"Friyay-Friday!"🀩

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Heyah ladies and gents? Its Friday again! Yahoo! I know most of us are happy because tomorrow will be weekend. Time for leisures and relaxations. Well, I know some of you, still have work during the weekend but I do know also, you can still find a way to give time to pamper to yourselves with enjoyment. Am I right? Well, anyways, if your wondering why I posted a bit late today, then let me share my stories and experiences today. I hope you don't get bored of reading my articles about My Personal stories and experiences. Not to mention those who don't like my works. (So sad -_-)

Enough with that drama, here it goes...

Earlier this morning, I woke up because my pet dog and my mama were noisy outside my room. As for my papa, he was busy preparing for work. We took breakfast together then after that, my papa immediately rode my motorcycle for his carpentry job. I washed the dishes, while my mama took her bath. After her, I also took mine. Actually, I was planning to do my laundries after bathing but then laziness it is, I just cleaned my room, the living room and then listened to the radio.

During lunchtime, I cook fried egg mixed with mashed fish and seasoned with "crispy fry." After cooking, I called out my mama for lunch. We ate our lunch, of course with "Iking". My papa came home for their lunch break, but they have a free lunch, so he just took a nap at home. At 1 pm, he went back to the place where he work. Around 1:30 pm, my mama said that we should go to our "Ba-ul", like a farm, and harvest some crops- sweet potatoes and "karlang" Taro and make "Niligid" or "Nilidgid" in Bisaya. She said that she craved for it. Honestly, I was then not confident that we can harvest some crops because you know, we were hit by ST Odette and its expected that the crops were also affected by it. But still, my mama insisted. So, we went in our "Ba-ul". And this is what happened...

First attempt...

Aigoo! Poor sweet potato. It didn't grow big. Hehe. But my mama kept on searching for more. As for me, I was the one who put the crops inside the plastic bag because I don't know how to do it. (Dang!)

After almost an hour, we harvested all of this;

Small crops but they are plenty. What a blessing!

After another half an hour, we decided to go home and prepared all the things needed for the "Nilidgid." My mama peeled the crops while I boiled some water for the banana leaves.

After peeling, I was the one who do the "kudkod thing."

Its not an easy task by way. "Nakakangalay din sa kamay. Tas nagkasugat-sugat pa ang kamay ko sa kudkuran." My mama continued it and she said that I should just prepare the coconut milk. Then afterwards, its all set. Its ready for the wrapping.

Look at how I did mine. Haha. Its very obvious that I am not good in wrapping. After wrapping, its ready to cook! We waited for 45 minutes and finally, its ready to eat!

"THANK YOU FOR THE FOOD!"😌

________________________

The experiences I had today made me said, "Friyay-Friday!" I know its not that special, but for me, it is. It really it is! Of course, I just rarely experience the feeling of being with nature and the "harvesting thing". I considered it as one of the precious moments I had with my family. And that's it. I hope you enjoyed reading this one my dear readcash family.

________________________

Thank you for reading!πŸ“–

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❀️

inxoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

|#196- |16th Article of the Month

|02.18.2022 @8:30 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

"All photos are mine otherwise stated."

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Don't Hate, but Love!" https://read.cash/@renren16/dont-hate-but-love-5fe0753d

"My Seven Months old Iking" https://read.cash/@renren16/my-seven-months-old-iking-b1942a73

"Food Trip Moments" https://read.cash/@renren16/food-trip-moments-dd1335a8

"Finally, Wifi is Back!" https://read.cash/@renren16/finally-wifi-is-back-a07df7a4

"I Spent my Valentines Day this way!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-spent-my-valentines-day-this-way-8974db9f

18
$ 6.99
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @ShameemS
+ 12
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It shows that it is a great job, but it must be delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is delicious sir Frank, especially because my mom made it.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I miss the "kakanin" made from the province, they are fresher and more delicious than the "kakanins" in Metro Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. You should request it from your mom or other relatives my friend in your province. I mean, to make "kakanin". Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat a lot of them when I go home. Sadly, my mom already passed away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. sorry to hear that my friend. Well, you can still have it naman kahit di na gawa ni mama mo yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nararanasan mag harvest ng ganyan huhu pero gusto ko mag try haha for sure talaga hirap din kasi masakit sa likod pero worth it kasi pwede sila itinda or gawing meryenda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, you must try is talaga sis. Nakaka-enjoy niyang gawin, though taga-pulot lang ako sa harvest. Haha. Pero, tina.try ko naman na matuto.

Hmm..Korek ka diyan sis. May plano nga si mama pero dahh.. Wag nalang kasi hindi naman ganun kadami yung kamote na tanim namin, for consumption lang. Magbibigay nalang kami kung meron mang maibibigay talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaway ko galantaw sa finished product sis huhu kalami baya ana 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Paghimo pud nganha sissy.. Sure ko, naa sa'y kamote diha sa inyu or magpalit lang ka sa merkado ug wala man gani. Dali man lang siya gam.on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon sis kapag makabalik ko sa province nasad hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love eating that especially it's made of kamote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes for me sis. And the one that was made of kamoteng-kahoy or Cassava also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng maliit na kamote hehe. Ang galing niyo gumawa ng kakanin. Pati si doggie sumama rin sa kamote hunting, so cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Hindi talaga lumaki kasi nga binagyo tas ang sabi di raw akma yung soil sa kanya. Pero, at the end, nakagawa parin naman kami nang "Nilidgid". Blessed pa rin at busog na busog. Nakapag-share pa kami sa iba.

Hmm..Oo nga eh, kahit sabihin pang umuwi siya, ayaw niya talaga makinig kasi gusto niya talaga sumama sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good it feels to pluck vegetables from garden. I hope you enjoyed this activity, and food you and your mom Cooked is looking delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very good my dear.. Hehe.. And I really enjoyed what we just did that day, because its very rare for me to experience this kind of activity. Thank you.. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alupe kung tawagin sya dito samin. Hanep ansarap nyann

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mas masarap nato bukas, tas ipapares sa kape be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay lamia maamsh. Dugay na ko wa kakaon ana ba. Lami ng samot naay lunok. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud Mamsh.. Maju gani kay naa pa'y nahagpat after gibagjo..Haha.. Bitaw Mamsh, lami ug naay lunok. Nahh, ag amo kay deritso raman. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, We called it "alupe" in our dialect. Mas gusto ko merienda iyan paired with coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas sis. Ipapartner ko din to sa kape..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namimiss ko kumain ng mga ganyan sis. Minsan tinawanan ako ng mga officemate ko nabaon ako nilagang kamote sa office. Pero mas masarap kumain ng roors crops kaysa bumili sa 7/11

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo nalang sila sis. Mas healthy pa nga yan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay true sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uy, kung pwede lang makaon ang picture ba hahha, ganahan kaayo ko ani Sis ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dali sis.. Dia pa'y daghan diri sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your work attracts friends and many like it but that's how humans are sometimes not in a good state of mind so they don't have time to read it, but don't think about it, just make it the best for sure goodness will come, keep the spirit. i miss the time like you do with your mother even iking always be with you, taking sweet potatoes I did with mom when i was a kid when my mother was still with me but she is gone forever.. sorry nostalgic don't think about it, i love it eat sweet potatoes especially wrapped in banana leaves. very tasty, I also liked going to the garden as a child but because now I'm working in the office so not anymore. nice to live like that friend. keep the spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should do it sometimes my friend. And so sorry to hear about your mom. I know she's in heaven right now. Don't worry to much. Just think all the happy moments you have with her and keep doing what you like and love, especially the things that will truly makes you happy. God bless you my friend. As for me, I don't have a stable job right now. That's why as much as possible, I will spend my time in here. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for caring about me friend. whatever we are doing now, we are still grateful because God is not really the background of the work we do and the most important thing is that we try with the right work. God bless you always with your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend.. God bless you too and your family.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my fave huhu may parang palaman ba yung gawa niyo sa loob 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Lunok" tawag sa'min sis.. Hmm.. Hindi na namin nalagyan sis kasi gusto na namin kumain agad-agad. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago