Leaving the Month of May with a Coffee

13 64
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

“Sometimes we just need a cup of coffee and a friend to leave some burdens behind.”

Hello guys! This ‘traditional’ end-of-the-month reflection or article is kind of late. Bear with me as I am busy these past few days trying to figure out some personal things. Anyway, this won’t be about my earnings for the month of May. I mention several times that I got inactive in writing because of these recent events.

For me, the month of May is full of overwhelming emotions. These emotions are just too much to the point that we can’t handle them properly and often leaves us exhausted, depressed, or just blank. For some people including me, this month’s energy is repressing and dragging our productivity down.

Do you feel the same?

According to astrology, what we’re experiencing is a result of mercury retrograde —  an optical illusion where the planet appears to change course and move backward in the sky. Personally, I am 50/50 on this one but I noticed that this is the second time that I had a problem with my relationship during a planet retrograde. If you are interested in this stuff, you can check this out.

There are times that we think to ourselves that we can hold something without spilling it to anyone. And most of the time we succeed in hiding it. However, when things start to get tough, we start to find someone to cling to.

This month of May was one of the heaviest feelings I felt for years. I got involved in an argument with my significant other, which is not just a simple misunderstanding, but also an issue of trust and uncertainty.

As an introverted person, I am used to staying at my house and enjoying my own company. I seldom socialize or talk to my friends. I am scared that I might disturb them with what they’re doing. You know, I value time, especially since we are already building the foundation of our career. As a result, I don’t have someone to talk to. There’s no available machine to vent out.

I’ve been carrying that for weeks not until my ‘tropa’ or close friend messaged our group chat. He shared that he’s planning to go to People’s park on Tagaytay tomorrow morning to practice his newly bought motorcycle. He also asks who’s willing to accompany him to the ride.

So, since I am already bored at my house I jokingly told him that I want to go with him. I also saw this chance to unwind and loosen up my overthinking skills hahaha. He agreed and asked if I am available for a coffee date. That was sudden but sure.

He fetched me at my house using his motorcycle and went to one of the known coffee shops in our area.

 Though the menus are expensive, I have no choice but to order their smallest cup of coffee. If I am correct, I ordered Grande Cold Caramel Latte. The ‘Grande” is kind of misleading because it is small. Sana diba ginawa nalang nilang small, medium, or large tawag sa sizing ng cups nila hahaha.  

 After receiving our coffee, he started to open up. He shared his current financial conditions and its implication for his career. He said it's good to talk to a friend for a while and he’s thankful that I accepted his invitation. He just wanted to vent out what he’s feeling lately.

I also shared mine. He listened while both of us is sipping our coffee. We talked there for almost three hours. After that, he took me home.

 It's a nice feeling that you’re able to release what you’re been holding all along. I think he also feels the same way. Sometimes we just need a cup of coffee and a friend to leave some burdens behind.

Both of us are leaving the month of May with a coffee.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter

14
$ 6.36
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Invite me in coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that some people are able to open up to somebody. That is what I am working on right now. I always bottling up my feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been there. It will take time but I know you can do it :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nalang lods, mahal oa ni friend Ar-ar. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha lahat tayo mahal nyan. Need lang suyuin 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, buti at nakapag labas kayo kahit papaano nang mga dinadala nyong mabigat sa dibdib nyo. Need talaga yan minsan para di ka sumabog. Mahirap kapag naipon ee, mas mahirap nang pagaanin. Aigoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omsim. Buti talaga at may nakausap ako kasi puno puno na talaga ako emosyon at di ko talaga alam gagawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A friend who can be coffee buddy as well. Are you both in a fight until now ni blah blah? Hmm. Keri lang yan. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkaayos na kami ngayon hehe. May mga bagay na nilinaw lang tas set ng boundaries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drinking coffee with a friend is my favorite part during sharing problems and burdens in life hahaha, looks like both of you enjoyed your day talking with each other 💗 btw, I'm happy to see you around here 👋 nice meeting you then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello 👋🏼. Thank you for checking my article! Nice meeting you too. See you around :)))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The part where you said "you just need a cup of coffee and a friend," hits differently. And yes, I agree. Minsan sarap ng kwentuhan habang nagkakape talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas malalim yung napag-uusapan tas mas tumatagal yung kape hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago