Sleep On Me

17 59
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Hey, are you up for another freewriting exercise? I know I am. So let's get down to business, shall we?

Any topic you wish to talk about? And of course, no matter how I phrase my question or how many times I ask, I will not get any answers because you are from the other side of the screen and you're also from another time and place. Lol.

Anyway, I can't really think of anything right now and my head just hurts a bit more if I try harder.

Hmmm. Wait.. ohhh lightbulb! Okay, speaking of hurt, I hurt my shoulders earlier and it's just weird how it happened. Nah, it wasn't broken, sprained, and it's nothing cool like that. I just strained it and I didn't do it by lifting or doing something strenuous. I hurt my shoulders by sleeping. Weird, right? I hurt myself sleeping.

So get this, it was right at noon, after eating lunch. I just ate a meat bun or siopao as we call it but I was really full. I bought it from 7-11, I didn't want to eat rice because I already ate rice for breakfast and I'm really watching the rice intake nowadays. Anyway, so I was eating this bun while watching Anime at work, and then all of a sudden, my eyes began to feel heavy, and try as I may, I couldn't resist the urge to sleep. I can't even remember if I was up late last night too. I just really can't help it so I succumbed to the urge and decided to take a nap.

I reclined my chair backward and tried to doze off. But as soon as I did I felt uncomfortable under my butt. My chair wasn't that comfortable so I had to change positions often. And when I tried again, I felt that I heard myself snoring. Lol. That would be so embarrassing so I switched positions again. I just placed my head on my arm while I was bent over on my desk. I used my forearms as pillows. My body is a bit long for that to actually be comfortable. And I guess the pain started when I woke up. Damn it. I had to borrow my coworker's hot-compress thingy to ease the pain. I wasn't really used to sleeping like that.

The last time I slept like that was when I was in school. I don't really do that often so I can still remember the very few times I slept like that. There's one time that I slept at school because I was ordered to.

It was a science class then and our teacher was absent. Our principal then became our substitute teacher. He knew at the time that I was advanced with our lessons because I was preparing for a Science quiz bee. He didn't want me to participate in class because he also know how active and nosy I was. Lol. Instead, he ordered me to sleep and he said that he would just consult me if there was anything I could help with. What a cool guy. I love him. Lol.

And oh yeah, speaking of sleeping at school. We used to hold sleepovers at school back in grade school to train for boy scouts camping. Those nights were fun and you would all gather around a campfire. Late Nights and fire? Count me in.

Also, there was this other time back in high school that we slept inside the classrooms after JS prom. You know, prom, that ball thingy where you get to dance and you know try to do things teenage with raging hormones do. I remembered that I got to sleep next to two girls then and we were supposed to be sleeping under the tables because on top of the table, our teacher was sleeping.

So we were there still having romantic highs from the dances and adrenaline from all the sugar we've taken. We were sneakily and quietly doing our own things literally under our teacher's nose. We were just feeling each other out while exchanging saliva with one another. Lol. That was wild, another story maybe. Lol.

Alright, that's enough freewriting today and my eyes are getting heavier again. So... yeah. And I think that I should stop the flow of my words right now because I am afraid that I would let out more than I would like to tell, which would be bad for keeping this article clean and all-age friendly.

Heyyyy!!!

I appreciate you being here and thank you so much for visiting. That would be all for me and it's really a late writing and also late publishing.. :) So sorry about that.

Anyhow...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts 
Title     : Sleep On Me
Published : 06-May-2022
Author :  © RB

20
$ 4.69
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

It doesn't matter where we sleep, on the couch, on the floor, on bags. It matters who sleeps next to us. Hearing myself snore was funny when I was reading:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha for real. It wouldn't matter if I'd sleep on the bed of nails as long as I get to sleep with Supergirl. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am funny? Do you often sleep on nails?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sleep over at school. Yes I remember those days during some camping where we usually sleep at the bed made of sacks hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa and there's not much sleeping going on. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So who you kissed? Ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha my lips are sealed. Hahaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could remember vividly during my high school days, I'm know for sleeping in class cos' I do sleep late at night. No matter the position I can sleep while standing, I can't just explain how it happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah that's amazing yo!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't even remember the last time I saw boys scouts in my city, feels like since I left high school people don't do it again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha me too. I don't hear about them anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe your arm is okay now as it didn't prevent you from writing this article 😆. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe it is. :) thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to sleep a while ago, for a few minutes, but I suddenly woke up because of the very hot weather. I have experienced that kind of feelings in your shoulders, it will be back to normal later for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankfully it was just temporary. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot gathered in just a post, sure your free writing skills are top notch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's much appreciated. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago