Because I Am Not A Kid Anymore

27 72
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

How are you all? It's been a gloomy day. I felt like sleeping, but my workload keeps on stopping me. This kind of weather makes me want to eat all day, watch Netflix and chill.

Yesterday rained so hard. My youngest sister went outside to play early in the morning because it was sunny then but when it was lunch time, she came back because it was raining really hard.

My mom saw that my youngest sister's friends are taking a bath under the rain. My younger sister asked if she could try it too. She hasn't experienced it yet because she always decline whenever we tell her to enjoy the rain.

Now that she's a bit grown, heck time flies! she's already tall, she wanted to experience it with her friends. Luckily, my mom allowed her and off she went! I thought my mom would disagree because at times, she's a killjoy.

Before my youngest sister go out of the house, she asked me if I wanted to go too since my eyes shine whenever I ask her to enjoy it. Of course I said no.

She asked, 'Why not?'

My petty answer? Because I'm not a kid anymore.

I laughed at her reaction because this is how she reacted:

Her reaction: What? I don't get it.

Then she went outside to have fun.

I actually contemplated the words I uttered. Why do I, or maybe, we, use this kind of excuse in having fun?

There are times when I want to do what kids do. When I babysit my nieces and nephews, when I take care of my younger students, I feel like playing with them too. Playing freely, enjoying and not minding what other people would say. Now that I know better, why do I push the kids to have fun while here I am, restricting myself? haha funny how ironic it is!

Have you experienced it before? When you want to play in the playground, wanted to try those rides for kids (I remember @Ayane-chan, she mentioned before that she likes to ride the train for kids but then she remembered she's not a kid anymore, hello Ayane!) but you can't because for us, only kids can have fun, but that should not be the case.

I don't want my sister to think that having fun starts and ends with being a kid and that when you grow up, you can't have fun anymore because all you'd think about is how other people perceive you.

So, what did I do?

I joined her and her friends and that is one of the best decisions I've ever made! It was liberating! I felt free and happy at the same time.

We shouldn't suppress ourselves from having fun. Play that game. Enjoy that ride. (even if it's the ride for adults, go ahead 🀣, if you know what I mean!) It's worth our time.


When was the last time you enjoyed showering in the rain?


August 9, 2022

15
$ 3.51
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 8
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Di ko na maalala the last time na naligo ako sa ulan haha. Parang natatakot nga ako e dahil baka tamaan ng kidlat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ito rin ang worry ko lalo pag malakas super ang ulan tapos may kidlat at kulog haha pero pag keri lang, g!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try sis, at subrang saya talaga, hehe, kakaiba ang feelings at kakaiba ang saya nah naramdaman mo, kasama mga pamangkin ko, naghahabulan pah kami nun, ahehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Playing in the rain, it's been long and I can't remember when. But I've we do enjoy rain beat while working in the farm 🀦. That was fun of you to have joined themπŸ‘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should try it for fun sometimes 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When there are no adults nearby in parks, I push those kids aside in a gentle way and slide in their rides or even swings, lol. Sometimes they accept and sometimes they rebel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like gently pinching cute little kids too! Hahahaha our way of playing with themπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako masyadong sure kung anong ride tinutukoy mo C. May choice naman ako to take it as a naughty joke or fun fun lang like joy ride. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung anong unang maisip mo ate hahaha πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll go with the naughty joke nlng para fun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know I'm about to graduate from medical school but I still play with kids and enjoy playing with their games more than adults talk, age is just a number you can enjoy anything you want and I'm glad you finally decided to go out and have fun like kids, it's the best medicine for the soul

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! I find myself having fun while talking with kids too 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah I just did shower in the rain yesterday and mama won't be angry anymore because she's living in a different house. I was doing the laundry outside when rain poured so strong that I couldn't resist playing. Thing that I refrain from doing, although its given, is hugging male cousins or friends. I used to do it before until I learned to protect myself because I'm no longer a kid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay to put boundaries in hugging male cousins and friends though :)
Wow! For sure you had some fun πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh nakakamiss lumigo sa ulan huehue. Ako mandin gusto ko sana mag punta sa mga toy kingdom at mag laro ng mga games doon kaso nahihiya naman ako. Ewan ko ba. Bat sa kdrama naman way silang pake, bat ako aigooo. Kunh ano ano naiisip ee tsss

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga diba haha pagtitinginan ka kasi eh no pag naglaro ka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was a kid, I'm already soaking wet before I ask my mama a permission to play with rain πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a while since I allowed myself to have fun and just be carefree. Thanks for reminding me that we shouldn't hold our selves back from enjoying and appreciating life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go ako pag ganyan, unless may age restriction talaga. If wala naman, then go. Kahit ako lang yung hindi bata. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I could only join the kids just like bathing in the rain that time but then, it would be too embarassing for me to join those kids in the train. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman eh nagliliwaliw din paminsan-minsan at nakikipaglaro sa mga pamangkin ko. We may not be kids anymore, but we can still enjoy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am 30 years old pero naliligo padin ako sa ulan Kasi nag eenjoy ako. Nakakawala din ng stress and nakakapag Muni Muni ka

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

waaah ang saya noh ate? Sana nga naging carefree din ako noon, dami ko pinalagpas na times para mag enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatawa nga Kasi minsan pinanunuod pako ni anak. Imbis na si anak panuorin ko maligo sa ulan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako na naliligo pa rin sa ulanan. Ahahahhahahhaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mapapa-sana all talaga haha tamang behavior yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katawan lang natanda utak charot πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago