko sis. Ang daming gamot na pinainom sakin sis. Gamot yun para observation ng ulo ko for one month sis tas sabi ng doctor pag hindi parin mawala yung sakit kailangan ko na ipa CT scan yung ulo ko sis. Hindi siya normal na sakit sis kasi yung sakit hindi sa labas ng ulo ko sis kundi nasa loob ng ulo ko sis. Grabe talaga yun sis kaya kapag sumakit ulo ko ngayon kunti nanginginig na ako sa takot kasi na trauma ako.

Parang last year July ko yun pinublish sis. Bago lang ako dito sa read.cash. "A Doctor Angel who Save me out in the Darkness" parang yan Ang title sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, nakakatakot naman yan sis. Sa loob talaga ang sakit buti nakayanan mo yun for four months. Nakaka-trauma pag nakaranas ulit ng ganyan. Sana di na yun maulit sis kasi di biro yung May dinaramdam na sakit tapos nag iisa ka lang sa apartment mo.

sige sis, search ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis grabe yun parang malapit na ako susuko dahil sa sakit. Parang mabasag na ulo ko sa sakit. 😭 Awa ng diyos na okay na ako sis. 🙏😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman sis kasi ang hirap pag ganun. Yun ngang migraine ko ang sakit na, paano pa kaya yung four months na dinaramdam mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sobra sis parang susuko na ako sa sakit. Yung parang may tumutusok sa loob ng ulo mo sis. Ganun kasakit sis. 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am familiar with that guava plant it also helps to cure diabetes and happy birthday to mam Jean

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? How's the process of it? Should we boiled the leaves of it? Sorry for the questions, I am just really curious about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you should keep in mind whenever you use herb as medicine. You need to get or talk to consultant. Ok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I will thanks for the reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sambong na try to na sis, young dahon namsn ng bayabas nung nanganak ako. Hehe sa totoo lang labaf ng gamot nasa paligid na natin yan lang gamit noon. Kaya nga lang mabagal ang epekto,pero effective siya. 😉😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, noon yan lang naman ang gamit ng mga pag May sakit at effective naman...Di ko na try yung bayabas after manganak sis pero yung step mother ko yan yung ginamit niya, medyo mahapdi nga lang daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an insightful post to learn from,I never thought guava has lots of benefits and could help children who are having diarrhoea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you...Guava has really great benefits, sometimes we used the boiled water with guava leaves to wash a wound and the wound will dry fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I happen to know of a few friends who are quite vast when it comes to herbs and how they are used to cure sickness and even make the body, agile, healthy and strong. I am happy to add you to that list and also a warm thank you to your aunt for teaching you about them. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am grateful to my aunt and to others who have introduce those herbal medicine to us...Thank you so much and nice meeting you MichaelBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a helpful article my friend. By the way, never thought that Guava leaves have grrat benefits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guava leaves are very helpful my friend. I learned it from my grandmother and the boiled water that has guava leaves is great for washing the wounds too. The wound will surely dries fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagundi ug toba.x ang effective kaayo te.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para asa na itambal ang toba² MJay? Naka kita ko Ana sa ako nanay pero wala ko kabalo asa niya gitambal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proven and tested jod lagundi maamsh. Sambong makadungog kos ahu nanay sige hisgut ana. Ang guava tambal sa samad nindot iapil ig ligo ba to pero lami ang bunga kan on haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Lami jud ang bunga Kan on pero sakit mabunalan ug sanga sa bayabas maamsh, hahaha... Lami imnon ang lagundi, humot sad siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un sambong ang di ko pa natry pero yun lagundi at bayabas, lagi yan na ginagamit namin :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Effective talaga yang lagundi at bayabas no? Kadalasan yan din ginagamit ng karamihan sa probinsya namin...Mabango yung sambong pag iniinom at saka pag hinahalo sa tubig na panligo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SAme sis makaherbal sad mi. Makanumdom ko atung naay gipamati si mama, herbal sad iya ig inum ug gamit. Kaluoy sa Ginoo naulian ra pud. And kana jud pud iya gamit namo. MAulian jud ang mga pamati uie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Effective jud kaayo ang herbal sis. Bisan man ug naa'y mga process nga tambal gikan anang mga herbal plants pero mas nindot jud gamiton ang herbal kaysa na processed na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Mas maayo ang natural ra walay sagol pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis niya wala pa jud side effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbal pud ang gamit ni mama namo. Dili uso namo ang iadto ospital kay layo tapos di ganahan muadto sila papa mao more on herbal jud mi. Naa man sad nahibaw an si mama. Kana imu gipang mention sis, nagamit na namo atung mga naa mi gipamati. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot jud ang herbal sis. Makalikay ta ug gasto ug dako para sa mga tambal. Mas nindot sad ng herbal kay way side effect di pareha sa process nga naa jud pwedeng side effect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When children get sick, mothers become very worried, and do everything they can to treat them. I also agree with herbal remedies, the plants you mentioned are not in our area, but we use thyme tea for cough... 😉 God protect your cute children...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know about thyme tea my friend. I'll gonna search for that and see if we have it here in our area...Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbal jud ta paingon sauna dae kay walay kwarta pero kaloy an maayu ra sad .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage dae ug mas maayo man sad ang herbal maoy ipa inom or imnon para walay side effect sa lawas na'to niya makatipid pa ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis that's really a healthy way to cure some illnesses. Much prefer nako ang ing.ani kumpara mag segi inom ug tambal, nan intawon ma immune ang lawas sa mga tablets, delikado.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis kung ma immune Atong lawas sa mga tablets or capsule na tambal, delikado labi na ang atong kidney nga maoy maapektuhan pag ayo Mao prefer jud pud nako ng herbal. Gawas sa walay side effect maka save pa ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagamit ko din yan sis noong nasa pinas ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yung herbal sis ano? Effective siya sa mga sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis wala pang side effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis at saka libre lang din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective kaau ng sambong sis pero karabo ako gamit sauna sa ubo sko eldest sa baby pa sya.

Ui salamat pa greetings nimo na Pina live ug nauwaw ko hahaha. Tanchu kaau sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot sad ang karabo sis, humot siya. Usahay akong partner ipatong na niya sa kanin na init saka pa pugaon

hehehe, way sapayan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghn sya magamitan sis mao mgtanom jud ka ana ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Amoa kay kamatyunon man sis, kanang sige mabahaan, nalata ang ubang gamot niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala mao diay so mg flower pot na lng ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Naka pot siya sis pati ang among sili gibutang sad sa pot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal rba ang sili sis pero di mn ko nagahalang hehehe. Maayung buntag sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal jud sis. Amoa diri kay ganahan man ug anghang oi. Good morning sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good sis lalo na sa mga lugar na province kalimitang herbal ang ginagamit na panggamot. Kesa gumastos pa ng malaking para kung kaya naman ng herbal di ba sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis. Pag herbal lang, mas masigurado nating wala siyang side effect sa katawan natin tapos maiwasan pa nating gumastos ng malaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew that it's called Mansanilya cause we are calling it herba in Iloilo before, it's applied on our wounds and use to heal cough via squeezing it's juice. Even if we are here on Manila, we are still using herbal remedies such as guava leaves, sambong, and guyabano leaves to treat illness that we have. After a couple of days our illness is totally gone, truly mother nature is the natural healer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried the guyabano leaves too. It's very effective in treating coughs too. It was introduced by a friend and also too with the pandan leaves...I never knew it's called Mansanilya too not until i search about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa province po talaga ate ,uso yang mga herbal plant, I remember na ganun rin po ginagamit ni Mama samin before tsaka yung oregano na ang panget nung lasa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga pag sa probinsya yan talaga karaniwang ginagamit lalo na yung mga matatanda. Yan yung nakasanayan nilang gamitin. Subok ko na din ang oregano pero gusto ko yung pina init muna sa apoy bago pigaan kaysa nung fresh pa ang piniga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural remedies are the best. Because they have no side-effects. Besides they work directly on our bodies. From ancient times, we are using it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, those are very effective in treating and it has no side effects at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about the benefits of herbal plants before this post but it's seems useful I am feeling little bit cough I will try this method for healing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try one of those if it's present in your area. It's really effective because I also drink all of those before whenever I am sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this plant are so much important for our practical life my dear friend. Nature always help us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. This is really helpful to us and it doesn't cost anything at all. We just have to look all those around and discover it's uses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginamit rin lahat yan ng mama ko sa akin ate except sa mansanilya kasi wala kami niyan dito. Buti nlang mahilig magtanim mama ko kaya amraming herbals na available sa paligid namin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga pag May tanim na herbal kasi pag May sakit yan lang ang gagamitin at mas nakakatipid pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really very useful for illness. I believe in myself and use herbal medicines. And these drugs have less side effects. Herbal medicines are really very beneficial.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, it's more beneficial and with it, we don't need to spend money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alot of the modern drugs that we used are made from plants, and processed. Instead of using second hand medicine, why don't just go direct to source instead. Nice 👍🏿

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right, there are lots of it already on the drugstores..Using those medicinal plants instead of those processed ones are way much better. We can guarantee our kidney's safety as long as we used it in moderation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis this are what my mother used before everytime we got sick. Meron pa iyan dahon nilalagay sa noo kapag may lagnat. Until now hindi ako sanay sa gamot sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga pag herbal sis no? Di ko pa na try yang dahon na ilagay sa noo pag May lagnat. Ano name ng dahon na yan sis? Ako paminsan-minsan lang uminom ng mga gamot sis, pag di na talaga kaya sa herbal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasao tawag namin sis, malamig kasi iyon kaya siguro iyon nilalagay sa noo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa search ako niyan sis kung ano ang pasao na herbal. Minsan ko na nakita ang tanim na yan pero di ko alam na pwede pala sya magamit pag May sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyong parang talbos niya sis ilagay sa noo. itali , pero dapat add numbers ang dami. Like 5 pcs or 7

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok sis. E try ko yan pag Mayroong May lagnat dito sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature keep a great benifits in Herbs and bushes , need to explore , implement and evaluate. Sure it worth a lot. Thanks for sharing this !!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true. There are lots of benefits from those herbs and plants, we just to look around us and discover all those. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago