He's Our Ex-Lover

30 73
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Prof,

You may call me Tammy. I'm writing to you not because I have a problem that I needed help with, but I have just this situation. And I would just like to hear your thoughts or your opinions about it.

I have been an avid follower and I know that your wisdom transcends the normal understanding of the average person. I also put so much value into it. I would just like to know how a man of your stature views my current situation.

I know that you are pro-heart kind of guy and it would really mean a lot to me if you could weigh in on my current state of affairs.

So here it is. I am currently seeing a guy. And we can say that this guy isn't just any guy. We can even call him a special guy. And that's because he's an old flame of mine back in high school. We were soul mates. When we were going out, it felt like we were in our own little world. We were on top of it. Nay, we were the only ones there that mattered.

But as they say, good things are bound to end. And we did. Some small things led to other things and we just drifted apart.

After we broke up, he got together with our common friend. It was okay with me, in fact, I was rooting for them. I know that they were both in good hands.

Years have passed and I was with them all throughout but again, good things seem to never last because they just decided to call it off. And this time, I think that I am inclined to try it again with the guy.

Yours,

Tammy


Response:

Beloved Tammy,

First off, I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. I could truly admit that your situation is something of interest. It's absolutely provocative and amusingly intriguing. Color me engrossed.

As I was reading your letter, the emotions and sentiments inside my chest and head were colliding and battling it out. You stirred quite a commotion inside of me. Dare I say, are you serious? Are you just not yanking my chains and trying to make a fool out of this old man? If you were, then nice try, but if you're dead serious. Then I am impressed.

What a turn of events that was. It looked to me like a plot of some fascinating prime-time television show. Something from the telly, something that I would surely not watch. Not because it's boring, but because it will infuriate me. I would be just be agitated watching it and I'd scream in front of the screen that no one in real life is as stupid as that. But then again, the reality is sometimes stranger than fiction.

And it was clear from your letter that my advice wasn't warranted but you are asking for my opinion and my say on the matter. Well, I have no right to judge your situation or anything like that but since you asked for it, the least I could do is give you an honest take on it.

That is really weird and it borderlines in dysfunctional relationships. From the very start, a normal person would distance himself or herself from his or her former lover when the lover became involved with another. But since you all thought that it was okay for you to not only linger around but to actively meddle with their relationship, I guess that's the root of all that's happening now.

But then again, every situation, just like every human being, it's somehow unique. If that works for you, then you go girl.

Our happiness should never depend on what society dictates to us. But personally, I wish that our happiness is bound to the legal walls. Lol.

In my personal opinion though, it's alright. If you are okay with it if he's okay with it, and if she's okay with it. Then I do not see any problem with it. But I would just like you to exercise extreme caution. I hope that you bear in mind that history may repeat itself anytime given the same set of events and attitudes. Also, if there are three people involved in a relationship, that's already one too many people in a relationship.

Love,

Prof.

Hi!

Welcome back Prof!

It has been a while since we have heard from him and how he got us another treat.

If you have any comments, suggestions, and/or you just wanted to be heard, leave a message below. Of course, if you want to write about your love problems and be answered by Professor, you may also leave your story below, or you can contact me at any other links indicated below.

Also, you can read more letters here:

Letters of the Heart Volume 1

Letters of the Heart Volume 2

Letters of the Heart: Volume 3

Letters of The Heart: Volume 4

And if you want a little break from love, then you can read some freewriting here:

Palmolive and Quirks

You may also join the latest prompt from the Prompt Factory here:

A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Letters of the Heart
Letter No.: 021
Title     : He's Our Ex-Lover
Published : 27-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 2.74
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Nicely delivered but I don't like the idea of her hanging around with their ex and your ex's former lover too. Why complicate and turture yourself again?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's the common response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know which part made me entertained mostly in this article but this is so entertaining to read for me. Good work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

I appreciate that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah it's never been okay with me seeing my ex-lover with someone else after we Broke up hehe but on that situation I would agree to the proof.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. That's a hard scene to take

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think any good comes with dating within your circle of friends. It could not only ruin the relationship between bf and gf but also ruin the relationship of friends. Things could turn toxic. 10/10 don't recommend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmmm. Talking from experience?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a sense, yes. But I wasn't the one included in the love triangle. I was friends with the girls and the guy. I'm the common friend lol. I watched them hurt each other and learned from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keyword is "watched" heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah lol. I also comforted them when they get hurt. Eventually, I got tired of all the drama. I have a new friend group now. Things just got too toxic that I couldn't handle them anymore 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well that's better for you I guess. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap yan, boundaries are important to this kind of relationship. It's okay to be friends with your ex who's currently in a relationship with your friend, as long as they don't ask each other for love advise which will cause comparison and may bring back old flame that shouldn't. Depende dn yan sa lalim ng pinagsamahan and how mature all of them are. It's still a case to case basis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But a relationship like that working, is a rare case. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if she would want to hear my opinion too. Hehe I think, love is sweeter in the second time around isn't applicable in my own terms but since it's her terms then I would say if your happy and nothing would be harm then go for it or else you will have regrets of not trying.

Hi idol long time no read. Sorry for not being able to visit. There's a lot of things going on. But yeyyy I read you once more and I am happy. Looking forward to read you more this time. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oooh welcome back Grace!! :) glad to see you around again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and I am more than glad to be back and read you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ih yeaaah!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to know that you have a professor who gives you an advice like a parent talaga. Absolutely correct if it is okay with you and to your friend why not dba? in the end you yourself will suffer on your decision. Just make sure that you are happy of the things that you do or else move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep that's really true. Should move on when needed. In this case, I think it's needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, if he's an ex of your friend dapat siguro don't involve yourself with that guy especially entering into a relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeepm parang pasahan ng burdens haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion, I would say, No. I don't know how to put it in words but, the prof is right, History repeats itself. You should be aware of that. Explore and meet new people. That could even cause tension between you and the other ex.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeep. That's a dangerous game they're playing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Entering into another relationship with that guy will be disastrous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha i can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so risky and unbelievable but if that is what the heart wants, then guard your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The heart is stupid Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For my take, I will tell her not to. It's just not okay really.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a fair view

$ 0.00
2 years ago