A recipe from my grandmother

45 86
Avatar for milos1998
3 years ago

Grandma’s cake or biscuits are a favorite treat of all of us. They were prepared with a lot of love by our mother and grandmother according to a recipe that was passed down from generation to generation, but also jealously guarded. Grandma’s cakes are cold crunchy, warm soft, with an irresistibly sweet smell. As such, delicious, soft and fragrant, grandma's cakes are perfect for children. An irresistible airy treat with a crispy crust and an unforgettable scent.

sweet grandmother's cake

Pour chocolate over the sweet grandmother's cake, coat with cream, jam, enrich the taste with fruit and ice cream to taste, sprinkle with biscuits, powdered sugar, walnuts, almonds, coconut, decorate with whipped cream or simply enjoy their original taste and aroma with a cup of coffee or milk.

salty grandmother's cake

Spread sour cream, Russian or urnebes salad on your grandmother's salty cake. Add ham or kulen, cheese, lettuce, tomato or rocket, put another salty grandma's cake on top and with a glass of yogurt your perfect breakfast is ready.

Replace the meal with a nutritious sandwich from grandma's cakes! Put fried bacon and eggs or fried chicken fillet between two grandmother's cakes and enjoy a delicious meal with your favorite salad.

Combinations for sweet and savory grandmother's cake are numerous and depend only on your imagination, needs and desires.

Basic recipe for grandma's cake

COMPONENTS:

3 eggs

9 tablespoons sugar

1 vanilla sugar

a small cup of oil

1/4 l milk (250 ml)

1/2 kg of flour

1 baking powder

grated lemon peel

PREPARATION:

Whisk 3 egg whites until foamy.

With constant whipping, add sugar, vanilla sugar, egg yolks, oil, milk, lemon peel and finally baking powder mixed with flour. Stir until smooth. Bake grandma's cake in a biscuit machine. Fill them to your liking. Drizzle them with chocolate, spread with cream or jam, decorate with whipped cream or ice cream.

Grandma's chocolate cake

COMPONENTS:

1/2 liter of milk

300 g of flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

3 eggs

2 tablespoons sugar

1 vanilla sugar

100 g butter or margarine

2 teaspoons cocoa powder

3 cubes of cooking chocolate

grated lemon peel

cinnamon as desired

PREPARATION:

Whisk the eggs and add the sugar and vanilla sugar and continue beating. Add melted chocolate, cocoa, cinnamon as desired and lemon peel to the mixture and whisk. Pour milk into the mixture and lightly add flour with baking powder, stirring constantly.Whisk the mixture well to avoid lumps of flour. Finally add melted butter or margarine and whisk.Bake waffles. Pour the chocolate topping over the finished waffles. Preparation of chocolate topping .Heat sweet sour cream with sugar on the stove. Add chocolate cubes to the heated sweet sour cream and mix until a uniform, smooth mass is obtained.Remove from the stove and wait for the topping to cool. Pour over the waffles.

Thank you for watching this article, enjoy and enjoy.

35
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
$ 0.01 from @viggy40
Avatar for milos1998
3 years ago

Comments

I like it post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to your grandmother for sharing the recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always late with commenting one day back :) but I try to comment, my kids love grandma's cake, I make it often, I used to watch my grandmother bake on the stove as a child

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So good recipe with awesome writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Outstanding post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have loved this cake since my childhood, when my mother made it in the press.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Grandma’s cake, a favorite recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

these cakes are called toasters in our country, and I adore them, we used to make more but now we forgot something about it, you reminded me well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandma makes these cakes with a lot of love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandma's cake is a really good recipe, I'll have to try the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite cakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandma's cake marked my childhood. We can eat this cake in any combination, with cream, jam....however, this is an amazing treat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all love Grandma's cake and we make it very often. Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful cooking 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

najjaca hrana na svijetu su waffli,odlican post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for commenting, welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your grandmother made a wonderful and delicious recipe. I really liked it, I will try to make it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good written and yammy recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what I really like to eat :) Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Granny's cake is awesome! Everyone likes to eat and prepare. Fast and easy! Good one! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandma's cake, according to any recipe, must succeed, because grandma is grandma. I will write down this recipe that I have. Thanks for reminding me and returning to the carefree days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks For recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for looking at this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍💛🤲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to eat "grandma's cake" We often make it at home. My younger daughter likes to eat it for breakfast with milk salt from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome, you brought me back to my childhood. I loved those cakes, and I do not know anyone who did not love them. We were not adding anything, becuase they were too sweet to add anytihng on them. I have never tryed to make salty version but I will try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer the salty version than the sweet one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great recipe, I'll save it thanks for sharing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good old grandma's cake. My grandmother cooked with lard and that's how I miss her kitchen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some old and delicious dishes and cakes are slowly disappearing, unfortunately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it looks so delicious and yummy. Even my mouth is getting water looking at this delicious cake. I also want to taste it. Thanks for sharing your grandmother's homemade recipes. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those whose grandmothers are alive are actually very lucky. And I think I'm one of them. Because my grandmother is still alive. And she loves me a lot. It's nice to see your grandmother's handmade recipe<3 Keep sharing more please:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment, I will share, I try to write something different every day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm waiting for your next article:) Just keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful <3 :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing your grandmother recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there is also an apparatus for grandmother's cake, it is very useful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago