Every Pain Has A Purpose

0 27
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
3 weeks ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Thoughts, ...

Life is unpredictable. Some days were happy while others were sad and heartbreaking. Different heartbreaks that brought us lessons and those too shaped us for who we are right now.

In my 30 years of existence, I never thought of experiencing such heartbreaking time of my life. Losing someone we dearly love broke us into million pieces and it tested our patience and our faith to Allah SWT. On the first week of losing him, I admitted a question "WHY?" would always pop up on my mind. Why it happened to us? Why did Allah took him away from us? Why? Am I a bad person that is why I had tested this way? None of these questions were answered by that time but after some few days of reflecting about life, slowly my mind were cleared.

It was one morning at around 10 I was browsing my phone looking for some videos to watch on, I came across an Islamic video and it's a woman speaking about pain. It was a perfect video for me as I'm still grieving. I cried whenever I'm alone and blamed myself for the things that I hadn't done for my late son. After watching the video, my mind is enlightened and the words the woman spoke lingers on mind even up to the moment. It is what helped me accept and embrace the reality. Here's what she says: That when you're hurting, your pain doesn't go in vain. Your pain is being rewarded. Your pain has a purpose and the purpose to that pain is to bring you closer to Allah. Indeed it is.

Though there still pain in my heart right now each time I remember my late son, I always tell myself that there's a reason why we are put in this situation. There's a reason on why things happen this way not the way we want it to be. I also reminded myself that what we have in this world is just a borrowed moment because our life in this world is just temporary. Anytime God will take everything from us even our life itself. What we have to do is enjoy and live our life the way what God want us to do. Live with a purpose.


To someone who is in pain right now (whatever pain it might be), know you aren't alone in that battle. If your tired of feeling it and don't know what to do anymore, surrender it all to God and He will help you overcome it.

To someone who lost someone in their life right now, I'm sending a hug. I know how it feels and it's okay to cry for losing him/her. Don't be too hard on yourself. If you want to cry then cry. If you want to shout, then shout if that's the only thing that could make your heart a little lighter. And lastly remind yourself that it's not the end of your life. We may lost someone we love but life doesn't end there. We still have to fight and continue living because there are still other people who look at us up right now. There is someone who wants our love and attention so don't drown yourself too much in pain. It's okay to feel it but don't let it control your life.

@BCH_LOVER 😘

PHILIPPINES

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
3 weeks ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments