This is my September

84 117
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Last month, I posted an article about photos in my August album that I posted in my social media account. I have created an album of every month and uploaded in every album photos I took of each corresponding month that I feel would belong in that collection.

I don't know what made me delete almost all of those. I think I was of the thought that I got fed up with the photos and I was hoping to start anew. However, that did not happen because when my camera broke, I didn't bother buying a new one. Then I got lazy taking photos or updating those albums.

I have those photos saved in DVDs but as some of you know, our house burned down and I have lost all hard copies of my photos.

Before I move on to September collection, you may want to check out NomadCoin. They are doing an airdrop here in read.cash. All you have to do is write an article about travel ONLY. You should also join the Nomad community and publish your article there.

Start your article or title with Airdrop post and then add your SmartBCH address at the bottom of the article.

Let me remind you though that you are allowed only one (1) article. Also, writing an article is NOT a guarantee that you will receive NomadCoin tokens.

But just go ahead and try. At least you tried, right?

Fore more details about that, check this article.

I just received my token. Thank you, NomadCoin!

So, moving on to September.

I read an article by kapeholic where she talked about some of her September travels. Every September to her is travel month. Feel free to check it out.

She was supposed to go somewhere this September again but because of COVID, she had to postpone travels.

I took that photo above along one of the trails here. I think it was a rainy September then because there is more water now. That part of the trail dries up in summer or when there is no rain for a long time.

I was trying to achieve a silky water effect by just holding the camera but it was impossible of course with shaky hands like mine. Taking a photo of that using a tripod is a challenge as well for there is no way to place a tripod. I can do that my going into the water though but decided against it.

This was taken at a church where my cousin had her child baptized. I'm not sure what those bottles contain. I think wine and water. The container in the middle is probably communion bread.

I covered that event which was a double celebration for it's the birthday of her son too.

This was taken at the park. This water fountain was just recently installed then. Again, I was trying to capture this with a slow shutter to get the silky effect. Not as successful as I wanted. The photo is not as sharp. I'm not sure if I had my tripod that time but I'm pretty sure I didn't.

This fountain is a crowd pleaser. During the first few days and weeks, kids and adults alike would go in and get wet and play with the water. However, they since banned that and placed a barrier around it.

There was a scheduled light show too that park goers would wait to watch and enjoy the show.

Still on the same location where the fountains are, I took this shot at Rose Garden. This I don't have a clear memory of if I intentionally went for a walk there or I was just passing by. Sometimes when I go out for a walk, be it night or day, I just go. I prefer when there are less people so late nights or early mornings are the best times for me.

What I do remember is I wanted to capture the rays of light breaking free from the trees. It was a foggy evening too which added an eerie atmosphere.

This is one of the offspring of one of our previous dogs. I can't recall the name of this naughty one but. We gave him to our uncle and this dog was taken care of very well. I took this one with my brother on the right. This dog was eager to have playmates. So I had to ask my brother to hold him still. Good thing this dog behaved enough for me to take this shot.

This is a rattan leaf.

We just noticed this one time growing beside the guava tree that we used to have in our front yard. We just observed and see if it will survive for we didn't think it could. It gradually grew bigger. It even bear some fruits. However, it did not survived long enough. The fruit of this is really sour which I like and we call it littuko.

I was aiming for a minimalist shot here and I like how the background turned out. I don't usually get that kind of bokeh effect so I am pleased with this shot.

That ends my September.

What's your September story?

I didn't write a post yesterday for it was just one of those days again. Two strikes this month that I have not met my daily goal of one article. However, it was not a real goal anyway for I wanted to be stressed by writing so I just let it go.

I'm in a better mood after taking a break.

I have lots of catching up to do also in your comments in my posts but I just want to take my time but I'll get to them all.

Thank you for your time and for always supporting me. Cheers!

47
$ 12.20
$ 10.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 28
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Yung dog at fountain ang pinaka winner hehe. Sana di na lang pinaglaruan yung fountain. Ang ganda pa naman. Mas mainam na yung controlin na lang nila yung tao dun para di masira. At ngayon ko lang nalaman na maasim pala ang fruit ng rattan. Ang alam ko lang kasi yung rattan na furniture hehe. Matry nga yang airdrop hehe. Kasama kasi sa lineup ng article ko this week yung travel namin sa Singapore. Sana palarin hehe. Salamat sa info at congrats sa airdrop mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Un nabigay sa akin na coins nandun lang sa wallet ko di ko alam ano gagawin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say your September turned out pretty good. 😁 the places you've been through are nice especially the fountain. At tsaka yung rattan yun ba yunh ginagawang mga bags?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou un nga un mga ginagawang bags hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good shots as always, Kuya Lee. I haven't published an article twice this month, too. Headaches got me so often from bearing stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you haven't headaches since :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately, headaches spared me this week. I'm feeling good now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness for that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect shots always ARTicLEE. The dog picture captures my heart. His face is having similarity with my dog at home.❤️

I'm truly your fan when it comes to random shots ARTicLEE. You nailed it. Everything is awesome..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really know the right words to say. Thanks so much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir..☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that bokeh is wicked! Cool September photos there sir bestie... that dog shot ang ganda

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bakit kaya di ko ma achieve un shot ng dogs pag sa tao hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. ewan ko .. iba yun pagkamodel ng dog eh .. hindi din ako makkuha ng maayos ng shot ng tao na nakatingin sa cam hahahah..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've got a lot of blessings this September. But my most favorite was earlier, I recieved the art materials I ordered:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds great! I hope you have put it too good use by now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My september has been hectic, no time for leisure. But your article has really shown me that its important to relax!! I love the pictures❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's easy to be caught up with things most of the time and it's a challenge to find time to relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong poging doggo nyan UwU. Perfect shot as always eh 🤩. My favorite is that doggo picture tapoa yong number 1, yong may berdeng kapaligiran 🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Chamba chamba lang ako makapix ng ganyan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sayang yung mga nasunog 😢 Naalala ko tuloy photos ko sa memory care gamit digital cam ko... Nacorrupt dun sa net cafe na ginamit ko. Nainis tlga ako nun at hndi na narecover mga photos.
Kasama na yun dun yung bagyong Yolanda photos. Anyway, I love the dog 😁.. Parang ang tame nya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang naman. Mas nakakainis talaga pag un alam mo na di mo kasalanan e tas wala na magagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the whole shot here, and you made September look so nice and beautiful with your presence. I'm still yet to fully get something good out of this month though. Weldone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you did :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adu lababsak posts mo ah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uray siak ta hanak metten regular ditoy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had an amazing September. As for me, I don't expect September to be a good month as it left me many sad and painful memories. I hate this month to come because I hate commemorating the passing of my loved ones. It just makes me remember how tragic it was when it happened.

I'm happy that you have a very memorable September 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is just sad to know. I still hope you find good things whenever September comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nong pet photography mo kuya, kyut ng doggo 🤘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahawig po ng dog nyo yung dog ko. Mas marami nga lang pong black yung sa inyo sa akin po ay mas marami yung white ng dog ko. Pero magkamuha po sila hahahha. Wala lang po akong maayos na oic ng dog ko dahil nakakulit kapag pinipincturan hahahha. Sobrang ganda nyo po talaga kumuha ng mga pictures. The best po talaga kayo! ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tagal nang wala tong dog na to. Sayang nga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sayang nga po talaga. Ang gandang aso nya pa naman po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the shoutout, really appreciate it.

Your pictures are really great, from this article I am a fan of the Rose Garden at dark picture. I don't know why but it really appeals to me. You're really talented

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seeing people without mask on that one, and it makes me feel problematic lol. I'll try that nomad coin po salamattt!. And also again and again your shots are great as the greatest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was taken ages ago when I had my camera :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My September is filled with same exhausting routines and activities, but I guess I'm the one to blame for it. Your days look awesome though!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope it was all worth it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done so many things that I admire a lot, my September has just been the usual....maybe I will catch with the remaining days. I love the pictures and your rendition, I explored with you already.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for that. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your work! It really is beautiful <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's kind of you. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My month of September is hot. I have no air conditioning in my room, the sun is strong here, as is the heat. I am saving much of the money I get from writing here. All to buy an air conditioner. Yesterday I was also a little sad, uninspired, because of so many things I still want to do, but I have to wait for God's perfect time. Today I am better, more cheerful friend. Reading your articles always cheer me up. Happy day my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you were able to buy the air con that you needed. It's the colder months now here though and I hope yours too so you can delay buying that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, the photos you have here in this post are pure gold. I'm going to keep them for my cell phone with your permission. Very good article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating! Sure feel free to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to draft an entry for NomadCoin but I think I'll do the same you did, use my previous travel article hehe.

Your photos, as always, mesmerize and astound me. You're really good at it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala maisip na entry kaya edit na lang hehe.

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a small river that has clear water in the middle of the forest is very nice. definitely gives peace of mind to be there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish it was cleaner though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sarap maligo dun sa river. Nakaka relax yung ambiance niya. Arrrgh. Gusto ko tuloy mag falls.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tagal na un last na nakapag falls ako. Sana soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September has been very busy, from learning crypto trading, a lot of work, celebrating birthdays, setting new goals. But all in positive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was indeed a busy month :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ive Got sick at I cant focus at metamask also then got nomad also? Am i too late hehehe.. Sana gumaling na ako ng todo kasi napag iiwanan na tlga ako. Gnda ng falls

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga pag nagkakasakit e. Dami affected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoko na mgkasakit lee.. Sakit ulo ko hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alagaan mabuti ang sarili :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photography is really so beautiful! I love to see how you do things because they are always so creative and look so stylish. My photos come out great sometimes, other times they are just horrible. Yours have always got such beautiful artistic flare, stunning 🌸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much for appreciating! It takes a lot of practice so keep shooting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me gusto mucho tu artículo, también me gusta tomar fotos, lo malo es que casi no salgo de casa para poder tomarlas.

Una vez tuve la oportunidad de ver una fuente de esas, era divertido tentar a la suerte a ver si nos tomábamos una foto sin mojarnos.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Sorry Kuya pero iba yung nai-imagine ko habang pinagmamasdan yung fountain haha, sorry po ang gusot ng utak ko pero honestly, what I saw was " A bunch of people na umiihi or may hawak na hose ng water na pandilig haha.

Anyway, I love all your photos kuya, lalo na yung aso hihi ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Actually gusto ko din sana sabihin yan pero di na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That river. I wanna dive in there. I can feel its coldness. And the dog, looks like a poster on any movies, it can be used talaga.

Halos everyday ako nakakakita ng mga photos mo kuya Lee and everyday din akong namamangha talaga. You are really good at it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just kind of you. Maraming salamat sa pag appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all the pics, Kuboy. But especially the one of the dog! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ysy usto ko airdrop thanks dito lee, ang gaganda din talaga palagi mga shots mo. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September has been so great to you, bro. How did you do that? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Talaga ba? Chambahan na lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I also have a month dedicated for travelling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be the life :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are an aspiring photographer🤩, I love every photos you've shared!. My skills in taking picture was indeed frustrating bwahaha kaya ayaw magpapic sakin ng mga friends ko bwahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Practice lang ng practice at marami pang practice hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solve na solve na ko sa water fountain. Sa movies and pictures ko lang yan nakikita.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede na yan gawin sa phones ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all magaganda ang shots, ako kase pasmado na nga kamay pangit pa kumuha ng pictures hayszz, Ewan basta ako mema pictures lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pasmado din ako hehe. Basta shoot lang ng shoot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so talented in taking photos. I thought the first imagis is a painting and you just captured it but I was wrong co'z it is a convenant one. Rose Garden is the best view in evening comes :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love the fountain. Incredible. The September vibe is here & already taken me there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't when they will turn that on again. I haven't seen it turned on since pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago