"You can't Bring me Down, Not Anymore!"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#214 |9th Article of the Month

|03.09.2022 @5:02 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

________________________

Being pressured by someone is not a new thing to me. You know, being a Degree Holder but still not able to work for that degree I finished in college, I find it as the main reason why they put me in the hot seat. Few days ago, I ranted on Facebook for this kind of issue that I am into. Well, I know I'm acting immature because being an educated I should just let them do what they want. But my point is, "it pisses me off to the point that I can't even stand watching them and look directly to their eyes." Talking behind my back? I really got annoyed when someone or certain people do that. Like,

"How come they judge others like they really knew what is the destined future of that certain person?"

"Did they even bother to think if they hurt someone or not?"

The problem is, they just kept on talking and talking to the point that they make me like their "kasulo sa agahan, tanghalian, at hapunan." Like, even in their times of siestas. I may sound like I am just overthinking, but I think you can't blame me. It really hurts my ego, honestly. Their are times that I don't even bother myself to go outside because I felt embarrassed and felt jealous because all of my cousins and batch mates are having their own stable jobs already, unlike me. Some people says,

"Why she kept on spending time on her phone, rather than looking for a job?"

"What is she doing on her life?"

"She's a Degree Holder but still unable to work for that degree."

"Nakapag-aral pero mag-aasawa lang din yan na walang trabaho."

(Ouch! Sakit naman nun. Lol.XD)

The worst thing is, they were bothering my parents about it too. Even my mama made me feel that I am useless. Yeah! You heard/read it right. Well, I can't blame her. Imagine, I've got my license as a teacher last September 2019 but up until now, I wasn't able to secure an Item for myself. That everytime, I applied for a job, she will just said, "Apply-apply na naman, di rin naman matatanggap."

Its find with me. I mean, she got the point. But I just can't help myself but cry. To the point that I just want to distance myself to her and my papa. Like, I want to just go away from here and try to live by my own. But the fright is there. "Can I really do the thing of leaving them?" NO! Not like this. If I may come to the point that I leave them, its not because I hate them or I am hurt, but because I want to seek an opportunity where I can provide for them, FINANCIALLY. I admit, I sometimes felt angry but I have no choice but to go with flow. That's the real truth. That is the life I'm living right now. And for those people that keep on dragging me down by saying, "I am worthless and useless," I will just let them keep saying that, if that's the only reason to make them happy. "Ang babaw naman nang rason kung ganun nga." Like what my elementary teacher said, "Ignore those toxic people and live your life like your own. Be happy and enjoy what you are doing right now. I know you will end up working in DepEd. It may not right now, but for sure you will become a Teacher. So, just laugh it out loud dear!"

Reading this kind of comment really uplift my spirit. I am very happy to know that I still have someone to lean on in times like this. I am very thankful to the Lord that He sent an instrument for me to still go on and keep living even I am surrounded with people that makes me feel discouraged. And for you, toxic people, "You can't bring me down. Not anymore!"

I really owed a lot in Readcash, as well as Noisecash. For not because of these platforms, I may be end up doing the thing of ending my life. Real time, big time! That's why, I am indeed blessed to be here. I know, I don't know all of you personally, but thank you for coming in my life. Thank you for being part of it. "Ang drama ko ba?" Well, I am just saying the truth. And I am really expecting to be here for good. Hopefully, this platform will do the same. And I really have come to think that maybe teaching is not meant for me. Just maybe.😊

________________________

That's it for this piece my readcash fam! I know I ranted at some parts of it. Let me apologize for that. I really just want to spill it out, the pain I have inside. Chars! I'll be waiting for your comments and pieces of advice in the comment section. Thank you for reading!πŸ“–

PRAISES BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❀️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Most Viewed Sites and Applications"

https://read.cash/@renren16/most-viewed-sites-and-applications-134660e4

"Household Chores that I am Proud of Doing!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/household-chores-that-i-am-proud-of-doing-a19b480f

"We are Held Accountable for what We Say and Do"

https://read.cash/@renren16/we-are-held-accountable-for-what-we-say-and-do-71d68311

18
$ 5.31
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @LUCIFER-0404
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Don't be bothered with them dear Renren. Be proud of who you are. Don't get affected to them. Let them be affected by you. As long as Tama at maganda Ang mga ginagawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga talaga ang gagawin ko. Thank you so much sa advice mo.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga baho na silag baba mamsh. Sagdi ra laman na. Hahahah! Ma in ra lge ta puhon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Wa guro'y panut.brush Mamsh. XD XD XD...Siawa. Lagi. Pero ug di para nato/nahu, sure ko nga naay muabot na mas better pa. WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's okay sis.. we have our own timing.. soon, you'll see why you have not found an item yet.. once that item comes,you and your family will surely celebrate that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip din ako baka hindi talaga teaching yung nakalaan sa'kin. Baka may darating na makakapagbibigay pa nang mas higit na saya hindi lang para sa'kin, kundi pati na rin sa parents ko, sa family ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a humiliating. Ignore those kind of people. You can live even without them. Include them in your prayer my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung umabot kana sa point na dahil dun sa mga sinasabi nila, ang baba na din nang tingin mo sa sarili. Di pala talaga madali yung buhay mate, ano? But yeah! tama ka, I can live even without them. Kahit boring man sa kabilamg banda. Hehe. Yes! I will do that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I know it hurt to think on this aspect of life often, graduating without a job but the truth is that, we have to keep hope alive. Job will surely come..

I'm currently in same position with you, sometimes I think a lot about it but I just have to keep going, doing the little work I have now and still hoping for a better job.

Just be fine, all will be well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your advice dear. I really just hope that one day, I can have a stable job. May it a Teacher or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, mao jud ni akg biggest fear kay graduating nako, last sem. nlg ni namo krun. Unya wala pa ghapon ko ka decide if ee pursue ba jud nako ang teaching or dleh :( . Hadlok nako sa Let ug sa future ;(. Pero laban lang jud ta always.. Bsta always do your best lang in everything that you do and pray lg tau always. May purpose rin lahat ng to :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana pud ahung huna.huna sauna sis, kay sa pagkatinuod laman jud, dili teaching ang ahung gusto. But naa man lagi mga kakulian maong nipadayon ko. Blessing siya sa facts na naka-graduate ko, nakapasar ko sa LET, pero struggle kaayo kay lisod ang pagkuha ug Item. Lahi sa uban nga mag.apply lang ka, interview lang. Kani, daghan pa kaayo'g proseso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a third year college student right now and fear ko rin talaga na mangyari sakin yan pero I still believe that there things that are meant for usβ€”things better than the ones we planned. We just have to keep pursuing what’s in our hearts. Also, it’s time na rin para bigyan ng importance ang mga teachers. They should put more items and give the benefits that you/they deserve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagtataka lang naming hindi nabigyan nang Item is yung sinasabi nilang kulang daw ang Teachers, pero ang daming mga teachers ang walanh trabaho. As in, ang taas-taas na nang standards tas yun na, pinu.problema nila na kulang daw ang Teachers. Masaklap na katotohanan. Haysst..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud makasulod sa Deped mam. Pero kaya ra jud na nimo.Muabot ra jud ang panahon na maka item naka sa Deped. Daghan pd naka abot sa RQA pero wala pd sila nakasulod sa Deped. Na tymingan na pandemic nya di na kaayo Mass Hiring. Bisan unsa ato buhaton, naa jud masulti ang mga tao, mabati man o manindot. Salig lang jud sa kaugalingon. Be strong lang jud mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mate uie. Paita jud kung sagpaon naka's realidad. Ambot, makawad.anay jud siya'g kadasig, labi na nga nakadungog ko'g way lami nga storya gikan jud mismo sa ahung mama. Di malikayan na makahuna.huna na laman pud ko ug dili maajo. Pero, kahibaw man ko's ahung kaugalingon, na bisan sa pagkakaron, wa ko'y stable na trabaho, makabuhi naman ko's ahung kaugalingon, ug makaalalay ko'g ginagmay nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak ako sa mga salitang binitaw ng Mama mo sis. Naranasan ko din ang e look down ng sariling ina. Yung para bang wala silang bilib sa atin. Masakit pero di natin maidepensa ang sarili natin. Pero sige lang, makakakuha ka din ng item sis. πŸ˜‡πŸ’™ Soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yun sis. Sanay naman na ako sa bunganga ni mama. Hehe. Pero yun nga, di ko rin maiwasan na maiyak at madismaya, kasi imbes na tulungan niya ako'ng gumaan pakiramdam ko, mas dina-down pa niya ako. Ewan ko sis, minsan talaga napapaisip ako na umalis nalang dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will get it through sis. Let us keep going no matter how hart it is as long as we didn't stop. I feel you of what they treated of you. We cannot beg them because its their own opinion, all we have to do is be strong .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong kahit deep inside ang sakit na sis? Hehe.. Pero, yun nga wala naman kasi tayong choice kundi makisama sa kanila. Hahayaan nalang kahit masaktan nang paulit-ulit. Alam ko na may darating talaga para sa'kin. Maging teacher man ako o hindi, alam ko na may darating. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem with other people is that, they keep on judging others without even looking at themselves, if they have some worse flaws or what. My advice is that, don't bother fighting back against them but rather use those criticisms to build your own stepping stone in achieving your own version of success. Pahirapan po talaga ang pag-apply as teacher especially in public school (DepEd) but everything takes time naman and I know that you will soon be accepted in whatever job you choose to apply for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nga dapat ginawa yun sis pero, sumusobra na kasi talaga eh. Tas dagdag pa yung mag sumbat nang mama ko sa'kin. Nakakapaghina talaga. Hindi naman ako galit, pero nakakairita lang kasi sa tainga.

Yun nga, parang nagsisi din ako na nag.teacher ako. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ra na mamsh. Daghan na ta.haha Bitaw, pasagdai na lang ng ubang taw mamsh uy. Arang kaatat c.e pud nila. Excited guru sila'g madatu ka. Pero sakit jud bitaw kung gikan sa imong pamilya madungog nimo mga ing-ana nga mga words. Sige ra mamsh, our time will come soon. Makasud ra lagi ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okayhon na laman Mamsh. Mao lagi, sakit pero di man lagi ta mukontra kay ginikanan man. Pero, naa ju'y times na makatubag ko kanang di na jud makaya ba. Hehe. Ambot Mamsh uie, magpa.maid nalaman tali ko ani.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've also experienced the same thing when I wasn't working after I finished my college and got a bachelor's degree and many people often told me about me because I became a graduate who didn't have a job, but I ignored those words and I didn't care and I'm sure there will be times when God will give me a job and finally when I get a job they are ashamed to see me because of their words. so no need to worry friends, don't care about what they say, just live your activities, you will definitely get a job, pray to God for sure he will make a way I'm sure this is because I've been through it. they will be ashamed of themselves when they see you later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences my friend and of course, for the advice. Well, despite all of that painful words I received from other people, including my own mother, I still have my own guts to still look forward and wait for my turn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang ta ani dzaii! Nice to hear your thoughts here, bag.o pako dri and somehow nag enjoy nako mas naka ila ko nimo og sa uban driaπŸ€— God bless you more & regards ! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban sa taman dzaii. Hehe.. O bitaw, pero I know uie, muabot ra ka's punto kung unsa among naabtan diri karun. Padayon lang ug i.enjoy ang matag punto na naa ka ngare. Gawas sa maka.earn ka, daghan pud ka'y ma.learn dinhi, mga makaila nga nindot kaayo muhatag ug advice. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes jud ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work on what you've finished, you're half way there...just keep pushing no matter what, I've known someone who failed LET twice she just passed on third one and now she's Public teacher already.. as long as you don't give up you'll get what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I have this thought, baka hindi talaga para sa'kin yung teaching sis. Hehe. Pero, kahit napapaisip ako nang ganun, nandun pa rin naman yung kagustuhan ko na makapagturo din. Ewan. Parang kinain na ako nung mga words na masasakit na narinig ko. Lalo na galing mismo sa bibig nang mama ko. But yun nga, they can never bring me down. Maging teacher man ako or hindi, I'm sure may darating talaga para sa'kin. Di nga lang talaga siguro ngayon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, lahat tayo may iba ibang time frame kaya wag kang sumuko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban ra maamshy uy ingna sumbagay na laman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Musamot na ko'g kaubos ana Mamsh ug makigsumbagay pa ko.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey dear don't be hard on yourself, give yourself time and ignore annoying and frustrating comments, focus on what you love to do and I'm sure something great is waiting for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for that my dear.❣️ I really have to do that make myself feel better, despite all the negative comments I received from other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are toxic people everywhere. People that would talk against us behind our backs but wouldn't be able to do the same when they're before us. The best is to just ignore them as they have nothing to offer.

Just consider your present situation a blessing. At least you have noise.cash and read.cash here for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that is why I really owed a lot in these two platforms my friend. Though I am a jobless person right now, I can still provide for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title makes me bubble with enthusiasm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. I am glad to know that mate.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago