Pause, Take A Rest, and Reflect

12 59
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

I don’t really know how to start this. But I guess being honest about what you feel will help you to figure out how to start it. What? 

I am still figuring out how to effectively write my thoughts. This is what I am working out for years and until now I am still struggling. Every time someone asks what’s the problem, I can’t explain it. Maybe I am too overwhelmed by my emotions that words can’t express them.  

I took some time yesterday to reflect. I noticed that I am skippings some steps just to reach my goals faster. With every skip, I constantly find myself trying to be consistent with it. As a result, I went outside of my limitations, leaving me drained and exhausted. 

It's like running, as a child you will leap or hop just to outrun your playmates. Doing these consecutively will make your legs tired and sore.

I hope you get my point. That’s me, and I’ve been doing that since I was a child. I was too impatient so I always find shortcuts. When I find something hard, I will find a way to reach the reward without experiencing hardships. When I failed, I will get disappointed and will blame myself for not doing better. 

But I am aware that life is not like that. Like what I have read in the book ‘The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck’ by Mark Manson, pain and challenges are part of human experiences, and it's pretty normal. I just can’t stop myself from doing those shortcut shits. I want instant gratification and validation from others. Getting something that I want and being praised is usually my main goal. 

So, yesterday some of you may notice that I was inactive in both readcash and noisecash. As I mentioned earlier, I took some time to reflect. I step back and tried to figure out things. I am thankful that I was able to get back on track immediately. 

In writing here, I was getting insecure. I feel that in almost two years of staying here I haven’t achieved anything significant. I am still found myself struggling, asking for validations from other people. 

I am sorry to those writers if ever I told you that you’re my inspiration. To be honest, I am not quite sure if I am just envious, and I am trying to do the same and reach your level. I don’t know. Maybe I am just wrong here in this paragraph since I still don’t understand what’s forcing me to continue, is it I am just envious or I am just inspired. Reading your stories amazes me and it urges me to be a better person, to improve myself, to do better. 

The only problem I see with me being envious or inspired by other people is the constant desire to find a shortcut and see some instant results in my efforts. When things didn't fall into place, I will see myself as a failure and it will take me time to be motivated again. Doing these things consistently makes me exhausted over time. 

Right now, I will try again to take it slowly. And if ever found myself in trouble again, I will pause, take a rest, and reflect.

Final remarks....

I also want to use this opportunity to say thanks to all of my readers. I've been saying this a lot of times but without you, I am nothing. A writer is nothing without their readers.

Expect the continued program for the next few days. Better and well-written articles are coming up!

Road to another 1 BCH!


CHECK MY RECENT ARTICLE 🤩

You can also read my other articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter


10
$ 2.78
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

Okay lang yan mare, in fact I can relate to you, I feel you mare. I always look for shortcuts and easiest way to achieve what I desired to achieve but turns out it only leads me to disappoinment . :< But it's okay, go lang nang go, that doesn't stop us from achieving our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is something I can relate to. I've been feeling this way about everything I've been doing for a long time, not just writing. That, I believe, is typical. Maybe it's simply our thoughts, and we tend to make things worse than they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been in this situation and it really sucks. The feeling of wanting to have I want without paying the price. I can relate with that cause even now, I ams till dealing with it. Maybe that's just really how things work. The urge of wantinh things instantly will force us to do the shortcut things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you. There are times that I'm struggling because of being impatience with everything. I'm more than four months here on the platform, and there are a lot of days that I procrastinated and it resulted in me regretting those days. And yes, you're right we just need sometimes to pause and reflect to get back on track. hopefully today is another chance for me to restart again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you TeacherJen ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's normal, sometimes we felt weary in doing the step by step process and tend to do shortcuts but most of the time we fail because life wanted to teach us to take one step at a time.

For me its inspiration when you pursue and do your best to achieve your goal. Its envy when you hate yourself for not having like what they have. Anyway, this is just for me. But lets be inspired and give our best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this Ms. JenThoughts :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think you are in the phase where you have to rest and refocus youself. take time to assess what should be done and not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also think so.... Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens very well and I think it is a general happening. Also, there are a lot of times that I won't feel like doing anything but ill still pick myself up and try harder. Procrastination is a very bad habit and I'm trying to stay away from it. You've written a nice article. Keep it up my dear friend and have a nice day😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Bisolammy :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, sometimes when we do too much and feels like it's not actually going as we expected, better we take a rest and breath then come back and check why it wasn't working in the first place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago