Supernatural Stories 4: Engkanto Part 8

32 67
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

I will admit that I'm a coward. Yeah 100% of being a coward is inside my body. That is why I'm asking of all people who can experienced this kind of creepiness.

Why me???

But here it is. It is happening now for real! There's nothing I can do but to face it bravely. But I'm still a coward.

Never thought that this twin of mine will showed up in my dream. Yeah, he only showed up once.

Because in my heart I'm asking a favor on him that he can do whatever he like but please never show in front of me, in flesh.

Because I'm a coward, I guess I could not take it, if he will really showed in front of me for real. But one thing that I assured him.

Even if I'm a coward My strong will and mind is very strong. He cannot have me. Never!

I'am peacefully sleeping when suddenly I heard a voice. A man's voice! I opened my eyes and looked at my surroundings. I'am in the middle of nowhere!

In the middle of the darkness. The voice spoke again.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

"Tomorrow midnight, go outside bring a glass of water and a toothbrush at the Star apple tree across your Aunt's house. You brush your teeth then I will appeared in front of you."

Sounds funny right? Of all possible scenario. Brushing my teeth at the middle of the night! But yeah that's what I heard clearly.

But no! I did not ever wake up in the middle of the night. I asked him a favor to please stop. And leave me alone. I don't know what will happen to me if I really see him in person!

I talked to him in my mind only but sincerely that is truly came in my heart.

He is kind I guess because he only showed himself through my Dream.

But it is still creepy. Are you excited what he looks like???

To be continued...

Lol! I'm just joking haha.

But still I don't know how to draw so I cannot show how he really looks like. I can only describe him.

I dream of him. Just this once and he never showed up again.

When I opened my eyes. I still saw the darkness all over my surroundings.

And finally he appeared....

Wearing a white polo long sleeves and a black pants. As for his feet I can't see any as he is floating in the air.

OMG! He has no feet? But I cannot remember. Maybe he wear a black shoes or what.

He looked like from an old era or year. Because his wearing an old fashioned one.

His age is the same with mine. I'am seeing a 16 years old boy. Giving me his warmest smile.

He has a fair complexion skin. His hair is just a typical hair style but old fashioned.

His eyes are not small or round. Just normal. I don't know how to describe it exactly. His nose is a little bit high.

He got a small lips that is smiling at me. In total he is really handsome! He is very cute. A reflection of a cheerful boy. He can possess you with his warm and happy smile.

But he knows he can't possess me. If he can see who is inside my heart. He can't replaced him. And maybe it is one of the reasons why he is totally gone.

I remember what the Faith Healer said.

The crown!

But he is not wearing any crown!

Instead he has a ring on the left finger. The ring is faded gold in color with red diamond stones.

So this is it? The moment of Truth? Will he bring me today on his kingdom or home?

I just asked myself but the teenage boy is just there smiling at me. He didn't moved at all or speak. He is just looking at me.

Until I woke up. His smiling face is written all over my mind.

So that's it? Hopefully he will gone for real? I already had an amulet. And I suffered a lot already specially my studies.

Time passes by and finally the nightmares of Engkanto has gone. I didn't experience freezing at all or being paralyzed.

And I'm back to school making some projects filling the subjects that I missed.

So you think that's it's very normal now and nothing to worry right?

But I began to have weird dreams and notice shadows easily. Even the shadow of the mosquito I can still see. Most especially those unseen one.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Maybe a part of my third eye has been open? Fort hat I don't know. There's one thing that I noticed eversince till now. Everytime I passed by. A single drop of a leaf will always fall in my way.

There's no air everytime it will happen. It's just fall into me but only just one leaf. As if it was telling a message that he is still there.

But I didn't mind it at all. It became a part of my life, the falling leaf.

The Ghost Dreams started to occur. And even those who are going to die. I can see on their faces that they are not a part of the world of the living anymore.

It happened to me two times.

First is my uncle. Before he died he ask me to give him 12 pesos as he will buy an ice candy. But looking at his pale greyish face is out of the world. Very different to a normal living person.

And I even know his dress inside the coffin as he appeared in my mind in just a flash.

I'am breastfeeding my eldest daughter and just close my eyes to relax.

But the moment I closed my eyes I saw my Uncle standing on their window wearing his favorite barong tagalog like polo.

I felt afraid and ask myself what was that? Then tomorrow on that time he died. And that was he is wearing when I visit him at his house.

And he is already inside the coffin.

I felt like fainting but I controlled myself. The second event is the friend of my Mom. She knocked at my door where I rent before.

Asking if my Mom came and I said no. But she sat down on our chair and started chatting me about anything.

And the Moment I looked at her face. It's very similar to the face of my Uncle who are going to die!

I even told my Mom that her friend's face is out of the world. But she just said that I'am mistaken as what she sees in her friends face is very blooming.

I did not argued with her. Hopefully she is blooming but my eyes won't tell a lie.

Then after how many days. Her friend died. I felt a tingling sensation of my skin upon knowing it.

The hairs of my back stood up. Hopefully I will not encounter like this again.

Now that I have kids. I lost my amulet but it was replaced accidentally. It is given by my brother in law but it's not for me. It's for their brother.

But their brother didn't wear it and left in the cabinet. I put it inside my wallet just thinking it is lucky.

And I'm indeed very lucky to be saved while encountering The Aswang or let's say a Monster. And since then I keep the amulet beside me.

This Story is included in supernatural series too.

And I fully accepted that this life of mine will never become normal again.

What about you? Do you also have a supernatural stories to share?

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Yay!!! Did you enjoy reading? If so here's another Supernatural Stories that you might like to read.

Book 1:Are you afraid of the Dark?

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories1-are-you-afraid-of-the-dark-f20116d2

Book 2:The Cursed of Barang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-1-021056a8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-2-a974d334

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barangpart-3-231a5b13

Book 3:Aswang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswang-part-1-15f2e029

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-2-c2680643

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-3-613afe32

Book 4: Engkanto

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4engkanto-part-1-a9464da8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-2-3f701ac2

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-3-3dacabaf

Part 4

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-4-5c8df430

Part 5

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-5-5f3cbc81

Part 6

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-6-846cc869

Part 7

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-7-8a1db8d2

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/L7GrLuJIjjbA surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

14
$ 9.65
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

I'm a boy and I'm very coward also haha Im afraid of night when I was a child but eventually everything changed slowly until adolescents got matured and became a great man. Those fears i conquered slowly until it gone. Now I have my work I'm afraid of losing money to pay bills and foods ๐Ÿ˜‚. Nice content ma'am :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee, itatanong ko pa lang sana kung ano itsura ni twin mo pero sinabi mo naman na. Pero parang ang gwapo naman n'yang engkanto, well na-imagine ko lang. Hihi!

Anyways, relate 'dun sa naka-open ang third eye. Well, 'di supported ng science 'yung about dito pero baka nangyayari talaga. Kasi ako mismo, may na-experienced na eh. Grade 9 ako noon, tapos isang gabi is pinabili ako ni Mama ng itlog sa tindahan kasi ihahalo sa ginisang amapalaya. Eh compound kami tapos sa unang bahay is meron silang close van na puti. Sabi nila Mama is lahat daw ng nagiging sasakyan nila is puro second hand. But before this happens, may nararamdaman at nakikita na ako na anino sa sasakyan nila na 'yan saka 'dun sa isa pa. Tapos 'nung gabi na 'yun, ayun na. Pagtapat ko sa van is may dumaan na anino sa tabi ko. Puting-puti pa. As in, katabi talaga kasi naramdaman ko 'yung lamig sa right shoulder ko eh. Tapos may hawak din ako na phone na pang-ilaw kaya mas kita talaga. That time para akong na-paralyzed nang ilang segundo. 'Yun bang famous na, "gusto mong sumigaw or tumakbo pero di mo magawa." Ewan ko kung paano akong nakauwi sa bahay namin 'nun. Pero ang creepy talaga. College na ako ngayon pero clear pa s'ya sa memory ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo naexperience ko naman sa bahay namin ng hubby ko may nagpapanik panaog sa hagdan namin bata alam na alam ko yung yabag kasi nagsalita ako ng baka malaglag ka jan biglang tumigil den may biglang kumatok sa pinto ng terrace ng second floor ng bahay pero alam naman namin na walang tao kaya nagkatinginan nalang kami magasawa. Minsan sabi ko siguro kasama na sa life sila basta wag nananakit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakatakot din pero Parang multo ang bata?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang spirit sis nakikitira sa haus namin meron pa nga sis black lady pero sa mga guy nagpaparamdam umiikot siya sa compound namin dun sa mga biyenan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba di naniniwala sa ganito e. Pero hoho pray palagi Ate. Mas malakas yung salita niya kesa sa mga ganyan. Labanan lang ang takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lng ndi po ako lapitin ng mga ganyang bagay, may tao daw po wla man third eye pero malakas ang pakiramdam sa mga ganyan, buti po ung twin sister nyo lng, nakakatakot ksama sa bahay kapg may third eye๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Creepy Naman po,kapag nangyare Ito saakin ndi ko alam ang magagawa ko,matatakutin pa Naman ako ,keep praying lang po!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™keep safe po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat. Praying for your safety too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are always disturbing dreams that we would like to decipher. Sometimes I know what they might say but most of the time I don't know.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah thank you. But this time it's a true story and This is where my weird dreams has started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumaas balahibo ko ma'am jhen..Yung about sa nakikita tas may mangyayaring di inaasahan. Di ko alam ano gagawin if may na e encounter akong ganito. Magdasal lang talaga po palagi kay God. Ingat ka po lagi ma'am jhen...๐Ÿ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks pero kahit ayaw ko nangyayari talaga. Di Naman pwede di ako matulog haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magdasal ka ma'am jhen bago matulog...๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes andiyan lagi yan may latin nga din ako๐Ÿ˜… to keep you safe pag umalis ng bahay not just safe sa pag alis pati narin sa Aswang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ma'am jhen dasal po talaga lagi..Sabi nila malakas daw po yung latin yan narinig ko sa iba ma'am..

Dami pala aswang dyan ma'am. Noon di ako naniwala sa aswang pero nung nasubukan ko tumira sa lolo't Lola namin sa probinsya dun naniwala na talaga ako na totoo yung aswang ma'am jhen.. nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious ako dun sa twin mo sis, buti nagdecide ka talaga na wag sumama..

Baka nga may third eye ka din..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Ayoko pero nakakita talaga ako ng anino sometimes. Buti anino lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kahit sigjro anino eh nakakatakot pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So creepy. Always be prayerful. Such dream must be totally avoided.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's not a dream it's a true to life experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! This is so serious

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's my passed the Story of a 16 years old me. I surpassed all of this and are safe right now. Except for the Dreams and shadows it is always with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever sa aki mangyayari yan ,hindi ko siguro makakayanan ,dahil sobrang matakutin sko๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Matatakutin din ako pero wla ako nagawa lalo na at maninigas na buong katawan ko. Ayoko na mangyari ulit yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka palagi ,tska have faith in god ,God Bless you ,Hoping and I will pray na hindi na yan mangyari sayo๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ๐Ÿ˜ณ creepy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's really interesting at the same time a curse, no? You seem to be the bearer of bad news or death. I hope you don't dream of stuff like that anymore.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I guess it's not a curse 8r maybe it is I don't know. About my dreams it's always like that. If I only I could not sleep then it will be better but there are some days that I'am free of dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced that when I was 12 years old. It was so creepy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kwento mo to atw lee jhen? I mean naranasan mo to lahat? Omg! Katakot naman makikita mo yung tao kung mamatay na siya, tas yung may gusto sayong engkanto i think naka bantay lanh siya sayo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes kwento ko siya nung highschool ako 16 years old. Makikita ko Kasi buhay pa naman sila kaso yong kulay ng mukha iba talaga sa normal na buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago