Sing Along With High School Musical: The Musical

8 42
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

🎶We're soaring, flying..

There's not a star in heaven that we can't reach

If we're trying

So we're breaking free 🎶


Have you heard of Wildcats? How about East High? Do you know Troy? How about Gabriella? Sharpay? Ryan?

Have you experienced watching High School Musical on Disney channel every New Year's Eve?

I was young when I first encountered High School Musical, that's when my family was waiting for the New Year's countdown. We were switching from HBO to Disney Channel then. (Uso pa ang cabled channels)

I was hooked because of the music and the plot of the movie itself. I used to print the lyrics of every song in that movie and compile them in a binder. It's like a song book.

Last night, while I'm having my cup of coffee and looking for a movie to watch, I stumbled upon this series, High School Musical: The Musical. Since I am a fan of HSM, I gave it a try.

Musical movies/series really is my thing. The message they want to say through songs are so meaningful! Have you watched Hamilton? That's one of my favorite musicals.

At first I thought they will just follow the same movie but in a series. Good thing, they make the movie as the basis for the musical.

I stopped watching the first episode because I want to sing along with the songs first so I searched for the High School Musical songs on Spotify and played it.

Here are the songs I love the most:

  • Start of Something New

  • What I've Been Looking For

  • Breaking Free

  • Gotta Go My Own Way

And a lot more!

I was actually kind of surprised that the casts of High School Musical: The Musical series resemble the characters of the original series.

In the original series, I really liked Gabriela's character but I love Sharpay the most, also Ryan! They're very competitive and I enjoyed watching their upbeat performances.

When I was in fifth grade, we used the tune of

I am talking to my youngest sister as I continue watching the series. I kind of pity her generation because they don't get to live waiting for a specific movie on TV, the patience test for each advertisement in between the show, and the switching of channels when you're watching two shows at the same time!

Perhaps this is how it feels to see your favorite series develop through the years. Gosh, I feel so old!


Did you watch High School Musical too when you were younger? What's your favorite song? Who is your favorite character?


August 14, 2022

If you want to watch the High School Musical: The Musical, you can watch it here.

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Bias ko jan sa group ate si Sharpay mismo 😹😹 tho ma-attitude siya pero bet ko yang ganyang pagka classy niya hhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My high school life. I was hyped listening to the songs I used to listen to when I was still a teenager. It brings nostalgia and it's so nice bringing back memories because my classmates and I used to sing those songs in chorus and we used to watch them together every Friday night at my house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Zac Efron lang dahilan kaya nanuod ako neto hahaha char!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saaa true, Jiji! Hahaha crush ng bayan yan before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung high school musical na naging part pa ng mga projects and exams namin... We did a musical back then I kelzy 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy nice! Ikaw si Kelsy, so marunong ka mag piano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And it's like I'm the only one that's yet to watch the high school musicals because I've heard almost everyone saying about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should watch it, you'll remember your high school days

$ 0.00
1 year ago