It's true. They are falls.

96 116
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

So after our Dinadiawan Beach visit, off to Baul Falls we went.

What I know is that baul is what we call a trunk or a chest so for it to be called baul there must be some other meaning to it. I haven't found anything yet online.

It took us around 15 minutes or so to drive up to a certain point. The van can't cross the river so we walked the rest of the way which was another 10-15 minutes.

All you can hear is nature. Nature above you and all around you. We just followed the river. We passed by a hut and a place to change clothes but there was nobody manning. There is a sign indicating the fee that one needs to pay. It was really minimal. Even on our way home, there was still no one there though.

We brought with us what snacks we have left.

The water was cool and refreshing. From the hot and warm beach, we came here to cool down.

That's my cousin testing the deep. We tried scaling the wall to go higher but it was slippery so we couldn't go any further. There was a rope tied to a tree up above but we couldn't reach it and it was frayed anyway so attempting to hold on to that would be have been dangerous.

It's not that tall, maybe about 20 feet. The pool is not that deep either so we had fun time there but then felt chilled too soon so we didn't stay in the water for long but stayed to our hearts delight.

We then went home and rested.

The next day was another visit to yet another waterfall. We had to travel around 2 hours to get there. We were there late and they were about to close. We didn't know that they close at 5:00 p.m. Most of the shops were already closed. At the parking lot and at the entrance, there are shops and toilets where you can change clothes.

One must pay the entrance fee and the tour guide. It is mandatory that a tour guide will accompany you. We had to cross the river many times just to get the waterfall.

We got there just in time to enjoy the the waterfall though and the guide was impressed at our speed getting there. We are from the mountains and we are used to hiking. The estimated time he told were cut in half.

There was a pipe that water from the falls passes through that goes to a treatment facility where it would then be distributed to household I think.

We had to climb rocks. One must be sure of footing to avoid slip and fall. At some parts of the river there was a rope for you to hold on.

A few meters from the falls, we can hear its thunderous and powerful roar already. There is that energy that one can feel as you go nearer and nearer. Once there, we were just in awe how might it cascades down. It's amazing that that amount of water can come from the mountain and it never ends.

There were other visitors there but they were about to leave so we had the place to ourselves.

Ditumabo Falls is named after the barangay it is located in San Luis, Aurora. They also call it Mother Falls. The guide mentioned of yet another falls which is mightier than this but it's a 6-hour hike and they call that Father Falls. There was no trail going there yet so it would be challenge to reach that.

We just enjoyed swimming in the small dam that was created beside it.

If there is one place that I want to go back to, it would be this falls.

There are many more falls to visit in the province. Three days are not enough to visit them all.

Sunday has now ended and tomorrow will be Monday again. Where did the weekend go? For me, it was spent here in read and noise. I had my early morning walk yesterday and today. It was great and it made me feel good. However, I still can't motivate myself to go out to have my laptop checked. Let's see what tomorrow brings.

There was no sunrise photo today for it's not that interesting but I was able to take a photo of moonset.

I was able to watch two movies today and that's the most number of movies I have watched in a day for a long time. Sometimes we can only watch one after starting a lot of movies that we can't finish because we lost interest. The bad thing about having too many choices is that you can't focus on one.

Here in read, of you have noticed, I can't reply to your comments right away but don't worry for I read them all and reply to them whenever I can.

It rains here every afternoon still and it's good for it cools down the temperature making it all the better to enjoy sleeping.

How was your weekend? What movies did you watch today?

36
$ 13.74
$ 12.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 28
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

My weekend reading articles. I liked your photos. They made me remember when I went, in 2013, to Gran Sabana, where is the second highest waterfall in Venezuela. The first highest in the world is the Angel Falls. It was impressive and impressive to see the Aponwao or Chinak-Meru Falls, more than 100 meters high. A wonder of God. Someday I will write about that experience, the bad thing is that I lost the photos, which were very beautiful. I loved as always reading your post. Thank you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm amazed at the waterfalls you have there and the ones I've seen can't compare to yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh more falls to visit in the PH pala... You know I'd like to swim in some of the many falls too but I hate having to hike just to get there. 😆 Kaya siguro OK na ako sa beach, much easier to get to. 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe...fulfilling kasi pag punta mo tas refreshing ng water. Nakakawala ng pagod pag naligo na dun :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang dami nyong napuntahan na falls! Maganda talaga yong Ditumabo Falls sa picture mo. May municipality din dito sa amin na maraming falls, kaya lang di magkalapit, siguro the travel time is same as yours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pag magkakaroon talaga ng means and ways na makapasyal, pupuntahan ko lahat yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The waterfall looks spectacular and they went through a lot to get there, but it is worth it. I hope you come back to live experiences like this again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right. It's really worth it. To swim in the dam tops the experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of adventure talaga ang ninanais ko after ng pandemic..huhu..yun bang peaceful kang pinagmamasdan ang pagbagsak ng waterfalls ..very refreshing ..sa pic palang.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang powerful nung Ditumabo. Layo palang namin dinig mo talaga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mag waterfalls hopping! Nkakamiss! Nagawa namin toh dati dito sa hometown ko kc Iligan City is known as the City of the Majestic Waterfalls! Kaya sana mkapag waterfalls hopping ka dito, super enjoy talaga!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uy gusto ko visit yan. Basta pag okay na magbyahe byahe, puntahan ko din mga yan. Ilang days kaya mavisit lahat yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daytoy koma jay kayat mi papanan idi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wen intayon tu nu awan tun pandemya. Ngem dita pay a ayan u hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember me and my cousins plan to go in a waterfall's trip, but it end on swimming pool. Lol! They said it's not that easy to go there

$ 0.05
2 years ago

There are those that needs effort to get to but I'm sure it's all worth the effort to go there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They aren't false but falls. I wish I can visit some of this falls soon. This pandemic already brought a lot of burden, I hope it ends soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true. There were a lot of restrictions and with that we missed a lot but still thankful that we are alive and well. These waterfalls can wait :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pwedeng sumama😂🙈✌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sige ba hehe. Sarap mamaysal jan ang daming mapapasyalan di lang waterfalls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saan ba yan banda?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Aurora :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only imagine feeling all those water falling into my head and then meditate haha. Ang galing po ng pagkatour ninyo sa bawat falls, talagang sanayan na sa lugar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Un sa Ditumabo hindi pwede sa may pool nya kasi sobrang lakas ng bagsak at mabato. Delikado kaya dun na lang kami sa dam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay, swimming is really refreshing on thise pool. The water would be cold. I haven't been into one but there is a famous pool three barangays away from ours but still I haven't had a chance to visit there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope when everything is okay soon you can have the chance to visit and show us the beauty of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, i hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had my first hike to a falls last 2019 and ever since then, I always preferred visiting falls over beaches. The serenity it brings is just soooo out of this world

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with you. There's just something about that seems magical even.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe gala is real.🤩 mapapa sana all nalang talaga ako. 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha! Gala is real noon. Pero ngayon si gala na lang ang gumagala hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napasmile ako sa title ah. Hehe! I can say it's true, you really like falls. Baul Falls is nice pero parang malalim ata

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May part lang siya na mejo malalim pero hindi buong pool kaya safe siya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these beautiful places. It reminds me a place where I went one day called waterfall country. It is a big wood you can go around it's path and there are 8 different waterfalls. Smaller and bigger ones.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Eight waterfalls? That's a lot! When we went to Barlig, lots of waterfalls are along the road and also on our way to another place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you had a wonderful adventure. Though the nature is scenic in some fotoes it looks scary. May be no much people around you. Photos if waterfalls are just Excellent. Hope you had a quality weekend in this pandemic period. Have fun .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

One must really be careful for it's slippery in some parts and the stones are loose that's why we had to be sure of our footing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman ang ganda naman ng Ditumabo falls pati yung mga places na dinaanan nyo nung nag hike kayo. Halatang sanay kayo kasi ang bilis nyo. Half ng expected time grabe laking nasave sa time nun. Ang ganda din ng dam. Buti di masyado malalim yung mga niliguan nyo. Para di naman nakakatakot hehe. Ang ganda ng virtual tour nitong article mo. 😀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natawa na lang ako nung sabi nung guide na di nya expect na ganun kami kabilis e mga kids pa karamihan kasama namin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How rich that waterfall looks. I've just been fighting all day with my internet. To be able to post and comment. I have not been able to watch full movies as when I see that I have wifi signal I leave my TV and come to check and comment. All day the same thing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know how frustrating that it. I work from home so internet connection is important to me. There is no warning when the internet connection will be bad or none.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That waterfalls look very nice and make me want to plunge there. Today, I haven't watched any movies, although it's likely that I will see some later. It's still afternoon here, but it has been raining all day. I hope your movie marathon has been fun. I like to do that with series, watch several chapters in a row.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's a failed movie marathon for I haven't watched a lot lol! We start one only to get bored so we find another. I wonder if this is how we watch movies now or is it just me? lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

malagip u kunan ni cris samit It's nice to stay here because there buko's is so cheap and they have waterfalls.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wen a ngem nagpudot met hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen ah nga talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng ditumabo falls... thunderous and powerful roar, sobrang lakas siguro ng tubig...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ou kaya di pwede dun sa pool nya delikado ang lalaki ng mga bato. Nagiiba daw landscape nun lalo na pag tag ulan or may bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan ARTicLEE.. Naalala ko tuloy yung mga dati kung kaibigan pumupunta kami ng falls naliligo. Ang sarap pa maligo dyan kasi ang lamig ng tubig.. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Diba? Ang sarap kaya ng feeling maligo sa falls or ilog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love waterfalls, gaya ng sinabi ko kay sis @Bloghound, Iligan City has 22 waterfalls. They are so mysterious and magnificent :) Minsan share ko din dito mga old pics ko. Great pics as expected :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isasama ko yan sa bucket list ko. Ang dami!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah madami talaga, masarap pa barbecue at lechon sa city ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang masspoil ako nyan pag navisit ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ditumabo falls! Lols. My first local out of town with the current travel friends. hihihi. Sarap ng lamig ng falls na yan!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mas maganda siguro un basin nung punta nyo. Pangit nung kami puro malalaking bato delikado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tinatry ko nga tandaan if meron akong big rock experience niyan .. so far wala ata.. parang easy route yung punta namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly madali lang naman un way papunta :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the tour!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I-tour dak tu man met dita ayan u hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These pictures are really breathtaking. Looed like you had a wonderful and memorable experience

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It truly was a wonderful experience that I'll always remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabing ganda naman jan, wari ko'y masarap manirahan sa malapit sa falls. Ung everyday kang jan magpapalamig wahhh bet! 🤩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga e parang sarap tumira dun. Tahimik ng lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The various falls and rivers look awesome and remind me of some of the scenes in the gorge near where I grew up. I am off to Wales soonish and hope to enjoy the outdoors as much as possible for the 4-5 days that I am there :-) My kind of adventure.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Take me! :D I'm sure that is an enjoyable trip. Stay safe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well my weekend is going great thank you . I just mean to add these places you visit don’t you get scared 😂? Don’t get me wrong friend you had your family and a tour guide with you but you know how it can be in those scary movies, I am just saying . Glad that you are having an amazing time traveling and taking pictures of falls allowing us on here to enjoy these amazing Sights . Thanks again

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I understand the concern but one must be careful when going on trips like this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the freshness and coldness of waterfall from your blog ❤️😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I still can feel the feeling even after all these years :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po talaga ng lugar nyo andaming pwedeng pasyalan. At yung mga falls gusto ko din mapuntahan someday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah pinuntahan lang namin to hehe. Tiga dito un family friend kaya gusto namin visit din jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's so beautiful. I could hear the waterfalls, the birds, and the whistling sound of the branches of the trees. I so love nature. I missed going out a hiking :3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The best music is the music of nature. Let's go hiking soon when everything is okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!.... nagpipintas metten dagitan kabsat!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kayat mi garud agstay pay kuma na nabaybayag ngem malammin kami met hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe for sure lalo pag malamig yung tubig :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your description of the sound of the waterfall as you drew nearer to it, I felt it clearly. I love that kind of sound too, there's always something refreshing about it.

This was a very brief weekend for me but I've been able to see one movie, The Wedding Ring. Hoping to see one more before the week starts again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't know how to explain that feeling when I go near a waterfall. There's like a pull that just draws you closer to it and once you see it, there's a sense of peace which I find ironic for waterfalls are powerful and thunderous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That waterfall looks so refreshing! Nice shots

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed it was. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng mga falls na yan lee wish ko makapasyal sa mga ganyang lugar. Umuulan din tuwing hapon dito which is good kasi masarap matulog. I watched sweet girl this Sunday. Happy weekend lee and bless you always

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou ang sarap sa feeling :)

Manonood siguro ako ng horror ngayong weekend hehe. Tagal ko na di nakapanood ng horror e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng mga shots💕 never pa talaga ako nakakita ng waterfalls in person. Sarap sguro magtampisaw jan🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang lamig ng tubig kasi freshwater kaya sarap sa pakiramdam hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamig cguro ng tubig jan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra kaya di naman natatagalan magswim hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I read right? You reached the second waterfall at almost 5 PM? Isn't that a little late to visit a waterfall? It was nice though. Looks like may have strong under currents underwater since the force is so strong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, you read it right. We didn't know it would take us that long to get there. Good thing they still allowed us to visit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! all your captures are very good sir Lee, I love your outdoor adventures, seeking for a hidden gem, a water fall. You are now a Water Fall Hunter. Nope, no movies for me, I have so much paper works to do that needs to be submitted tomorrow. But I watched the bout between Manny and Ugas though. Nah! There was no action. It felt for me like they are just having a sparring exercise.... haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you madam but I can't claim to be a waterfall hunter yet for I haven't been to all the waterfalls nearby :D I haven't watched the fight hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa title pa lang napaclick na agad ako. Ang ganda ng mga falls. Naalala ko tuloy nun bata pa ko, punta kami sa lola ko sa side ng mama ko, kaag pupunta kmi sa ilog eh pakikinggan lang namin un tunog ng lagaslas ng tubig tapos susundan lang namin yun, tapos maeexcite na kapag malapit na un tunog kasi ibig sabihin malapit na kami, heheh.. Hay bigla ko namiss ang Davao dahil sa article mo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang feeling ko pag napupunta kami sa grandparents ko hehe. Sarap maglaro sa tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, iba pa din kasi ang nature..

$ 0.00
2 years ago