A Mother's Story

93 97
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

This article is inspired by Mom's Group that I'm part of. One of the moms shared this post from her Facebook Newsfeed.

Let me translate it for you. (I use "he" for the child's unknown gender.)

I strangle my 3-year-old child because he didn't want to sleep. My 1-year-old wake up and made me furious so I smothered my 3-year-old with a pillow on his face. If you're going to tell me, I'm insane, YES!! Yes, I'm insane! My life is crazy. Being a mother making me crazy! I almost killed my child! WHY? Because I'm a full-time Mom, 24/7, no day-off, then this short time at night before we sleep I was hoping that my husband will be here to give me a hand, BUT NO! He will prioritize hanging out and will be home as he wishes when he's sleepy! I told him to give me a break-even just one rest day to help me look after our children but he didn't bother! No mother will get tired, yes! But I'm overtired! In our three years of marriage, The only time he told me he loves me is when I was just his girlfriend and to our first baby. He used to hug me before he go. Everything doesn't work for me now! You can be mad at me, this would be my last post while I still have a part of my sanity. I will soon delete my Facebook because I no longer want to live in this world!!!


That is very sad. I'm heartbroken.

Did you feel the pain? Can you blame her for her action and feeling that way? I'm not saying that strangling and suffocating your child is okay when you're getting tired as a Mom. But what she's going through, I feel her. I am exhausted just by hearing her out. She's helpless. She must be experiencing Postpartum Depression and she needs help. But the help that is supposedly in the form of a responsible husband is neglecting. She felt alone. It's different if you're a single Mom and you know that you don't have anyone to lean on but yourself. But she got a husband. So the pain of her husband letting her down making her feel alone in this responsibility is too much for her to bear.

When Tia was born after few months she was constantly crying all night. At that time I was working full-time and my husband is the one left in the house looking after her. When I come back home from work, my husband already cooks our food so we just have to eat together. At night, if Tia starts crying even after breastfeeding, my husband will tell me to get some sleep and he will look after her. But during weekends, I gave him a break, we go out, I take him to bars or I let him out with friends. I have a husband and he got a wife, we do it as a couple.

Lucky? I'm taking that as I'm blessed for having a responsible man. I have another story but this time I get lucky. And I'm thankful.

And that's what we need! That's what you have to look for. If you have a partner now and you are not sure if he will treat you the same when you get married, ask yourself again. Because you might lose your sanity. Being a mother, breastfeeding, cleaning, cooking, washing clothes, dealing with the children when they are crying. And if you have more than one just like her? A 1-year-old and a 3-year-old? And you are doing everything alone? And you have a non-existent, useless husband, are you not going to lose your mind?

But women, mothers, you and I we are strong. We make the impossible possible. For our children, we can do anything. We can live without a man but not without our children. Whoever she is, if I were her I will reclaim my crown. If he doesn't want to be the father of my child then I will stand alone. You cannot underestimate the power of a mother. I wish that she can put herself together for the sake of her children. If the husband doesn't want to act like a husband, she has the choice to leave and change her life with her kids. She will make it. Coz she's a woman and a mother.

If you are a man and you are reading this. Please have some balls. And if you don't have one, please leave the girls alone! If you are not ready to be a father and you will not be a responsible one, then put a condom on! And please treat your wife with the same treatment, with the same sweetness, with the same love you showered to her when you were courting her. Don't you change if not for the better. She fell in love and trust your love because of how you make her feel when you're just boyfriend and girlfriend. And don't forget the vow you made. Don't abandon your wife and make her feel alone.

If you are a single woman and childless and reading this, PLEASE know your man well. And please be prepared and be it known to you that when you get pregnant, it is a big responsibility. What you were able to do when you were single, most of it, you will not be able to do when you have kids. If you are not prepared for family life, protect yourself. Being a mother and having kids is wonderful. But it is a big responsibility. And it's not easy. But if you found a man that will be your other half and he is responsible, being a mother is the best thing in the world. Be wise.

TO ALL THE MOTHERS, YOU ARE AWESOME. YOU ARE WONDERFUL. YOU ARE AMAZING. YOU ARE BRAVE. YOU WORK HARD! YOU ARE A SUPERWOMAN. THANK YOU FOR BEING GREAT! THANK YOU FOR NOT GIVING UP. THANK YOURSELF AND APPRECIATE YOURSELF FOR EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO!

TO ALL THE FATHERS, THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE WITH YOUR WIFE. THANK YOU FOR BEING RESPONSIBLE. THANK YOU FOR NOT LETTING HER DO EVERYTHING ALONE. THANK YOU FOR THE LOVE THAT NEVER CHANGE. THANK YOU FOR THE HELP WHEN SHE NEEDED IT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRESENCE. YOU ARE APPRECIATED. YOU ARE THE MAN! YOU ARE AWESOME!

To that mother, let's pray for her. I pray that someone helps her. I pray that she seek help and she will receive help. I pray that the husband will see his wife's suffering and changed and be the husband he should be. I pray for those innocent children. I pray for them to be a great family again. I pray that it's not too late for that.

Please share your thoughts and your experiences.

Thank you for reading.

Lead Image from unsplash.com

44
$ 14.16
$ 12.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

😥😪 so much relate with this. When it feels too overwhelming you feel alone, useless, tired, at punung puno lalo na pag ung asawa mo na inaasahang katulong mo sana ay d supportive. Mapapaiyak k n lng pagkatapos mong saktan ang anak mo. Nakakabaliw tlga, you even think of killing yourself.

I hope the woman will be able to seek professional help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray this woman gets through this ordeal soon enough so that she can take care of the other child. And hope the husband supports her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think that woman will ever forget. May God help her. I don't have a child of my own but I know that as a woman you need to talk about this thing with your husband, even doing daring stage. some men are so great that if you don't tell them that this is their responsibility they would never know, they won't do it , not because they are wicked but because they simply do not know. Like you said mothers are amazing. They are simply the best 👌❤

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Women are amazing and mothers are beyond. I just wished she gets through this and the husband be the husband her wife needs and they can both look after their child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I hope so too😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let us pray for them momma kawawa si ate kung ganyan din naman talaga ang asawa wala na ngang segurong trabaho dipa maka asikaso ng anak ma dedepress ka talaga nyan. Iwan nya nalang sana ang lalaki lalo na wala na talagang pag asang mag bago at magpaka husband sakanya.,:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is very scary,,, especially for mothers who give birth and raise children but the fact is that when husband and wife establish a relationship and have children, they should be with each other at all conditions. As you described your relationship with your husband, every couple should learn from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sad nong post,di ako nagalit sa ina kundi sa asawa nia. Nakaka pressure din minsan. This is the reason bakit ayokong mag asawa. Mababa ang pasensya ko at ayokong magkamali sa bandang huli Your so lucky for having a good man. Di lahat blessed kaya masasabi kong out of ten, iisa lang ang may matino at responsableng ama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It make so sad even the one who think who don't have any feelings or emotions will cry coz mother is everything for us and we know importance of this relation and may Gob bless every mother with good and respectful childs and husbands.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Amen to that dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasad nman po niyan sis and nakakaiyam para sa bata na maranansan ang ganun . Ako po tatlo ang anak ko sa panganay ko ako unang nahirapan ang aswa ko nagtatrabho sa malayo kami nasa probinsya nong nanganak ako sa panganay ko. Simula nong makuwi kmi galing hospital pagka panganak ay iyakin siya andon yung natutulog akong nakaupo karga lang siya kasi kapag nilapag iiyak. Andon yung time na inaaway ko asawa ko kasi sa mga oanahon na yun anjan dapat siya katabi nman tinutulungan ako dahil sobrang hirap tapos nabinat pa ako dahil nga iyakin panganay ko.. my times din na naiinis ako sa anak ko pero hindi ko inisip na saktan siya tulad ng nasa fb na yan. Pinagpanalangin ko nalang na lalaki din siya lilipas din yun sa una lang. Buti nlang at lagi nman akong ginagabayan ng pamilya ko especially ang mama ko kaya ngayon tatlo na anak ko kaya ko ng ihandle sila kahit na malayo parin ang tatay nila sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother is supreme. Weaning a child is a full-time job on its own. God help every nursing mothers because if you don't control your emotions, you may lose your mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers' sacrifices are immeasurable. I really felt bad for her because she was left all alone. Some guys are really useless for leaving the mom and the kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good gracious, I can feel her struggle as a Mother. Mali yong ginawa nya, sobrang mali pero di natin malalaman yong bigat ng dinadala nya coz we're not in her shoes. Siguro napuno lang talaga sya, sobrang bigat na kaya di na nakapag isip ng ayos nag dilim ang paningin Oh Gosh. Nakakaawa sya, nakakaawa yong anak nya sana manlang madama nong asawa nya yong hirap na nararamdaman nya NGAyon. Oh Gosh. That's why I don't want to be a mother. May tendency na maging ganito ako.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ruffa ikaw ba naman 24/7 walang tulong. Ikaw lahat puyat pagod, diba tapos stress ka pa. Kakaawa ang nanay pero mas kawawa ang mga batang wala namang kalaban laban. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga, sana naman maisip ng mga lalaki yan 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Postpartum Depression is really not easy. Kaya dapat tinutulungan ng husband yung mga asawa nila. Hindi madali ang pinagdaanan ng mga babae sa tuwing nanganganak. Nalulungkot ako after I read the post. Bakit kasi may mga irresponsible na mga lalaki. Sana magiging ok na yung si ate na nagpost. Kawawa ang mga bata eh.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yung mga data talaga Yzza, mga inosenteng anghel. Nalulungkot na naman tuloy ako, masakit sa dibdib ganito. Kakaawa si nanay at mga bata pero dapat syang bumangon para sa mga anak nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad and emotional too. I feel for the mother. I have always prayed to God for the right and responsible man who wouldn't leave all to me alone. At least the Bible says both partners should be helpmeet for themselves. Well, I think every woman is strong just as you have said. Most times, something like this happen to those who aren't ready for marriage but they opt in by all means.

There are single moms out there who still take care of more than two without the father there. She needs to be strong and also consult a counselor to help her too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope she does that. I hope she seeks help. I hope she knows that she has a choice. And I pray that she chooses her children's well-being. Her children need her. May she resort to the strength that she needs from them. Women are amazing, mothers are beyond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very saddening, actually minsan nagagawa ko yan yung mapagalitan anak ko lalo na kakaidlip ko lang tas sya gising na. Nakakapagod naman talaga 24/7 maging ina, I cannot blame her lalo na lack of support sa partner hahaayy sana maging okay na sya bhe kawawa din mga bata.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bhe diba ikaw tayo makakarelate sa kanya. Ikaw ba namang 24/7 tapos di ka man lang tutulungan ng asawa mo. Puyat pagod, stress sama sama na. Kawawa mga bata na walang kamuwang muwang. Sana layasan na lang nya asawa nya at tulungan sya ng pamilya nya. Hindi rin natin alam kung wala ba syang ibang malalapitan. Kasi ako lalayasan ko yun iintindihin ko mga anak ko. Ang sakit bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga bhe baka no choice din yan walang malapitan ba kaya nagtitiis. Tas liliit pa nang mga anak bhe wlang family planning liit nang gaps okay lang sana yan kung supportive asawa jusko. Tayo nga napapagod pa na may nag aalalay lalo na yan sya hahay kawawa talaga bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko din yan ate and nakakalungkot talaga. Ramdam na ramdam ko yung pagod ng nanay. We should really need to be careful in choosing the man that we will spend the rest of our lives with.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak, nakakaawa at along kawawa yung mga batang walang kamuwang muwang. We dont really know the story behind it pero dun pa lang sa 24/7 na nanay grabe na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no,It's really sad. I am felling bad from my heart for this mother. Mother is the best gift for every childs but she is really in bad condition. father also have some task for their children's. It's tough for taking care a baby alone. Father should understand his wife's pain and also should support her.I don't know why husband wants baby but forget take care about their wife! Hope she overcome the problems with great strength!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We pray for that. I can't imagine me in her shoes. Sure I am strong but my strength has limits. Maybe she's tired of getting tired and she maybe carrying all the burden for too long now. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mother was not really at fault, though her actions were wrong. But the husband is to be blamed, what is the essence of marriage? Is it not for them to be with each other, no matter the condition. He now abandoned her, which is bad. I feel for the woman

$ 0.10
2 years ago

He can't be called a husband because he is not one. He can't be called a father for not being a father to his children. We really have this kind of man that needs to learn a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! This is so painful ma'am.🥺 Postpartum is not a joke. I heard a lot true stories about it. I'm hoping and praying that she will be going okay and please her husband help her.🥺

That's why if you are not ready to have a family. Please be careful because at the end the children will be suffer. 🥺Praying for them.🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone know that mother rule is important in our society whatever you say about her but mother is mother.she should face every type of pain but she want that her children remain Happy 😁. She sacrifice everything for her children. But question is now a days why children's doing bad now a days. In fact I have so many videos and in these videos children beating their parents 😭😭😭😭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...oh no! So heartbreaking, for how long will she continue living in pain, i think something is missing in that home which is love. Men should should try to understand that child raising shouldn't be for women alone, we all have our role to play in this process. The earlier her husband understand her feelings the better for her, feel so sorry for the woman has she's passing through emotional and mental stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad! I don't know why a lot of people like to have a child but when they get one then things can be different because of one parent. I feel sad for that mom, God is with her and he will protect her from giving up I believe that. So sad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes postpartum is very real minsan kase ginagawa nilang biro but it's very real... Minsan talaga kapag sabay sabay Ang mga bata tapos gawaing bahay and bills you'll go gaga about such things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, and heartbreakingly crazy. Full of pains, struggles and emotions. I too, is a full-time mom and I know how hard it is. Both the husband and wife need counselling. Praying for them 🙁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At some point, naintindihan ko yung nanay. Hindi naman talaga madali maging nanay. Nakababaliw, nakapapagod. Pero sana hindi na lang nya dinamay yung bata. Nakaaawa yung musmos, wala syang kaalam-alam sa pinagdadaanan ng nanay nya. Pareho silang biktima ng sitwasyon. Sana ayos lang yung nanay. Sana makapag-isip sya ng tama. Sana may ibang kaibigan, kapatid o pamilya man lang yung nanay. Sana matauhan na rin yung tatay. Ang dami kong sana. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be mad at her for doing such things to the poor child, and that is very wrong.. But you know what? The oity overwhelmed that. I am angry at this jerk of a father that put all the burdens to the mom alone. At least work for the family so the mom don't have to?! Why bother having a family when you'll become a lazy b*stard?

Moms don't deserve this. They have went through enough when they carried the children for almost a year EACH, giving a painful birth. Just a genuine assistance is okay, bro. I hope that guy still has a conscience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it worrisome when a man leaves everything for the woman to do because she is a woman. It's annoying and no one should go through what this woman narrated here. It's emotional and traumatizing. Someone need to give the husband a high five with a metal bat on the head. It's insane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yun madam yung sakalin ang bata. D ko carry yun 😭 pro post depression is really worse.. Kung walang asawa na tutulong hirap mka move on jan. . Sana ay maging okay na nanay na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel her pain, because my partner is almost like that, go home whatever time he wants and go out and get drunk as if he is still single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako dun sa story nya. Dama ko yun pagod, frustrations and hirap nya. Tama ka, hindi tama yun ginawa nya pero siguro nasagad na sya ng husto. I hope she'll get help soon....

Yes, we can kive without a husband but we cannot live without our children. Lage ko sinasabi sa asawa ko noon nagkaprob kami as a couple, kapag naghiwalay kami eh sa akin ang anak ko, kaya ko mawala sya pero hindi ang anak ko. Although di perfect ang asawa ko, may mga flaws din sya as a husband a a father, but he is doing his best to become one and provide everything for us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please preach on ma'am. This is a fully loaded article, for the men, the mothers and even the single ladies and gentlemen. Know what you are getting into before it begins. Thanks ma'am. But I feel the woman's pain and still think she will now keep blaming herself again for strangling the child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad while reading the post of a mother, you'll see how much she suffer. Being a mother of two children, taking them care alone while your husband doesn't seems to care about your pain is very hard. You're right that maybe she's having a postpartum depression, all she needs is help and i hope her husband will see that. You're really blessed to have a man like your husband po.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Leng, even if I don't have a husband as long as I have a family or someone to count on I'll be fine. But when you're a mother you have kids to protect. They are your life now. But if it's postpartum, you need help, we need to seek help. If you are single, please be wise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po pag dating talaga sa kids natin kailangan nating maging matatag in order to protect them. It is not bad to seek for help if di mo na talaga kaya, sana ganun gawin ng mother sa fb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's so sweet please do that. Your badiii is already lucky with your mindset. You will be both successful and have a stable job. Let's cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone knows that the role of a mother is really a sacrificial one, it take much sacrifice to noture children. There is a place of endurance because at the very end it ends with celebration and rewards.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mothers are amazing. Even when they are tired they will say no they're not. They are the real heroes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, this is one of the reasons why I want to be self-employed so that I and my wife will have enough time for the family. Most men usually think that family is all about bringing money for food and getting the woman pregnant but they forget that family is beyond that. May God help this broken woman and many others out there with no one to talk to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pierced my heart. I can feel her pain. Not everyone is blessed with a responsible half. And yes are, being a parent is great but it is a big responsibility. I pray for her to harm her children again and herself.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

A mother can do everything for her children. But if she has postpartum she needs help. She's having a hard time controlling herself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naawa ako sa bata na walang kamuwang muwang at dahil sa depression ng isang ina,Sa pagod ay nagawa nitong saktan ang kanyang anak.Siguro wala nga sa tamang pag iisip at nagawa niya yon..Sana marealize ng nanay na yon na hindi siya nag-iisa.Kung napapagod siya sana naisip niyang humingi ng tulong sa itaas para malinawan ang kanyang pagiisip at hindi siya makagawa ng masama lalo na sa kanyang anak..Nakakapagod po talaga ang pagiging nanay dahil isa din po akong full time nanay..Pero kapag nagmamahal ka ay hindi mo mararamdaman ang pagod kahit pa sabihin nating irresponsible yong ama..May choice ka naman para ewan siya kung hindi na talaga gumagawa ng tama.O kaya kung kaya naman pag usapan ng mag asawa para maayos pa nila bakit di sana nila sinubukan...Hays hindi man natin alam ang totoong storya ng mag asawa..Nakakaawa parin talaga yong bata..Thank you po Ma'am tired-momma sa pag share po ng kwento na ito..Sana madaming mga nanay na tulad ko na sa kabila ng pagod ay maswerte pa din tayo kasi hindi tayo dumating sa point na kailangan ng manakit ng bata.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagshare ng iyong point of view. Nagfocus ako sa nanay at tatay pero nakalimutan ko ang bata. Tama ka. May choice sya bilang babae, bilang ina, bilang tao. Kailangan nyang humingi ng tulong kung hindi na talaga kaya ng usap mag asawa. Kung naapektuhan ang mga bata dapat magisip manuti ang ina na baguhin ang kanyang buhay. Kaya nya itong malampasan para sa mga anak nya. Kailangan nyang kayanin kasi sya ay isang ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po Ma'am and thank you so much din po sa pag Appreciate and pag upvote ng aking comment.Godbless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really felt sorry for the lady and began to imagine i was married. I promise I wouldn't treat my wife that way, I'd always be there for her irrespective of how busy I am with work.

I got really emotional while reading this.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Please be that man. That kind of husband, a real one. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd try my best. You can also teach me to be that kind of person. Should we come to an agreement?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the pain too even I am single. I pray her to become strong and okay. On the other thing I am glad that I have a father who was a responsible one. So my mom, me and my siblings are blessed to have him.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Flor tandaan mo, maghahanap ka ng mabuti at responsableng asawa ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyon naman talaga ang hanap ng kahit sino. Pero di rin naman kasi natin makikilala na ganun sila sa unang tingin palang. Sabi mo pa nga pag mag nobyo at nobya palang ang ganda ng ugali.pero pag nagsama na, ayon lalabas na ang tunay na ugali. Pero sana nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman siya sis sobrang physical at emotional drained na siya. Praying na maging ok siya. Napakaswerte na pag natagpuan mo na partner sa life ay understanding at responsable. Naaawa ako sa mga nanay na dumadanas ng ganitong sitwasyon.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bago ako naging maswerte sinamang palad din ako as maling tao. Kaya nagpapasalamat ako na binigyan ako ni Lord ng mabuting asawa dahil kung ako lang lahat hindi ko kakayanin. Kahit walang asawa kung anjan pamilya ko okay lang. Pero kung wala lahat at ako lang di ko kakayanin. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis napaswerte ko sa pamilya ko sila kasama ko sa lahat ok din naman partner ko di niya pinababayaan mga kids namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap 😭. Na feel ko ang hirap na nararanasan niya. Saludo talaga ako sa lahat ng ina sa buong mundo. Pero di ko mapigilan mapaiyak ng mabasa to 😭

$ 0.10
2 years ago

At kawawa din matatakot ka para sa kapakanan ng dalawang bata. She needs help. Sana on time yung tulong na yun. Lets pray for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ito yung sinasabi nilang post partum depression 😭. At sana maunawaan ng mga anak niya paglaki kung anong nangyayari sa kanilang ina at di parin iiwanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is unique. We are women, mothers, wives, friends, companions, toys, waitresses, workers and a myriad of things that only we can improve through our lives. If we are mothers we learn more things than mothers with partners. But being alone as a mother caring for your child is very traumatic. In the first weeks of life a great challenge begins.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You described us better Gertu ❤ Being alone, I know how it feels. Been like that for a long time but I have a family to count on. But I couldn't imagine being alone with no help. I will go crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No girl, you wouldn't go crazy. You'd bring out more superpowers. That's how we moms are.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right! Mother. Sounds powerful already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pity the mother. It really is not easy to be a full time mom. I've been a full time mom too for 2 years before I get back to work but I am blessed because God sent me a man who is responsible and very appreciative and supportive. I hope she gets a help that she needs this time. I want to hug her. What she has been through is never easy. It's never easy to be a Mother.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'm hugging her in my mind. This really makes me emotional as I can feel her. I'm so sad for her. I just pray she gets help in time. And the husband can see her sufferings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article really makes me sad being a mother. 😪 Praying for her 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is too emotional for me because I just posted my article on what I went through when I want to give birth so I can understand what she's going through

So I pray that may God take absolute control over her, children and the so call husband I don't know why some men are so heartless

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I haven't read that article but I thought of you when you say in your last article about being a mother. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Postpartum Depression is real 😢 many people judge Mother's who's suffering such kind of depression. I sometimes admit I'm easy to get mad, I'm always shouting at my kids when I feel so depressed. I don't wanna hear any noise from them. It's really hard to control when depression attacks. 😔

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I have my friends who are the same. And I know how hard it is Nheng. Thank you for sharing your story. How are you coping now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..still the same , but good thing my kids already know what I don't like, so they manage to behave everytime they see that I'm in a "depression mode". 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so sorry for her.. I know how tiring it is, I only have one baby and I have never been tired n my whole life.. but I remember how my husband had been there for me all the time. sacrificing work time and sleep to take care of our baby and to give me time to sleep too..

so it is indeed important to know the man who'll be the father of our children well, it is important that he is a father material and not just a boyfriend material.

I hope the kids are safe. the mom might hurt them... its scary, she is obviously depressed and needs help.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We can only pray for her and those innocent children to be spared. That's really scary. She indeed needs help and I hope she gets it in time. She needs it now. Her husband is unbelievable. 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting married and being a parent is losing your freedom. Both increase your responsibilities to others. The child is a joint production and all his needs should be met by both the mother and the father. Marriages made without being aware of these, especially being a parent without being ready, can end in disaster.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And that mother was left with the responsibility that she should be sharing with the husband. How can he do that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really so emotional, why would a man leave the home chore and kids care to the wife alone?

It is insane, I feel her pain just from the post. I think people should reach out to her because she sound really tired. Caring for children can be very exhausting and it takes both parents to do so.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I feel her pain too. It's just heartbreaking and I feel sorry for her. And I just want to pinch her husband's balls! 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinch his balls? That's 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry not just with a bare finger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you intend to do it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, why isnt he helping her I mean its not her children but their children? Why some husbands so lazy to take care of their own kids😢

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And the wife has to suffer and do everything. It's tiring. Being alone with two kids is tiring. Doing everything alone in the house is tiring. Even I will lose my sound mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I mean u didnt marry her to be a slave but an equal, we all have mothers so why treat other wives badly

$ 0.00
2 years ago