Vaccination went wrong

29 87
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

"I am already uncomfortable seeing blood dripping. What more if I saw it coming from my own body?"

Since the pandemic started, every pharmaceutical company has started its race to create a vaccine against COVID-19. Before releasing it to the public, several research and trials have been conducted to ensure its effectiveness and safety. And for just several months after the global outbreak, it was approved safe to give to the general public.

Since then, little by little, our Department of Health (DOH) started to roll out the first doses. Despite the public mistrust, DOH continued to encourage everyone to get a vaccine shot and be protected against COVID-19.

Right now, millions are already protected, infected cases are not high, and most of them are not severe. 2 years after the pandemic, we can say that we have formed a herd immunity.

I received my complete dose of the vaccine 7 months ago. Since then, I didn't consider getting a booster shot. However, my father, who's a frontline, persuaded us to get a booster for another layer of protection. He said that with the new variants reported on the news plus him being exposed to different people every day, we are at risk of contracting the disease. We agreed since it's still being distributed for free.

Just this morning we headed towards the vaccination site near our subdivision. It's a covered court/ open area; very accessible to the public.

At around 7:40 am, the queue is organized and not yet long. My mother keeps saying, proudly, that we just arrived at the exact time. But things started to change when the 'barangay' coordinators started to meddle. They started to open their mouths and say something inaudible. The place is an open area, we can't hear them properly, they should've used microphones.

The next thing we saw is the people at the front starting to leave their chairs to move to another place. We found out that the coordinators ordered everyone to move to the back and form a new line.

This has created confusion. While others were confused, some people in the last queue started to cheat on the line. Humanity at its finest :)).

We found ourselves in the last queue. My father got annoyed and talked to the coordinators. He left eventually saying that he will get late on the job if he will still fall in line. My mother and I still continued.

Our patience was tested. The lines got more chaotic, the lines that were intended for senior citizens and children were mixed up, the coordinators were still no help, someone in the line started to get smelly, etcetera.

After 3 hours, we finally graduated from that traumatic experience, lol.

I got Pfizer as my booster brand. After getting shot with a needle, we were assisted to another area and waited for 30 minutes to get our vaccine cards.

I didn't feel any adverse reaction from the vaccine, not until my mother noticed dripping blood on the sleeve of my t-shirt.

⚠ Trigger warning ⚠

Upon checking the area I got vaccinated, it was dripping blood. A lot more blood than I expected. A lot to be considered normal. I think the reason why my vaccine resulted in bleeding is that the nurses are in hurry — she didn’t inject it carefully.

After I saw blood dripping, I tried to put some pressure on it. At the same time, I started to feel weak, dizzy, and nauseous. It feels like any moment from that time I will start to lose my consciousness.

Don't get me wrong, I am not overacting. It's just that I have a lowkey fear of dripping or pulsating blood. I don't know how I developed this irrational fear of blood, I just found it one day. And what I felt earlier is maybe a result of it. I am already uncomfortable seeing blood dripping. What more if I saw it coming from my own body?

My mother is at the front waiting for our cards. The people are chaotic and already want to leave. I didn't bother to ask for help because for sure they aren't ready.

I just sat there trying to calm myself. Slow and deep breath while closing my eyes. After several minutes I am able to compose myself.  

After my mother got our vaccine cards, we left at that hell.

Final remarks…

Despite my awful experience, I still recommend getting your booster shot. The COVID-19 virus is still evolving and if it will attack an unvaccinated host it will just continue to mutate. I think my case is just isolated and the majority still had a better experience.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter

16
$ 9.07
$ 8.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I had a fear in blood also before but after several times of injuring myself from basketball and volleyball and sometimes cutting my fingers while chopping woods .. I got used to it and to be honest I was curious about blood after that..

Planning to have my booster also in order to be always protected against the virus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nasanay ka kahit papaano. Di ko alam sa sarili ko bakit mas naging duwag ako sa dugo nunv tumanda hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I came to your feed to check this out on purpose since I am planning to get a booster shot too. Glad it was a mistake from a nurse and not connected with the booster itself. Kinabahan ako bigla, that's too much blood. Baka himatayin ako kapag sa akin nangyari, kasi takot din ako sa dugo talaga. Parang nawawala ako sa sarili ko whenever I see blood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human error lang hahaha. After ko mabakunahan ng booster, di naman ako nilagnat or something. Pananakit lang talaga nung vaccinated area. Good luck sa booster shot mo :)))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When people rush they don't draw back on the needle to ensure they aren't in a blood vessel. So sorry this happened to you. Hope you are okay now 🌺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OH my gad! Bigla akong natakot sa dugo.😥 Ayoko na din sana magpa booster kaya lang need pa din daw yun para din naman sa safety natin. Dahil nabasa ko to, try ko na din magparegister tomorrow para sa booster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isolated lang naman po siguro yung case ko. Sana po okay yung maging experience nyo sa booster :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po at akoy di pa nakakamove on sa 1st and 2nd dose ko pero need ko na harapin ang booster. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami Naman ng dugo na nya. Diba isang tusok lang naman

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Opo isang tusok lang ginawa nya pero parang ewan ganyan karami lumabas. Di siguro nalagyan ng pressure muna bago bago ako paalisin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka! Yung second dose ko ng vaccine, dumugo din ang braso ko eh. Same spot kasi yung natusukan. Ano na feeling mo ngayon? Wala ka namang lagnat bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman akong lagnat bro. Masakit lang braso tapos parang may pasa. Medyo nasakit din ulo ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no excuse for the nurse, she should have been extra careful before injecting you, thank God it wasn't that bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh no, dapat nireport mo to. Hindi ba dapat nurses or frontliners ang nagiinject nyan? They are trained sa mga situations na emergency or maraming patients, maraming aberya, hindi yan dapat ganyan. haaaaaaay, buti na lang walang ibang nangyari sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko alam sa mga coordinators bakit napunta sa ganun. Parang ang nangyari is basta mabigyan nalang yung tao ng vaccine, wag nang ayusin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg ireklamo mo dapaaaaat huhu okaya imessage mo sa LGU nyo. Gigil akoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po ate try ko poo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is disappointing how different sectors of the government perform their tasks poorly. It's one of the things that I do not like here in the Philippines. The organizers for the booster shot administration in your area should well know now how to handle that kind of situations. Sa tinagal-tagal nilang nagcoconduct ng vaccination, di pa rin nila alam kung pano gawin ng tama.

I am also planning to get my booster shot next week as it is my only free time to get it. Sana naman maganda ang service dito samin at hindi madaliin para walang matamaan na vein.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala kasi yatang central rules na inaapply. Kanya-kanya, iba-iba kada LGU kaya ayun magulo talaga. Pinapangunahan dapat yan ng national government, or binabantayan man lang para mai-execute ng tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung nurse haha. Ramdam ko yung anxiety mo kasi kung si mama yan, aatakihin na sa puso haha. Naalala ko nung may nanginginig na tinurukan ng first dose, kinabahan ako bigla haha. Six months na ang nakakaraan at wala pa naman pinapamahagi na booster shot para sa Pfizer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga kaba ko kahapon. Buti nalang walang ibang nangyari maliban don

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not to be rude or mad hahaha. Accidents happen naman and maybe pagod na din yung nag administer ng vaccine. As per the article said, medyo magulo na yung crowd and baka nadidistract na din yung nurse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero dapat kasi kaya nilang ihandle yung ganon haha. Kasalanan rin nung nagoorganize hehe. Wala naman akong sinabing palpak yung nurse haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have gone to the nurse who injected you hehe but good thing there's no other reaction. I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goods naman po condition ko ngayon. Medyo masakit lang ulo. Nahiya nalang ako mag approach at sobrang nagkakagulo na din kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy talaga, dapat talaga nag ask ka oiii. Para pa check mamya mali talaga ang na turukan sayo owemjiii lang. But anyways as for me thinking pa rin if magpapa booster ba. Samin kasi wala nang balak ee lalo na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro ate kung di pa naman mataas case sa lugar nyo, wag muna pa-booster. Samin kasi densely populated lugar namin kaya need

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, wala atang case dito damin ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you got hurt. I am sorry to see that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago