Supernatural Stories 4: Engkanto Part 6

Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

I was discharged at the hospital with no definite findings. Only the nervous breakdown thingy.

But thanks God I did not ever break down. But how could I? I'm not crazy so naturally I will not breakdown.

The numbness still continue even though I'm drinking the Doctor's prescribed medicines.

One day I felt like my heart are aching very much. It's aching but not due to a heart attack.

I felt that there's a big wound in my heart. A painful and aching one. I can compare it to an old wound that took longer to heal. We called it in here "Kabahong". But I don't know what's the English term for this.

Throbbing pain and stinging. That's what I felt. I called my Mom and she thought that I'm having a heart attack. I said no! It's aching and stinging very painfully.

So she decided to bring me at the Doctor again. But this time she brought me at the famous Family Medicine Doctor.

Finally we arrived at the Doctor's Clinic. There are many people and we are waiting for our designated number and schedule.

When suddenly the pain was gone! What is this? There is no pain at all! So I told my Mom and she asked me if I'am sure.

I said yes and we went home. But in the middle of the road. The throbbing pain attack again! What the F? As if someone is playing with my body!

Photo Credit to Unsplash

It's very painful now and stinging. So my mother decided to go back at the Doctor's Clinic.

Then, we are there the second time around at that very day. And the pain was gone the second time around too! What is happening? I don't know! I really don't know!.

My mom asked me if I still felt the pain and I answered no. Nothing at all!

And she got angry at me and said stop fooling around.

How could I? It's just what I really felt! I'm an honest girl and whatever you asked me I will surely answer and tell the truth.

We never went home again and just wait for our turn. My mom decided to have a check up for a second opinion.

My mom told the Doctor what happened to me from the very beginning till the current situation.

Then the only question he asked me is this.

"What is your latest grade or average in your report card?"

Oh seriously? "It's 88 Doctor" I answered.

"Hmmmm you got a very high and good grades. So I guess you know the things that are happening around you whether it's real or just beyond your imagination."

The point is? He thought that I'm going crazy! That I don't have a problem physically but mentally!.

"Nobody can help you except yourself." This is the last words the Doctor had given to me.

I did not argued anymore. Because no matter how I explained that I'am not hallucinating and is telling the truth. They will not listen.

They really thought that I'm having a breakdown and is just imagining things.

We went home at that night and the throbbing pain came back again. I did not told my Mom because I wanted her to sleep and rest.

I bear the pain and face it with courage. If I'am imagining things. How come this heart is very painful? Yeah it's very painful that no matter how I wanted to cry. No tears will come out.

I felt very frustrated and angry at the same time. Just why me? Why I'm experiencing all of this! If it's really an Engkantos I challenged you all! Bring it on!

I only said that words in my mind. I'am not afraid anymore! I'm tired of being like this. As if I have an epilepsy that will suddenly freeze.

As if I'am a disable patient! cannot walk whenever the numbness of my body attack that makes my body become paralyzed. I'm tired with all of this!

It's been how many days that I stopped going to school. I'm tired! I'm very tired but they cannot make me give up.

I will never ever surrender. And after a few minutes the throbbing pain was gone and I felt very sleepy. It's my time to rest and relax and forget all about the happenings in my life.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

It's Monday and the kids outside are ready to go to school. I take a bath and wear my uniform. I will try to go to school. Hopefully this time I will not felt any numbness anymore.

I already finished eating and is ready to go. But the moment I opened the door my feet freeze!

I cannot move it! I checked my hands and fingers. Thy are all okay except my feet that are glued where I stand.

My Mom saw me in a uniform and asked if I'm going to school.

"How can I? My feet are glued in here!"

My Mom finally noticed my feet. She helped me. But pulling me is no used. I didn't budge and moved even a little.

So she decided to pick up the Faith Healer and I was left there standing.

I'm very angry. Whoever played with me they will not win.

I tried to move my feet again. Focus my mind and concentrate. This is my body. And I should be the one in control with it!

I try my might to step and moved my feet. I shouted in frustration but never gave up. I need to move.

I close my eyes and prayed that God will lift this kind of curse in me.

I never stopped until I moved my feet. I felt very exhausted as if all the energy in my body has been drained.

I decided to change my uniform and stayed at my room. I still cannot go back to school. It's making me sad.

Until the Faith Healer arrived and my Mom asked me what happened and I answered simply. "I move my feet."

The Faith Healer has been curing me for how many days now but the result is still unclear. We've known him for quite sometime but I guess his power is nothing compared to this Engkanto that lingering around me.

Until finally my Mom remembered the Faith Healer who vision me that I have a Twin but it's not a human but instead an Engkanto.

She brought me back in there. And the Faith Healer asked us why we never ever went back.

He touched my pulse and told my Mom that my Twin wanted to get me and bring me to their World.

He will make me a Queen.

Wait a Queen????

Me???

To be continued....

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Yay!!! Did you enjoy reading? If so here's another Supernatural Stories that you might like to read.

Book 1:Are you afraid of the Dark?

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories1-are-you-afraid-of-the-dark-f20116d2

Book 2:The Cursed of Barang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-1-021056a8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-2-a974d334

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barangpart-3-231a5b13

Book 3:Aswang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswang-part-1-15f2e029

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-2-c2680643

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-3-613afe32

Book 4: Engkanto

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4engkanto-part-1-a9464da8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-2-3f701ac2

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-3-3dacabaf

Part 4

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-4-5c8df430

Part 5

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-5-5f3cbc81

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/603rOVbvCib

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash

just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

18
$ 9.08
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Laban lang po wag na wag ka mag papa talo. Wag mo pung hayaan na kunin ka nila kasi pag sumama ka po di kana makaka balik. Nakaka lukang kwento po to nakaka kaba po ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard it many times that Engkantos they have their own world and making a queen whom they like.. I heard it from the stories of Lolo's Lola's..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yeah the stories of our grandparents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chills and creeps was still here, Ateeee! What you did was right. Fight them.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes fighting lang ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot naman ,thanks god at nalagpasan mo lahat.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes thanks God at hindi na naulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No personal encounter with these creatures at sna never din hahhaha.. Katakot kaya.. Dalhin ka mundo nila, oh no, snu nman may gusto nun ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahahaa๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taz napaisip daw uli ako a.. depende sa offer whahahha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I love this kind of stories. My bad I only notice this now, So I guess I need to rrad frim the very first chapter hehez. Ganda po ng story nyo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the stories of enchanted people. I'll be watching for the next story to see where this mystery goes.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you it will going to end soon but the shadows are still there ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a terrible experience ,I believe that those supernatural creature exist but I think we can conquer them as long as we have faith in God.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yeah. If we have a very strong faith and will they cannot conquer us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago