Of things I didn't take, monsters, words and a song.

82 105
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

When I go out for a walk or jog, I want to do it without stopping. I do it only when I need to take a photo. There were some subjects that I wished to have taken but I missed because I hesitated.

Take yesterday's walk for example.

I know my route so I know what lies ahead in terms of the streets and structures. When I am on my route, I try to picture those. Yesterday's route includes a crossroad. I tried to picture in my mind how to take a photo of that, from where angle should I take it. However, when I got there, what I thought was the right angle was not a good one at all so I dismissed the idea and continued walking.

Sometimes there are surprises on the route.

I was about a half kilometer away from the crossroad and as I was going up the road, I saw people on both sides of the street lined up. Once I reached the top of the road, I noticed the line was longer. It was dark and cool morning as it was just about 5:00 a.m. I'm pretty sure those who were there were waiting to be vaccinated or to get a schedule. How early were they there, I don't know. Even though it was dark, I could have taken a photo for a taxi happened to pass by and the light from the headlight would have been helpful to shed light to those people in line.

But I kept going.

Then I also met along the way a man holding two bags in each hand and balancing another on his head as he heads to his car.

However, there were still some photos that I was able to take. You can check it here. I mentioned before that I have used an app to track my movement. In that app you can create a blog about your activities and post it. You can earn AFIT tokens there as well. Know more about Actifit here. You can get rewarded by being active. This app can be downloaded in Google Play Store.

I use a lot of step trackers aside from my built in tracker and this is just one of them.

Movie time (not a review)

I watched Hwayi: A Monster Boy earlier today. This is a Korean film which tells of a boy who grew up seeing monster in the dark. He overcame that when he himself turned into one.

Monster in the sense of killing other people.

The actors were believable and there were unexpected twists which keep you glued to the movie wanting to know how it will end.

This movie shows that we create monsters with the way we treat others. If we treat them like monsters, then they will surely become one. This movie reminds us to treat each other better.

Reliable, loving, productive

dziefem wrote in her article about what she watched in facebook. In that video, you will be shown 3 group of words and in each group you have to choose one. The first word is how you see yourself. The second is how you want others to see you. The last is how you want your future to be.

I don't see myself as reliable though nor do I want others to see me as loving. I am productive in my own and that is how I want to be as long as I can.

What about you?

In other news...

We continue to receive news of losses. A friend died, not from COVID but from lifelong disease. Another friend is now battling COVID. A friend's parents suffer from chronic diseases. She is the only one taking care of both of them. Her parents are tired from being sick and she is already tired from taking care of them. In one way or the other, there are those who suffer physically and mentally. Let's help in anyway we can.

A neighbor is now playing Christmas Song. I can hear a famous Filipino song entitled ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2009 "Bro, Ikaw ang Star ng Pasko"

It is a hopeful song and it tells of the light within us. Everything will be okay. No matter what we have gone through and what situations we are in now, especially in this pandemic darkness, we have to find in us the strength to keep going and living with the help of Bro or God who is the source of unending light. He is the Star of Christmas.

Continue to pray and trust in Him. All these will soon pass.

The lead image was taken in Sri Gethuk eight years ago. That memory popped in my fb account. I didn't realize it had been that long ago. It felt like 10 years or more. We have been wanting to go back to Indonesia but we got busy we couldn't even think of traveling. I have been wanting to write more about our travel there but my memory is not that clear anymore. I'll still try though soon.

It's now the end of the day. I was hoping to go out earlier today for a jog/walk but I had work that needs to be done. It's national holiday here but my job is not affected by holidays. I have yet to work which I gladly did and grateful for I still am able to work.

I was also planning to do my laundry but the sun would appear only a few minutes at at time before the sky finally letting out the rain.

I have been spending less time here in read. I hope that I can find it in me that drive again soon.

43
$ 11.00
$ 9.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Wow photography during walking is really a cool thing , but I don't take risk because i go out of home for thr necessary work so if i try to snap the things during walking may be i slipped....🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is one of the concerns that's why we have to be careful all the time and be mindful of your surroundings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s the movie for me. I had gone to check the cast on my katana website an I added it to my movie list .. The corona virus spread we have to heal ourselves save and be steadfast with prayers May God be with the deceased too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. Let us keep praying for world healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Praying for your freinds po Kuya. Sana maging okay na talaga lahat. Hindi din talaga accurate yung napanuod ko na yun haha. Hopefully po you'll find yourself back on what you are doing here in readcash. ❣ keep safe po!

Edit: Thank you so much for renewing your sponsorship po, Kuya! πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sa prayers for it worked. My friend is now recovering and getting better by the day.

Your welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I can't take much photos in public.πŸ˜‚ I mostly took pictures when no one is watching. You do take care of yourself... I felt sorry for your lost love ones and I hoped for the recovery of those who are battling COVId.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't under estimate the power of mask and face shield for they can make us anonymous lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for everyone who is currently busy fighting their own battles especially in this trying times. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ang dami kong nakikitang magagandang bulaklak sa dinadaanan ko minsa kaso mo nahihiya ako mag picture ahaha. Feeling ko lang tatawanan ako ng tao, taeng yan.

Anyways, ilang oras nalang BER months na. Ang bilis pero yong pandemic andito pa rin πŸ€•

$ 0.03
2 years ago

E di pagtawanan hehe. At least pagkakakitaan naman sa noise or dito sa read. Invite mo na lang sila nag mag sign up :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate horror movies. I cringe when i watch a scene. It affects me for daysπŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is understandable. It's not for everybody :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for the bad news related to your friends. We have to take advantage of every day that we have.

I take note of the Korean movie A Monster Boy to look if I can find it with English subs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My friend who had COVID is on the mend. He was the first patient to have survived hemoperfusion in that hospital.

There is an English sub in Netflix :) If you have Netflix, you can watch Hwayi there :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God your friend is getting better. I do have Netflix and I will look for it. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol talaga may pinagkakaabalahan araw araw eh no. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lahat tayo busy either sa gawaing bahay, trabaho o pagiging tamad haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that every day, the news are getting worse, just like the numbers of active cases and the several losses. We also have heard recebtly that some people nearby got infected and one passed away. Hopefully our Christmas will get peaceful and happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's not going to be the same Christmas but I do hope we still make it happy :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

same here....when i go outside and I have my phone with me, I try to capture things that caught my interest. Sometimes I take pictures of clouds when they look amazing, empty roads at night with just the streetlight illuminating the place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I find empty roads and streetlights to be dramatic. I like mystery in the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article that you write provides motivation for readers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really hope so :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The app got my attention,ano po bang app un?? hahahahhaha,ng ma try ko din, kahit dto lang ako sa bahay maglakad lakad cguro ay makakaipon din ako,bawal pa kc lumabas dahil nga sa covid at may baby pa ako. Hndi din ako madalas makapag sulat dto kay read dahil busy din sa pagiging mommy..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Search mo sa Google Play Actifit Fitness Tracker :) Sign up and start earning tokens :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..try ko yan..😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for what happened to your friend :( Condolence to the bereaved family. And praying for recovery and healing also. In fairness, lagi ka talagang productive ehh. Hayyyss ber months na bukas. Bilis ng panahon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you!

Nakakapagod din maging productive pero go lang habang kaya pa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe kapag naglalakad ako papuntang work marami akong nakikitang magagandang bagay sa paligid sarap pictures Kay'a lang insanity ako Ng hiya kapag may mga taong nakakakita gusto ko Sana gamitin dito sa readcash Kay'a lang super dyahe ako🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dibale may mask naman hehe. Mas okay magpix ngayon in public kasi mahirap kilalanin dahil sa mask :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday we went out for a walk because it was a fiesta, we took photos of the procession because the decoration was really nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's great that you can celebrate festivities there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its still mgcq , minor ristrictions only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great walk, I hope... Life happens and things happen in most unexpected ways... may your friend RIP and may your another friend recover from covid and your riend's parents get better too. We can only include them in our prayers as we go about our days... and may we also stay sane, healthy and better in every way.πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My other friend is recovering now thank goodness. Puro natayan ti karga feed ko fb nu dadduma makapaladingit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a relief, really good to know ta recovering na sya. Sad naman talaga no puro kasjy makita sa feeds, that's why I don't use FB na, nalaka maabsorb ti sad or bad vibes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noting actifit haha. Kung sipagin ako. Praying for your friends and praying also for you. It is heartbreaking hearing your friends' struggle and not being able to help as much when all was normal.

Trying times for everyone in different magnitudes. Yes in Jesus' name, this too will pass.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go for actifit hehe. I have been recommended to try sweatcoin but I'm not sure that will work for me in terms of rewards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened to your friend ARTicLEE..πŸ˜” Condolences to the bereaved families.πŸ˜”

I will try to watch the movie. I like Korean movies.

Yes let's keep praying and trust him. God is our source for the brighter days. πŸ™πŸ™

Take care always ARTicLEE..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Indeed prayers are our strongest weapon these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ARTicLEE. Yes wherever we go, anytime anywhere prayers should be there. πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of pictures, I'm always shy to take pictures in public, I always feel like someone is watching me. In the Hwayi movie, I wanna know what happened to the boy that made him become a monster.. is the movie in english? Perhaps I could watch it. In @dziefem post about the images on Facebook, I watched the video- the three words I saw were Brooding, loving and ....I don't seem to remember the last word. But I watched the video yesterday. I'd get back to you as soon as I remember the last word.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can always redo the video and see what words will come up every time :D

About the movie, it's a battle within for the boy regarding who will win inside him - the good or the bad. There is an English subtitle when I watched it in Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I'd check out the video. I'm really interested in the movie. I'm hoping the bad side wins though, it doesn't have to be a happy ending all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray for their quick and steady recovery and I'm sending my prayers today. Please stay safe also. I think I heard one neighbor playing a Christmas song I was surprised.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayers. My friend is doing better now.

I haven't heard any Christmas songs played here. In fact, our neighbors seem to be silent these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I'm interested on afit app., but I don't remember my steemit account anymore. Can I still earn even without steemit. Can I earn through walking?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

@Grecy095 I think the log in details are the same as steemit. It's what I used to log in. Yes, I am earning through walking for it's what I do most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow Lee, this post was so random and everywhere haha.. but I do wish the health issues of your friends and family should be resolved soon and hope they be healthy soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We need all the prayers we can get. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's trueee talaga. Every time I hear Christmas songs, it gives me hope that everything will be okay sooner. This battle of life that we're dealing with will soon be defeated. Trust Him. πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are powerful words and I claim it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Koreans make amazing content either its a drama or a movie 🍿πŸŽ₯ Should check this movie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you on that. Some of their movies are relatable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super productive! Well, always naman ata hehe. Sounds like you really had a great day πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe galaw galaw lang habang kaya pa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish, he became a monster? I definitely need to add this to my list. My condolences on the losses, I hope and pray for their quick recovery. Now I'm reminded of Christmas, looks as though this month continues to move fast.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He was raised by monsters (criminals) and he was trained by them how to kill.

Thanks a lot! My friend is now on the mend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds really interesring, i better check that movie now πŸ€”

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some parts are violent and disturbing though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig mo tlga at na amazed mo ako ng bongga. Good jobπŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time I heard a Christmas song I can't help but cry hehe. Hearing it makes me feel lonely. I love it but the lyrics make my heart ache 'cause I miss mom so much hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's understandable. While it's the most wonderful time of the year to some, Christmas is the loneliest. I've read somewhere it's the most depressing season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! Especially for those parents who work far from their family </3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need po data kapag inoopen yung apps?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi naman. Pwede pa rin siya mag count kahit offline tas naka record pa din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang productive naman, sana ganito lahat ng lalaki no. Lol! But speaking of Christmas song, grabe mag b-ber months na ang bilis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala haha! Sana nga :D

Kaya nga e. Parang sobrang bilis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gulat nga ko umabot cases ngayon ng 22k+ wahhh..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ditoy ayan tayo to pay lang ket dami na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spend more time here. We need to hear from you and we look forward to your travel blogs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! I have to. Judith is calling :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Productive ako sa phone 🀣 excited na ko marinig ulit xmas songs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang active mo nga e. Idol! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I am productive in the house hehe. As in hanak agtugaw until malpas amin trabaho ti bigat. Tadta lang awan pic mu ah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sumadutak ag pix hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago