We're Looking For My Aunt Last Night

18 57
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

What would you do if a relative or a family member is missing in the middle of the night?

It was 10pm last night, while I was reading some articles and drafting some blogs, my cousin messaged me and asked if her mom is in our house.

My cousin's chat

Ever since I graduated college, my relatives call me 'teacher' because that's my profession.

Our houses are near to each other and my aunts usually go to our house just to check us out or just for a little chitchat.

It was already 10pm, my parents are on their bed already when I told my mom that my aunt was missing. My mom is quite paranoid now that we've heard of multiple news about kidnapping in the Metro. Rules in our household got stricter, especially when we're bound to go outside these days.

I asked my cousin if she already asked my other aunts who happen to live near our area as well. Unfortunately, my aunt wasn't there too.

I'm the one who talks to my cousin but I relay the message to my mom who's also worried at the time.

I asked what happened and if my aunt has her phone with her.

It seemed like there was a commotion in their residence last night because my nephews refuse to listen to my aunt regarding their studies. My aunt got mad and walked away without bringing her phone.

It's already past 10pm but my aunt hasn't come back yet. My mom thought that maybe she's with one of our neighbors because one of them is my aunt's friend. We contacted our neighbor, sadly, she's not picking the phone up. Perhaps she's asleep already.

My cousin is really worried and there are a lot of what ifs in her mind. What if my aunt was so mad that she doesn't pay attention to where she's going? What if she gets hit by a car while walking mindlessly? What if.. what if..?

We were about to go outside and go to the nearest fast food chains and stores to look if my aunt was there. My cousin together with her partner was about to go to the barangay to ask for help too.. when my cousin messaged me again.

My cousin's chat

Ok na, so it means my aunt's home already?

Yep. While they're preparing their electronic bike to roam around the streets, they saw my aunt holding a plastic of goods from Mercury Drugstore, walking towards them.

My aunt asked them where they're going in the middle of the night.. and that's how they told her they're about to find her.


We were relieved that my aunt was just buying stuff from the drugstore. She said she took some time to unwind because she was so mad, she doesn't want to say negative things to her grandchildren that's why she went outside.

We jokingly told her that my cousins were about to post her on Facebook as a missing person hahaha and that we were about to go to the barangay too to report.

We also asked her to bring her phone with her at all times so we can contact her. She can't blame us for worrying because of the recent news about the missing people. I'm just glad she's safe.


Paranoid as it may seem, we can't help but to be worried whenever a family member, relatives, or friends are not yet home.

Take care everyone and stay safe! Bring your phones with you and update your family members of your recent whereabouts for them not to worry.


August 29, 2022

8
$ 0.67
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Nako si aunt naman nakakanerbyos haha! Buti naman agad agad nahanap and wala masamang nangyari sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga Ji, nakakanerbyos mga ganitong sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Get Paid 0ver 107 per hour w0rking from h0me. I never thought l'd be able to do it but my colleague makes over 15471 a m0nth doing this and she convinced me to try. The p0ssibility with this is limitless. SEE MORE ..Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooooo kaya ako ate nagshe share loc din ako sa messenger if ever eh. Mas okay na maparanoid no kesa hnd tayo nag aalala tapos mabibigla na lang tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama yan Dee, dapat talaga pinapaalam natin yung mga whereabouts natin sa family and closest friends para aware din sila, ayun nga lang, ang tita ko pasaway haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo pero malay nyo ate may dinadamdam ba ??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even I would feel the same knowing how dangerous now... My God, kahit ako so paranoid

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa! Natatakot talaga ako now maglalalabas, dati okay naman ako magliwaliw mag-isa pero ngayon dapat laging may kasama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's a relief! These days kidnapping is very rampant in our country. It's very dangerous to go outside alone. People with bad motives don't choose their victims, may it be an old woman, child or adolescent. Let us all be vigilant and watchful of each other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! With the news nowadays, it's not safe to roam around alone. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God she was found and okay. If it were me, the "what ifs" that would be running in my mind would have been numerous and weird

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We've been thinking weird too lol but thank God she's just had a walk. Whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those people can understand the feeling of this kind of situation who have ever gone through this. Thank god that she is safe. Time is not safe nowadays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we're worried because of the situation nowadays. Stay safe too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman walang masamang nangyari teacher. Kapag mag kasalanan at hindi nakikinig magui guilty talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh, ung mga pamangkin kasi namin ang kukulit..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was serious reading and feel relieve and then suddenly got my laugh when you said it is about to post your aunt in facebook in missing. Hahahha loko😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha joke joke lang sa tita kong pasaway, pero if worse comes to worse, baka ganun rin nga ang gagawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago