I wish I was a genius like them. 

20 62
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Last time I shared to my noisecash that I slept late just because I want to finish watching Stranger Things 4. Even though I was busy cramming on making articles, I am trying my best to allot a short time watching the series. As far as I can remember, I started binge-watching this series last 2021 and I got hooked so I became a fan. 

Anyways, my jaw literally dropped after watching Volume 1 of Stranger Things 4. I am flabbergasted at how the story is connected to each other, how this character related to this one, etcetera. The plot twists are literally twisting your minds and expectations. The writers behind this series are a hell genius and deserve what they are achieving right now. 

The next volume will be released on July 1, one month from the day of this publication. Right now, there are several theories flying on the internet about what may possibly happen in Volume 2. 

I wish I was a genius like them… 

Aside from the fact that one of the major characters of Stranger Things has mental abilities, I also wish that I have the mental ability to create a story that can leave anyone speechless after reading it. 

For every successful movie and tv series, there are writers who work their asses off to make it successful. Remember J.K Rowling? She wrote a seven-volume children's fantasy series, Harry Potter which later on became a famous movie that until now thousands or millions of people love.

And now, the Duffer Brothers, creators of Stranger Things, perfectly executed the narrative of their masterpiece. Four seasons with six years in the making, but still they are able to keep everyone tuning in and wanting for more. 

Every time I think about these writers who are able to formulate and create fictional  characters with remarkable storylines, I always say that ‘I wish I was a genius like them.’ 

I am not good at making stories. I do have an active imagination but I don't know how to deliver it in a written piece.  I already tried several times to start a story. However, I always keep on halting in the middle of the process because it feels like I am getting lost. 

For instance, I thought of creating a novel that will revolve around students at a university, and then suddenly each of them will start to go missing and eventually be found dead. That sounds like a cliche storyline so bare with me, but the problem is I already have an idea and then don't know how to start it and how to bridge it to the ending. 

Yes, I am a frustrated writer. I already tried creating a plot but I always fail at connecting the dots and making it more interesting– I suck at making outlines. And you know,  an outline is very important because it is the backbone of the story you're making. Without it, it's like you're finding a treasure without a map. 

But I am still open to the possibility that one day I can write a story and put it in a book. I am not expecting it to be published nationwide, I just want to have a hard copy to remind myself that even one time the thing I thought impossible became possible. 

This thing is on my bucket list. For a while, I will focus here on blogging and use it as a training ground.

"Continuous improvement, constant change." That's what my bio says now.

Actually in making articles, I can already create an outline and use it as a guide. That's a good start, I guess. 

Final remarks:

Sana all, that is all I can say every time I saw a writer succeeding in their field. At the same time, I want to say thanks to them for sharing the world they created in their head. Without them, the world we live in is boring; with no entertainment and no stimulation of the imagination. 


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter


14
$ 6.57
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is cool, and interesting. Anyway, the point is, such takes alot of creative potential to make a great sense in writing such script, and also developing such movie. However, all is just a matter of time, you can be like the writer and as well the characters, and even more better than that, it is just a matter of consistent work, practice and persistency towards attaining such height, why? because we are all born great.

Nice one.

Thanks for sharing. I will appreciate to have you as a subscriber to my profile page, as I have also done same to your. Cheers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, for checking my article :)). Sorry for the late reply and sure, I will check your profile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko oa napapanood yang series na yan ee. Pero gusto ko ding makagawa nang story na mapapaisip ko ang nga readers ko sa story ko na yon. Like some Mystery, Thriller and Crime pa sana with Investigative chenes. Ang cool lang if ever. Pangarap ko din yan b4 ee kaso aigoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas tayo ng genre na gustong isulat hahaha. Ang angas kasi pag may patayan, charot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wished to write a book.. Maybe we could do that in the future 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po pag medyo di na busy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this is the sign to watch Stranger Things. It has been on My List in Netflix for quite some time. I was into thriller series and movies, so I think this will be a good watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I-binge watch mo na ate bago pa nila ilabas yung volume 5 sa July 1 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh sa ganto din pala umiikot story nero. Sabi nga nila super ganda daw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu maganda sya pero depende pa rin sa iba kasi may mga taong di naman mahlig sa gnung genre hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts hahaha I am currently binge-watching all of the seasons at nasa season 3 na ko pero amaze na amaze pa rin ako sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nicee. Mas intense mga eksena sa season 4 so far kesa sa mga nagdaang season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Supporttt! If someday maging author at magkaroon ka ng own books mo magiging one of supporters mokoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ate 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang taba nang utak nila noh mag gawa nang plot at yung mga character eh tlagang solid ang pagka build.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo lang hahaha. Talagang inilalayo nila sa cliche expectation ng mga tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just need inspiration and a lot of practice. You can do it. You can be like them. We will be rooting for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you murakami ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Stranger Things" super genius talaga nila. Ang galing nila kli4d. Wala talaga akong masabi. Grabe super ganda. Gusto ko ang story. Tagal ko hinintay yung Season 4 kaya nung na release na nanood ako kaagad. Super ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ate no halos 3 years tayo nagintay para marelease yung season 4 pero sa mga ilang lang tinapos agad natin hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago