"LDR Feels!"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#232| 27th Article of the Month

|03.28.2022 @4.31 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva App

________________________

"Are you in a relationship today?" May it girl to girl, boy to boy, or with opposite sex? What's your status? I mean, your current situation with him or her? Are you together or in a Long Distance Relationship?

Good day my Readcash fam all over the world! How are you today? Doing great? Happy new week everyone. Aigoo! Its the last week of the month already. Look at how fast time flies fellas. Woah! I'm a little worried now, I'm still jobless. Its two months more to go and I will be in my third year as a jobless person. Crap!🤦 Anyways, don't be bother about it, that's my personal problem and I should be the one to handle it.

For today's blog, I've got to decide on sharing with you my personal opinions and experiences of being in a Long Distance Relationship or LDR status. I know some of you can't relate with this especially those who are still single as of this moment, but I bet some of you will do. Just a mere guess.

For all you know, MGD and I are already engaged. It happened last October 04 2021, during the celebration of my 23rd Birthday. (Ohh! Now you know my age. Lols. XD) Meanwhile, MGD is currently working as a part time Physical Education Instructor at SLSU Sogod Main campus, and as a SK Chairman in their Barangay. So, it can be concluded that we are in a LDR status. Well, there are times that he visited me, but we are just having a short time together because of his work and I understand that. On the other hand, there's a part of me that seemed uncomfortable about this kind of set-up.

I worry too much.

- A lot of times being in this situation, worrying about him got my concern. The moment he felt sick and I am not there to take care of him. I do think of going to his place but unfortunately time and luck is not on my side. As for you know, even at my age, I still can't go out without a permission from my parents, especially from my papa. Another thing is that I don't have enough money to use for my travel expenses in going there. And last night, he chatted, telling me that he has a fever. I really am worried because I can't go to him right away. I just told him to eat properly and then take some medicine as a first aid and if gotten worse, (wag naman sana) he should go to the doctor.

I ended up worrying too much about him because he has a poor immune system. I don't know why. Even his mother told me that he should not overdo things because he can easily get sick. I do suggested him to take some vitamins to boost his immune system but he don't want to. As hardheaded he is, he just ignored me. (Aigoo!)

I overthink things.

- I will be honest, I do have trust issues. I told you before that I do have a problem about him being near with other girls. I am a jealous type of person, and I admit that. I don't want him to be with other girls, that excludes his work mates. But there are times that I've got jealous about it, (a long story to tell.)

I came to the point of overthinking things, especially when he is busy. That's what he always said to me. I felt bothered everytime that he does. I think, maybe he is with some other girls. I got carried away.

I easily get into a fight.

- In connection to the second one, when I got carried away, I ended up having a fight with him. We then argue about the issue and then came to the point that even those things that are not related and should not be part of the argument, I ranted it all to him. The worst thing I did is that I cursed him. I told him this and that. He seemed casual but I know he was hurt too. I got carried away but its not an excuse for me to say that hurtful words to him. And I did sorry for that.

Another thing that triggers my anger being in a LDR status is when he go somewhere but he will not told me where he was going and with whom. And what makes me furious is when he go somewhere and he will just told me if he is in there, already. ("Sino bang hindi magagalit diyan?") Well, I am not obliging him to do so, but as his girlfriend, he should think about how I feel, right? And for me, in that way, he will show respect to me as his girl. Correct me if I'm wrong, but that's how it works for me.

I make decisions in a hurry.

- I ended up telling him that we should be together. That we should rent an apartment and live in there together. I am insane, I know. But what else should I do? I miss him, I worry about him, I want to be with him. He does the same. On the contrary, I also think about the consequences. And telling myself that I should not rush it. Gladly, God knows it. Here comes a situation that I just ended up saying to MGD that we should not do it right away. I want a legal basis on doing that. I'm not saying that living together without legal papers or not being married is bad, but for me, I want it first. We have preferences you know, and that I think is my choice. Before living with him, I should become his wife, and he, as my husband.

You know, we don't know what will happen next, and I am just being careful. Once being married, you can't easily untie it. You should stand your vows, "For better or for worst", "In sickness and in health, "To have and to hold," and whatever it is that you vowed in front of the altar, judge, mayor, and to the people who witness that. (Advance ako mag-isip eh'. Lols.XD)

________________________

"Trust and Loyalty," that I think are the most important things being in a relationship, may it in a long distance relationship or the other. Being a partner, we should always think about the consequences in every action/s we make. We all know, when Trust is broken, it will never be back for good. We might say that, "I Trust You" over and over again, but there's a so-called, "Gap." I just remembered when Mr. Daniel Padilla said, "kahit anong tago mo nang sekreto, lalabas at lalabas talaga yun." That's why, we should learn to oblige ourselves to preserve the Trust given to us by our partners. (It can also be applied to our family and friends.)

What can you say about it? Feel free to leave your comments! And that would be all for this blog my Readcash fam. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Simple things that Guys do which gives Us Butterflies!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/simple-things-that-guys-do-which-gives-us-butterflies-6db17daa

"10 Major Reasons why your Partner get Tired in your Relationship" https://read.cash/@renren16/10-major-reasons-why-your-partner-get-tired-in-your-relationship-6cbc0b5a

"Thank you Readcash for making one of my Dreams Came True!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/thank-you-readcash-for-making-one-of-my-dreams-came-true-47c50c3b

14
$ 3.31
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Normal rana sa ldf mamsh. Kita man lge mga baji may taytok usahay hahaha! Pero let's trust our partner nalang kay ug magbinuang man gani, waman poy aso makumkom mamsh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay.. Korek pud ka anang bahina Mamsh.. Panay reklamo na gani si MGD sa ahung batasan. Hahaha..

Pero mao lagi, mualingasaw jud ang baho, bisan unsaon ug pugong ug tago..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying is normal I think.. but when you are really for each other, fate works in mysterious ways, lol! Kidding aside, just don't overthink, enjoy life instead hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala ako'ng kanta pagkabasa ko nito. Hehe.. But, totoo yan. Dapat naman talaga e-enjoy lang ang buhay. Worry no more, no more stress! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, true sis. Natutunan ko yan sa 7 years na LDR ko rin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Hala ang tagal nun sis..😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe but we made it🌞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehh.. I am very happy for you sis..😍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako sis, diko ganahan ug LDR kay I have this mindset na it will end sooner or later. This was the reason why I ended my relationship with my first boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing.ana pud ko sis, pero kalaunan kay mura naman laman pud ug wa naho, though maka.feel lagi ko tanan anang ahung gipangmention. Ahung huna.huna is mura nalaman ko ug naanad sa sitwasyon nga ing.ane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know how people get involved in LDR but I know I can't do it. How can I not see the person I'm in love with for months or maybe even years. It's heart draining.

It does require alot of trust and effort from both parties involved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my dear. But for some reason I think I can stand to be in a LDR, though it hurts, really.

Again, you said it right. And as well as patience..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LDR needs constant communication to overcome the gap in between. Trust is the best weapon for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And Patience too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di wow, sana oll nalang may ka long distance hahaha, hirap maghost sa long distance eh whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Shh, wag na magsana all diyan sir Eunoia. Ikaw talaga.. 😁🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A long distance relationship demands a good amount of trust in one's partner. It's really not easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right. And a lot of patience too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not been in a long distance relationship before but I've read about it and it's very good to cut down the TRUST ISSUES and ASSUMPTIONS to be safe and not put yourself in a depressed mood. Yeah, don't overthink and don't assume he's cheating, it will do you more harm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just can't be avoided. I mean, being someone that has a trust issues, quite a hard thing to do for me Kacy.. But yeah! I'm working on it. After all, despite the fact that I have this in myself, still I love him that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy. I have tried LDR with my boyfriend before now husband already. I went abroad. It is so crazy. A lot of misunderstandings would come up. At least naa ra mo diri sa pinas,magkakita lang ghapon kung gustuhon gyud. Normal ra man na makuyawan gyud ta labi na dili mo magkita pirmi. But keep in mind that if you love him then you have to trust him. God bless to both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience pud nako na sis labi na kay naa sa laing lugar nagtrabaho akoa partner. Sauna ma feel gyud nako ng mag overthink pero kay Iya man gipa feel sa amoa nga importante kaayo mo sa Iyaha, Mao na at peace na ako huna² karon. Mag worry lang ko kung mutawag siya nga nagkasakit siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaju sis. Nah ag ako kay bisan unsaon jud naho, makahunahuna jud ko'g dili mao uie.. Ambot ba. Ana jud siguro basta maguba na ang pagsaleg.. Ug kana laging part nga naa siya'y pangmuon sa iyahang lawas, mabalaka gajud ko ana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging long distance din kami ng husband ko sis dahil sa work nya, hindi talaga maiiwasan yung mga worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag work talaga sis ano, wala talaga tayonh ibang choice kundi intindihin ang sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis kaysa naman mag dakilang tambay sila para lang hindi sila lumayo haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy totoo yan.. Mas mahirap yung ganun. Magkasama nga pero wala namang makain kasi nga nakatambay lang.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And ending sis gutom kaya no choice talaga haha, E pray nalang kay God yung mga worries natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Sana nga walang halong kabalastugan sissy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka relate ako sa worry too much, langga. Hirap talaga pag nasa malayo kayo sa isa't isa tapos magkakasakit siya. Kung ano ano papasok sa isip ko pag ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga langga eh, ang hirap pag ganun. Tas dumadating ako sa point na iniisip ko baka ibang babae na yung nag-aalaga sa kanya. Praning yarn?? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag long distance relationship mamsh labi na ug dugay na gayud mo wa nagkita, labi na sad ug first time ninyo. Daghan gayud mga doubts and worries pero depende nalang sad na sa mag partners. Naka try kog long distance relationship mamsh. Lisod pag una pero kadugayan maanad rasad ka. Ang importante may trust and loyalty lang gayud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod Mamsh uie. Tas bisan kanang makauban mi, knowing nga inag ka ugma ana muole napud siya, aguyy kaguol na laman jud. Lami ihilak, iuban kung pwede pa laman. There's no other choice man lagi kay mao man ang set-up sa pagkakaron. Unta laman di magbinuang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di magool ana dae as long as kabalo ka nga love kayu ka niya og ikaw pud nimo nimo siya ,kay once love ninyo ang usag usa naa jud ng trust og loyalty ninyo .Maong di magool gool ha ,di mag overthink🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Mao lagi unta, pero saon di man lagi kapungan na sissy uie. Kani laging praningon ta usahay..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing ana jud ng mahigugma sis hehe ,ka mingaw rana oy 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na'y giingon, "Nganong ni-enter." Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin.. Haha.. Unta ug ing.ana ra lagi sis.. Hayyst..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long distance relationship is never been easy talaga. Masusubukan din dyan ang trust and loyalty nyo sa isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek...Pati pasensiya kasama na dun..Hirap nang ganung siwasyon. Pero yun nga kailangan intindihin kasi yun yung current na set-up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sang-ayon po ako sainyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are on the same page, sis! My partner and I started long distance relationship not so long ago. We are going through an adjustment period. I miss him already! I also overthink things. Because of that, we often have arguments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap sis pag nasa adjustment stage palang. Kung ano-ano nalang talaga ang naiisip. As in lumalabas yung pagiging praning.. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ka jan sis. Lahat ng possibilities ay naiisip talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. Kaka.stress din talaga pag ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LDR seems hard coz there are sacrifices you have to endure. It's hard because no one can help you there except if he/she is on his relatives but it is not a guarantee that it will help. Let us be steadfast in trias and learn from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right. But I think its normal lang naman din naman mah friend. Ganun talaga daw kasi pag you love that person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very normal maamsh na ma feel especially sa mga girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O jud. Ug unta ing.ana pud ang boys.. Haha.. Nabantayan naho, pila-pila lang jud ang parehas ug bation sa girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same in every relationship, at least, I think so. Sorry sister I am no expert or even rookie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get your point brother. There's no need to apologize. Well, I am pretty sure you will experience such a roller coaster ride like of relationship, sooner or later.. Hehe :)).. Thanks for your effort though..

$ 0.00
2 years ago