An Exciting Game I Like Playing

25 56
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Hola! I've been away again for two days already. Whew! Still can't keep up with my schedule these days. How are you all?

In this article, I'll share with you the game I really like playing, the game that involves deceiving other people. Don't get me wrong, I am not like that in person, but I like taking roles that deceive others.

Last Friday night, a usual Friday night game on discord with the gang (HivePH family), we decided to play the Mafia game. I was hesitant at first if I'll be joining the game since I don't know the mechanics but I did join anyway.

We need to type m.join to join the game on the Mafia channel. Once we're ready, the party leader will type m.setup for us to receive and read our own roles then m.play to start the game.

It's better if you're using a computer in playing this game because one separate Mafia game channel will pop up then another direct message from the Mafia bot as well.

In Mafia, each player will receive a role and we need to distinguish the killer by guessing and punish him/her.

Once you've performed your role through the direct message from the Mafia bot, the bot will notify the group the outcome of that night (if someone was killed that night). Everybody needs to vote and guess who is the killer.

The person with the most votes will be interrogated and lynched.

The game continues until all their roles were revealed.


The screenshot was the proof when I became a godfather, the one who assigns who will be the next target of the mafia. They didn't know that I'm the killer so Arc and I won that round! 😂

I was actually enjoying the game.. look, here's another win!

@DennMarc and @Laurenceuuuu were actually teasing me so they could win. Let's play Mafia again tomorrow 😂

Aside from enjoying the game on the discord server with HivePH peeps, it actually reminded me of our game back in high school.

It's called Killer-Killer.

How to play it?

Similar to Mafia, we need roles such as the Killer, Doctor, Police, and Villagers.

Here are the tasks of each role:

Killer - wink at ordinary people

Doctor - wink twice at dead villagers to save them

Villagers - will shout 'I'm dead!' if the Killer winked at you and 'I'm saved!' when saved by the Doctor

Police - must guess who the Killer is

We need to sit in a circle form while the game is ongoing. Imagine how chaotic it was for everyone because we need to look at everyone's eyes hahahaha but it was fun! That was the time when my partner and I can't look at each other's eyes for a long time. I can't look at W (my partner) back then because kinikilig ako! Hahahaha

Yeah, so basically that's why I really enjoyed these two exciting games.


Have you tried playing Mafia on discord too? It's somehow similar to Werewolf on Telegram.


How about the Killer-Killer? Have you tried playing it before?


Special thanks to @Expelliarmus30 for the renewal of sponsorship 🥰✨


August 11, 2022

7
$ 1.49
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Haha, we are playing right now while I type this. This is a fun game, though, dito matetest ang pag kakaibigan haha! char.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe, how to multi-task? Ibang klase ji! Di ko kaya hahaha Oo truuu, nako ngayon parang lagi na ako pinaghihinalaang killer 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko po noong una same lang sya sa Among Us kasi may killer pero habang binabasa ko iba po pala. Mukhang maganda po sya laruin kaso wala na po akong Discord eh ahahha. Anyway welcome po pala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, parang among us din sya tapos magvote vote din kung sino killer pero mas maganda to kasi may ibang roles kang gagampanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun po kasi sa among us nagsawa po ako eh kasi paulit ulit lang heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Juskooo the killer killer game. Naalala ko ang teemage years ko na naman, HAHAHAHAHA kinikilif dn ako hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaaaan, dyan talaga nakakakilig! Katuwa naman may kasama akong kinikilig HAHAHA kwento na yan ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi to, bat ang galing mo sa lahat ng games. Miss All Knowing ka talaga huehue. Ako na di mahilig sa games kaya pass agad. Hahaha. Mahilig ka rin talaga sa game no. Aguyyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha nakasali ka ba kanina? Madali lang yun Ruffa, for sure mag enjoy ka rin dun. Sali ka minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mafia game is really interesting itself and you just played with Hive peeps then I can guess it was more interesting and enjoyable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! I look forward to game nights with them, especially when we play this game

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe galing naman, at least enjoy enjoy lng. Ako paminsan ml pa din. Pangrelax lng at bonding namin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tru sis, kaya lang din naman ako naglalaro, for fun lang din. Minsan nag ml din ako with friends and jowa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I can't play games much because my phone model is low. But i like mafia game

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhh, you can try it using your laptop/computer too if you have :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh sorry i don't have them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were a real gamer I would! sounds so interesting lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can be one 😊 It really is interesting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May pa games pala sa HivePH discord. I rarely open my discord talaga. But I played werewolf in my college days. It was fun!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate, nandun ka ba? haha di kita nakikita dun eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, andun ako. Pero di ako active sa discord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh parang kindat killer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same din ba to sa killer killer? hehe baka magkaiba lang tayo ng tawag hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang? Ahahhahaha

Yung samin kase kikindat ng killer Yung citizen para mamatay ahahhaha tas pagpilice naman huhulihin sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy yan nga yun! haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago