How To Be A Cool Parent? I Admire Their Parenting Style

16 51
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Do you admire some parents on the way they do parenting? Because I do!

As a teacher, I encountered only a few parents that I really admire. Most of the parents I've met are busy and are not hands-on when it comes to their children. I'm not against those working parents because I grew up with two career-oriented parents. What I'm saying is that parents should be there during the formative years of their children because that would be their children's foundation.

Back when I was in college, I really admire my philosophy professor. The way he thinks and the way he reason out everything. My classmates and I were the happiest when we discovered that he got married to her girlfriend then, whom we admire for being so gorgeous!

Now, they have two witty sons.

One of the things I love about their parenting style is that they didn't had a baptismal or christening for their children.

Image from Unsplash

They reserve their children's rights to choose their own religion which I find very amusing! In our culture, the religion of the parents is automatically the religion of the children, especially if they are still kids.

The mom sacrificed her career temporarily just so she could take care of their sons. They opted to have them home-schooled first before entering the usual classroom set up, which I find really good. The important values were taught very well to the kids.

I'm friends with them on Facebook and whenever I log in to my account, I always search for their updates regarding their family situations because their posts always make my day.

Sharing with you here some of their random posts that made my day:

Lance, the first born kiddo is defending himself why he's always in a rush - he then said that life is short so might as well do everything in a hurry. That's the same reason why he doesn't want to sleep in the afternoon, I guess he's thinking it's a waste of time hahahaha

I don't know how they teach philosophy to their kids but I really admire their kids' way of thinking. Plus, they taught them to use Filipino instead of English as their mother tongue!

If I were to become a parent in the near future, I also want to use some of their parenting techniques. Of course we don't know what's happening behind the scenes, we were only given a glimpse of their daily lives.


How about you, do you have someone you admire when it comes to parenting? Why?


August 31, 2022

7
$ 2.39
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Wala pa ako balak magka junakis, jowa na muna haha. Saka ko na yan isipin chariz. Well, being a parent is a difficult job. Salute to all parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha tama nga naman, jowa muna. Kahit ako, ayaw ko muna mag anak, saka na pag ready na ready na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami akong friends ganyan pananaw sa life kapag parents na daw sila they wont be strict and let the kids be free. Ngayon may mga families na sila medyo kinain nila words nila.. siguro magiiba talaga pananaw mo once may family at anak ka na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree! Kapag parent na kasi, focus talaga sa safety ng anak. Kahit pa ba gusto maging free ang anak eh magdadalawang isip lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The parents of my two friends (siblings)! I remember being in awe that the two of em never experjenced getting grounded hahaha. Their parents have good faith and trust in them that when they go out, they are not doing anything that will cause trouble. The result is both of them are courageous in exploring and they do get awesome opportunities. .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Uy ang nice naman! Most of the parents kasi are strict no? Just like mine haha kaya tuloy puro takas ang alam hahaha saka lang ako pinagkatiwalaan fully nung grumaduate na ako ng college lol. It's interesting to handle teenagers kasi medyo rebel pag hinigpitan masyado pero I also feel what most parents feel lalo pag iniisip ang safety ng anak, can't blame other parents if strict sila pero sana wag masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo. Nag weweigh dn ako nyan . Hirap maging parent no lalo kung medyo alam mo ugali ng anak mo or yung tendencies nila. Pero tama... Less strict sana.

My parents are fine. Nga lang si tatay never na kami tumanda sa kanya.. lagi kaming "too young for those" hahaa. Pero nung nagka trabaho na shempre wala nang higpit higpit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire parents who work hard for their children to have a good and beautiful future and who can sacrifice many things for their children when necessary. I like your article, teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salute to all the responsible parents! Thank you cryptoman!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have learnt from my own parents' style and people I spend my holiday with. But I've not seen any family that will not decide their children's religion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, parents are our first teachers when it comes to this, especially if we saw their parenting styles as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Religious aspect got me. Most of the religious families I know initiated their children into their religion from birth. That family that didn't baptized their children really saw it in another way. What a free will!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's the same here, Kingsley, that's why I admire their initiative to let the children decide for themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Naman fan ako nung sa Facebook Yung mommy ni Olivia Saka si mommy Julie..dun ako nakakakuha ng mga parenting ideas e pero sa mga kakilala ko , Wala e 😂

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Natawa naman ako na wala kang nakuha sa mga kakilala mo wahaha same here ate, parang walang kakaiba eh no haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago