Supernatural Stories 4: Engkanto Part 4

Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

I thought that I was really going to die. God bless me and Destiny was still playing with my life.

I thought the sufferings are over but I'm mistaken. That was just the beginning....

My Mom was very thankful that I was healed by the Faith Healer. And we thought that it will not come back again.

For the past few days I'm doing alright. But the numbness and the hardness came back.

One day at school my fingertips became swollen red again. Followed by the feeling of hardness. The feeling of being paralyzed.

Once my body became numb. I cannot move at all. I can't move my hands, my feet even my face.

My classmates was panicked upon seeing my situation as well as the teachers so they carry me from school to my home.

My mom was shocked and worried then went to the Faith Healer's house.

The Faith Healer arrived and pray for me. He massaged my body and utter a Latin words that only them could understand.

He told my mom to buy and amulet for protection. Mine was different from the other amulet because it is a belt.

A belt covered with a red cloth. And is consist of different latin words. Written in paper, covered with plastic then the red cloth.

And truly speaking I'm not comfortable with the belt as it's very big but I need to wear it in order to survive.

I thought that If I have an amulet the Engkanto will gone. And I'am wrong again. Everyday when I went to school my hands will always became paralyzed so before it could freeze all over my body. I will immediately go home and there, the Faith Healer will cured me.

It's always like this and I'm feeling hopeless already. I stop school for awhile because it is worthless. As I will still go home the moment I arrived at the school.

Then I started seeing things. Or let's say I can't differentiate anymore if I'm in a dream or in a reality.

One time I woke up and saw my Mom smiling at me. But her hands is at my breast! Just what is happening! I command my brain to think and focus.

Then I woke up, this time is for real. And darkness greeted me. My Mom was not there at all because every dawn she will buy vegetables at the Carbon Market.

Our room has no light. It was broken. During that time I'am very afraid. My grandparents are already sleeping at the next room and no one heard my shout.

When this happens. I cannot able to sleep again. Or let us say I'm afraid to close my eyes.

One evening while sitting at my room. A bright green light explodes. And my room was very bright. Green in color. It's very green. I felt very afraid and said "I don't want to see things like this, please leave me alone."

I close my eyes and cried so hard. I dare not open my eyes at all! I cannot! I'm very afraid!

Then I heard some footsteps coming. It's my Mom and my grandparents asking what is happening to me. They thought that I was feeling paralyzed again.

I told them to buy a new light as I'm very afraid of the Dark right now. They promised to buy and I'm glad and wishing that those strange things will not happen again.

Thinking back during this time. I wish I open my eyes and look what was behind the green light. Some says it's a spirit, some said it's your angel visiting you and some said it's the Unknown. Whatever it is, in my heart I'm wishing that it's my guardian angel protecting me. But who knows what is it? At my young age. I was very afraid before. That light will remain a mystery unless it will happen again on this age of mine but this time I will surely open my eyes.

So my Mom bought a new light. And I thought that if there's a light I will be safe But things got worst...

This is the beginning that I can see shadows....

To be continued...

leejhen 💞

Photos credit to Unsplash

Yay!!! Did you enjoy reading? If so here's another Supernatural Stories that you might like to read.

Book 1:Are you afraid of the Dark?

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories1-are-you-afraid-of-the-dark-f20116d2

Book 2:The Cursed of Barang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-1-021056a8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-2-a974d334

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barangpart-3-231a5b13

Book 3:Aswang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswang-part-1-15f2e029

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-2-c2680643

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-3-613afe32

Book 4: Engkanto

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4engkanto-part-1-a9464da8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-2-3f701ac2

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories-4-engkanto-part-3-3dacabaf

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash

just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/OS0GJfIe8hb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of mine.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

11
$ 10.79
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Omyyy. The creeps? I felt it so muchhh!

Anyways, how did you managed to surpass this kind of moments, Ate? Grabe, dapat talaga mas matindi pa faith natin sa Kaniya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Don't give in and never Give up. May explanation diyan later kung bakit naninigas ang buo Kung katawan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, so its better to turn off the lights then😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh such an interesting read. I'm hooked. Waiting for the next part

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woah... It gave me goosebumps 😨 Waiting for the next part .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you did not go to doctor? Well as the faith healer heal you then this is good too.. Are you still facing this pblm?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'am still at the middle of the story😅 As of now I don't experienced bit anymore but still feel and see some shadows sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe fairy meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supernatural stories sometimes looks real as we present to others. Take care of yourself and pray to God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really real😅 I just wanted to share this experienced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience that too when I was a kid, I believe as well that Engkanto exist mostly in the province area,,But just have faith in God because nothing is impossible with him.🥰Godbless Maam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes thank you. I have a faith that it's why no matter how hard I am they can't invade my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to the next one, though I still need to read the previous ones too...story was really good reading it. Good write up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ❣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry is it real? If yes this is so deep. If no, you sure are a good writer. Next please.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it is a real story. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was an interesting feeling

$ 0.03
2 years ago