My Septembers

8 23
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago

September…my second much awaited month of the year where I have a whole week of vacation. I call it September break.. I get to rest from work, go to places, movie marathon at night then sleep all day and I am paid.😊

I work in a company where I have to work on holidays except all saints day, Christmas day, and new year’s day. But of course, I get a double pay if I report to work on a holiday.

Before my second much awaited month of the year, my first would be March or April- the holy week. There are times it falls on the last days of March on to the first days of April. It is a whole week off of work and is also paid. Since it's a holy week I don't go out that much. I stay at home with my family, do some cleaning or rearranging in the house.

What I look forward to is my September break. I and my colleagues make a plan to go somewhere out of town. Go to the beach, island hopping,go to a hot spring, hiking to the top of a mountain or under the mountain, or go for a long walk to a water fall. That was before the covid pandemic. We haven’t planned anything special this time because of the travel protocols.

Since I have no travel plans on my September break this year, might as well look back on my Septembers of the past years.

September 2013 @Taloy Falls

This was a 3 hour walk passing by a small community and descending a thickly forested mountains.

September 2014 @Ataki Bridge Kennon Road

I hesitated many times if I could do this or not. It took all of my courage that day. Eventually, I did it and it was fun. I might want to do it again.😁

September 2015 @Mt. Trail

A cousin passed away of ovarian cancer so I and some cousins went to comfort and share their grief.

September 2016 @ Kultura

A dip in the pool and fun on the slides with my family this time😊.

September 2017

One my workmates invited us on this remote island somewhere in Pangasinan. The sunrise and sunset view here is spectacular.

September 2018 @ Mt. Ulap

It was tedious but an enjoyable and rewarding eight hours of hiking. The views from above are really breath taking.

September 2019 @ Kaparkan Falls

We had to walk for 5-6 hours under the scorching sun and muddy road just to see this wonder. And the walk was worthwhile😊.

September 2021@ Mc Donald's

This is as far as I can go. After my blood extraction at the laboratory, I went to Mc Donald's to eat breakfast as I had been on a ten-hour fasting. I spent my first two days of vacation for my Annual Physical Exam. Had my laboratory tests on Monday and a neck ultrasound on Tuesday due to suspected cervical lymphadenopathy. Thankfully, the result is negative. Yay! my throat is healthy.

I may not have a memorable September break this year, but I'm still thankful that I have those memories to look back to that brings a smile to my face.

Might as well spend the rest of my remaining days off of work to stay at home, sleep late at night watching k novelas while drinking coffee. Wake up late in the morning and a little bit of cleaning the house, if I'm up to it.😁

Monday of next week please don't come so fast.😉

@photos: all mine/ others from my fb account

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @crazybeautifulfurmom
+ 1
Avatar for kapeholic
2 years ago

Comments

ganda dami nung buhos nung tubig ng Kaparkan experience mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, buti may naabutan pa kaming tubig, december sana ang punta namin pero sabi bka wala na masyadong tubig sa month na un😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dayta man Kaparkan ti kayat ko mapanan. Mayat met lang jay Ataki gayam a hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayat ko kuma sublian jay kaparkan manen.ngem madi kon nga magna j long and winding road nakapudpudot ken pitak. Ngem mayat kanon j kalsada na tadta ta

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Isu siguro han nakayatan jay am amok. Napan suna dita ngem not recommended met kanu haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really took advantage of your September break. That's great. But too sad that 2021 trip went to McDonald's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true..kaya linis linis na lang muna ng bahay at tulog tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agtip ak lang pay ta baka malipatak nu bigat. Bigat ak agbasa. Makatur turogak meaning awanen epekto dagjay kape nga pinagpraktisan mi tattay haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago