Letting Go of August on The First of September

15 46
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Salt air and rust on your door season is over and August slipped away into a moment in time. Are you happy that we're already entering the Ber months?

I'm actually sooo excited because Ber months are my favorite! Why? I'll reserve that for another article.

In this blog, I'll just share with you how I spent September first and how I let go the month of August.

There's an instagram story that says August Dump where people would share the highlights of their August. Might as well do it here as my August recap.

Before that, let me share with you first my writing progress last month. I was able to publish a total of 11 articles last month. It's not that much as I had gotten sick and I travelled for quite awhile that I didn't have the time to draft some articles but still I'm happy that I had 11 blogs.

  1. It's a Brand New Month

  2. I Think It's A Silly Reason

  3. She Found A Rose Hiding Under The Pillow

  4. This Is What Happens When You Laugh So Hard

  5. Because I Am Not A Kid Anymore

  6. An Exciting Game I Like Playing

  7. Sing Along With High School Musical: The Musical

  8. My Recent Life Happenings

  9. We're Looking For My Aunt Last Night

  10. Look Both Ways And For Sure You Will Be Okay

  11. How To Be A Cool Parent? I Admire Their Parenting Style

Looking back at my previous goal setting at the very first day of August, I mentioned that my goal is to publish 15 articles and looking at my blogs now, I only had 11. Sorry self, bawi na lang next month.

Another goal that I've set last month is to sponsor more than 20 readcash users. So far, I'm still sponsoring 20 users. I haven't updated it yet so if I haven't renewed yours, don't worry, I will.


August Recap

  • Cagayan Trip

Our Cagayan trip is basically one of the highlights of my August. I brought with me this little squishy because my youngest sister wants me to have a photo of it wherever I go.

  • Outfit Planning

Every time I travel, it's a must to mix and match my outfits beforehand. It takes me a whole day to pack my things because I can't decide which outfit to bring. I tend to overpack because I bring a lot of clothes and accessories with me.

Here's a picture of one of the outfits I'm matching. I take pictures of the combinations so that I'll refer to them when I'm about to choose the outfit for the day. It's convenient for me that way.

  • House of the Dragons

I've been looking forward to this show. If you're a fan of Game of Thrones like me, you better watch this as well. I'm looking forward to the weekly episode of this show. Perhaps I've found another way to destress every week.

  • Friday Night Discord Games

I've already joined several games on the HivePH Discord server but only this August that I get to win two of the games. Lucky August!

  • Sick

I've been inactive for quite sometime in all the blogging platforms that I'm handling because I got sick for a week after traveling. Thank God I bounced back! Throughout my sick days, I've been drinking this lemon ginger with honey tea made by my mom.


That's it for this article. I hope our September is full of abundance and awesomeness ✨💖


September 1, 2022

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Glad that you're okay now. Happy September po. May you have a productive and fruitful month! God bless :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you, teacher lynlyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakanta ako ng August by Mama Taylor 😆 Wahoo! Ganda ng house of dragon! 15 articles is a nice number for this month! I am happy that you recovered fast, C!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, ganda nga ng house of dragon, promising ang mga susunod na episodes. Thanks Jiji 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have done so many things in August house of dragon. My friend has suggested me this series. I will start is soon. Ber month is also my favorite. Because weather of my country remains balance in these months.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How was it? Have you watched Game of Thrones already?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, awesome August pa rin ehehe. Pero sana nipakita mo na din naman outfit mo ee sana ni model mo na din 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha shy akuuu charizz. Yes, still awesome august pa rin kahit daming nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din waiting sa house of dragons and drag race ph! Let the september begin sis, more good and happy things to happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hooray! Nanunuod ka rin pala ng drag race ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last month was rough for most of us too but thank God we are still bouncing. Welcome to September, let's work towards a better month. Happy new Month 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy new month, Kingsley! Let's bring it on!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhahahahaah i love this blood. salty air and rust season. Of course, I'm happy to go to the ber months. If you have already read my article, you will understand from there. September to you May it bring health, happiness and more travel. and I wish you more income. wow great i'm going to have a sponsor this month. (hahahahaha I was kidding dear)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you cryptoman! May it bring a lot of what you're manifesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago