The Power of Tipping: Take Part of the BCH's Growth!

93 110
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

4 days ago, I have came across with @CrazyRichFilipina 's post on noise.cash wherein she shares how great she feels about giving tips in here. That was her first time giving tips and I can really feel her enthusiasm about sharing what she can afford to give.

It was just so good to see someone who have that much enthusiasm about sharing. Big or small amount, our every cents matter. It is just so amazing how those cents can make so much power and can have a contribution to the growth of bitcoin cash.

Today, let's talk about these 3 powers that tipping can do.

  • Support to co-writers

There's a lot of reason why we give tips but let's put support as the number one on the list. We give upvotes to show our support to our co-writers in here. We give it because we appreciate their work and it is also our way to pay them back for the value they have given to us, for the knowledge that we gain through reading their articles.

Giving upvotes has been very common in here. Personally, I give upvotes to almost all articles that I read and my upvotes depends on how I enjoyed the article and on how much penny I have left on my wallet. Also, I do not encourage tipping the same amount on every article for they have different values and some articles just deserve more. Not that I'm saying that some only deserve less though. I hope that you won't misunderstand.

But also, be sure to tip responsibly. Just like what @kli4d said on his article entitled "How can you respect an author?: A reader and a writer standpoint"

Before tipping, be sure you truly enjoyed the article.

Receiving upvotes is nice but in the end, I think all of us can agree that what matters more is that the person who have given you upvote truly reads and understands every word from your article that you wrote with all your heart.

Anyway, giving tips is truly a great support to our co-writers. I get motivated when I received tips and it makes me feel like I have written something that was able to add value to their knowledge.

How about you? How do you feel when you receive upvotes?

  • Contribution to read.cash development

I know that this is already a common knowledge to everybody in here but I have also encountered few users who wasn't aware of this yet.

As to what most of us know, everytime we give tips, 10% of it proceeds to read.cash funds and they are using it for the development of the platform. So, if you're also one of those users who were wondering why they aren't receiving the exact same amount of upvotes that they are getting, 10% of it goes to the site.

Read.cash truly gives us a platform where we can practice our craft and at the same time, it is giving us an opportunity to earn some free BCH on the side. Isn't it amazing? And to know that this platform is still young, those 10% that it is getting from us, they are also using it for our own benefit, so that the platform can improve that it might continue to exist for such a long time.

My stay here at read.cash is not that long yet. But basing from the experiences of those old users in here, the platform has a lot of development since then. From pointing system until the arrival of TheRandomRewarder which is mostly known as Rusty.

From what I can see, the platform is continuously evolving and it still have a big room for more developments. Isn't it cool to see this platform still existing 10 years from now?

Through tipping, we are contributing to the development of this amazing platform.

  • Growth of Bitcoin Cash

I'm not exactly cryptocurrency literate but I do understand basic economics. The demand and supply takes a big role on determining the price of BCH.

BCH have a limited supply and if the demand became higher, following the principle of the supply and demand, its price will also become higher.

More tips means that we are giving more BCH and all those BCH is adding to its market cap.

Going back to point #2, read.cash is a project aims to promote mass adoption to bitcoin cash and if we keep on using it, if more users are using it, the more people adapt to it, the more chance that the BCH's value can shoot through the roof.

The higher increase in demand may result to direct increase in the price. So those cents that we can spare, it's a big thing. It is powerful. It is helping to the growth of BCH.

To those who's got more knowledge than me about crypto, please do correct me if I'm wrong. Thank you.


That is how powerful your cents can become. Through upvoting, through giving tips, we are taking part to the growth of our beloved bitcoin cash. You see, every cent that we spent by upvoting, it's already a big help to the whole read.cash community. You only give a tip to a single user, but little did you know that you were able to help everyone on this platform and everyone that has faith and hodlers of BCH.

I'm not saying that tipping should be necessary. But if we can spare a few cents, let us give it with enthusiasm knowing that we are hitting many birds with one stone. Imagine, you're the one who gave the tip, but you're also one of the people who benefits from it. That is how powerful tipping is.


Hey folks! This is something that is really way out of my niche for like what I've just said, I'm still a crypto noob and there are still a lot of things that I need to learn about it. I do hope that I was able to deliver the message correctly. If you have noticed some mistakes, especially on the BCH's growth part, I would really appreciate it if you'll correct me.

Thanks for reading this far, and as always, take care!

Feel free to write down you feedbacks about this article at the comment section below. :)


Read these to start with #Club1BCH



Sources

https://learn.tradimo.com/cryptocurrencies/crypto-value

https://cointelegraph.com/explained/how-cryptocurrency-prices-work-explained

32
$ 17.70
$ 16.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.15 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Noong diko pa nababasa ang article na ito ,ang buong akala ko mgtitip lang ako sapat na Na ganon lang yon.ang diko alam dapat naka base din pala ako sa nilalaman ng article. Another good content sa mga baguhan πŸ‘maraming salamat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I mean, there's nothing wrong with tipping, own perspective ko lang talaga na hindi definite yung value ng pagttip ko. syempre depends sa budget and sa content. meron kasing users na nagttip lang without reading, meron naman na yung tips nila is fixed lang. pero there's nothing wrong with that naman kasi not all of us have the same earnings.

kaya ayon, as you wander around the paltform you'll also notice these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis napansin ko nga,maraminpa talaga kailangang pag aralan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natututunan naman siya ng kusa basta patuloy sa pagsusulat at pag eexplore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, by tipping we are helping BCH and also the Read.cash community. I'm a newbie here even if I've been registered for 4 months. I've only been active for one. I've never been visited by Rusty. But I've received a lot of support from many members of the community and I'm so grateful for that. For me, it's a joy to pay back forward to the community as far as I can. The power of the tip is that of gratefulness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

so nice to hear that from a newbie. :) And I just love how grateful and generous are the people in this community to spare some of their BCH so that they could pay back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtitip din ako pero sa amount na kaya ng bulsa ko 😩 Hindi ko pa talaga kaya magbigay ng malalaking tip gaya ninyo. Pero soon kapag nakapag ipon ipon na πŸ˜‚ tsaka tama doon sa part na dapat talaga kailangang magbasa muna bago magbigay ng tips. Pero kung busy ka tapos tambak ka ng mga babasahin eh, Hindi na minsan nagagawang mag comment pa. Parang silent reader nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oks lang yun mare. tipping isn't required naman. saka at least, nakakaya mo pa din magbigay. sabi ko nga, it doesn't matter kung big or small amount, lahat yan may contribution.

may iba talaga na di na nagagawang magcomment pero if kaya naman magcomment sige lang, ang sarap kasi sa feeling makatanggap ng comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True lalo na yung Story ko ngayon. HAHA buti naman at nagandahan sila πŸ€©πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diko pa nabasa! hahahah next time magbibinge reading nalang ako articles niyo. di kaya ng oras ngayon e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ay mag tatagalog muna 😊 Totoo yan Para sakin hindi ko hinahangad na malaki ang ibigay nila tip sakin .. Ang gusto ko lang ay nababahagi ko ang aking mga sulat at kanilang mauunawaan .. Mas gusto ko yung magcocomment sa Article ko kesa sa pag upvote lang kasi ang iba hindi na nila binabasa ang article basta nalang sila Bigay ng tip para masabing nabasa nila ang article.

The more you Give the more you Received. hindi lang ako nag iiwan ng comment sa aking mga binabasa .. Binabahagi ko din ang aking kitnikita 😊 ika nga share your blessings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang lalim nanan nyan pero tama nga naman. Share lang ng share hanggat may pangshare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot for this motivation and understanding article,it open my knowledge to more about this platform and thanks to my referrer @princessbusayo for giving me this link

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome! Pleasure is all mine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more, the importance of tips regardless of it's value helps the platform as well as the users, and more importantly it's influence about the price of the bch.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks for reading! you just summarized that I've said and I appreciate that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well said sis.. i am also delighted with this fact that we can give tips

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes, we can! it all matters. it does have a value and will always be more than enough. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to give a little of what this platform gives us. And it also feels great that people take the time to read our posts and give us their support by commenting on it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

very true. I so much appreciate those folks. feels so great, really. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me naman kasi, hindi importante kung gaano kalaki yung tip, mas importante pa rin yung may natutunan ka rin sa ibang articles and sila din sa articles mo.

Pero, honestly, sometimes, napapaisip at naiinggit sa iba, yung na.co.compare mo talaga yung difference. But of course, alam naman na natin kung bakit ganun.

Kaya, Fighting lang!πŸ’ͺ

hmm..a saying says, "Its better to give than to receive"!

Tip...Tip..Tip...😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed! Lagi natin iwasan ang magcompare. Instead, magfocus nalang tayo sa kaya nating ibigay. And it doesn't matter kung gaano kalaki yun. Just like what i've said, every cents matters! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to give in order for you to receive more. Hindi naman lahat naman ng narereceive natin is only on material things. So far po, lagi akong nag-u-upvotes sa comment section at nabubudol ako kapag napakahaba at alam ko po talaga na binasa nila hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup true. Honestly, mas naaappreciate ko talaga yung comments kasi alam kong nagbasa talaga sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I got something that motivates me to do more here. I have always enjoyed tipping articles that interest me and now I can see tipping others is like adding benefits to everyone here including myself. You really explained and enlightened me on how tipping is so powerful to the Bch system. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're very much welcome. I am glad that I was able to present this idea well. Our every cents counts! Tipping is so powerful than we can ever imagine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time i receive tips egen if it is nit big, i remember my unexplained feelings that time. Happy, motivated and amaze. Its a mixed emotions. And then i learn to interact with others. I cant believe that this platform not only give us opportunity to earn but also to learn and gain friends virtually. I promised to myself that i will give back in return maybe soon :) im excited to tip but right now i can't promise yet due to my financial reasons.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your comment adds more than value than a tip can give. It's more than enough. Tipping does have value but do know that it's the thought that counts. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that i can still contribute by just leaving a comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I'm happier that you have given me your comment. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, nung una ang goal ko is to earn and not to be appreciated. But as the days, weeks and months goes by, nakikita ko ang totoong meaning ng platform na ito. Mas gusto ko pa ngang napupuna yung typography, mali ko sa construction of sentences, punctuation sa articles ko kasi alam kong mas magg-grow ako sa paraang ito. Bonus ko nalang po talaga ngayon yung kinikita ko dito since hindi din naman po ako daily nakakapagpost. I'm still absorbing ideas sa mga articles na nababasa ko dito. So far, malaking tulong ng mga comments na nakukuha ko then may bonus pa. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True! So much learning everyday saka lalo din natin naaappreciate yung platform, yung community and of course, BCH. Bonus nalang din talaga earnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have rightly spoken. Tipping shows that we appreciate the writers idea's

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. The other 2 points I mentioned too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap nga makatanggap ng tip pero iba parin yung saya pag naintindihan ng readers mo yung article mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true. That's why I also really value comments. And like ate @ruffa and @dziefem , it's kinda disappointing pag nakita mo na nagupvote pero di nagcomment. But still, I do appreciate every upvotes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga be eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day! This is great. I never knew that we are also contributing to the growth of BCH by giving tips. This is of big help

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now you know, hehe. Thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, now I know. 😁 thanks din po. Have a good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're very much welcome! have a good day! :) you're probably sleeping at this hour tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of my goals for this month, 'yung makapag-upvote na din ako. Wala pa man pero nararamdaman ko na 'yung saya at satisfaction. Kaya kahit kaunti pa lang laman ng wallet ko dito, mag-aupvote na din talaga akoooooo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Such a nice attitude! Share what we can spare. It's really exciting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dinnn. Share your blessing, ika nga ng marami. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo. kahit gaano man kaliit or kalaki yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your post. Tipping is showing interest and respect for the effort of the writer.

Sorry, the tip you get here is not free in my opinion. It is compensation for the vital energy that you spend here. In addition, you receive many satisfactions by sharing interests with us and adding value.

We are all important, and Bitcoin Cash knows it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Point taken. It can truly be viewed as compensation for we are working really hard to compose our every articles. :)

Tipping is also a way of paying back for the value we get from reading articles and vice versa.

Dunno if it makes sense but I think it's free in a way that we have given a platform wherein we can freely earn on our very own free time. It doesn't require us with anything. We write freely and we earn throught it. *I must say, what i've just said is pretty unorganized. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice of you to remember my post πŸ˜… Tipping really feels good. Unfortunately, until now, I can't give tip easily because there's always an error and sometimes I just scan qr code. And the last time that I I tipped through qr code, it didn't reflect immediately like I waited for minutes. Idk now if it was sent already. It feels good, but the process for me is a lil hussle. I don't know if there's something wrong in my bch wallet or what. Anyways, what you mentioned are on point. ✨

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope you don't mind the mention. :)

There must be something wrong on your wallet. I wonder why it's like that. I have never experienced that kind of struggle by tipping. Hmm

Sharing has always been great and it is just so amazing how this community can give generously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mind. In fact, I'm happy when someone remembers even the smallest thing ❀️ I don't have any clue about my wallet though. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! There's no way I'll forget that post of yours. I can still remember mu early days in here. The moment I received tips, I was so excited to give back!

Have you already asked anyone about your wallet? Someone that can help?

Or you can try creating a new wallet in here. Maybe you won't have any trouble with it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I also can still remember the very first user who tipped me. Will never forget her.

I asked in noise.cash and someone replied that it is really like that sometimes. But mine is everyday error though. Hahaha.

I'll try to create a new wallet then. Haven't thought of that. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome! hope you won't experience such trouble anymore. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaya I decided na to give tips to others as a sign din na grateful ako sa mga narereceive ko. πŸ’œ

And ngayon ko lang nalaman na kaya pala pag may nag uupvote sakin, hindi same amount yung nadadagdag sa wallet ko. But its okay kasi may patutunguhan din naman pala. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Saka sharing is caring haha.

And yeah, those 10% takes part to keep this platform going and we all benefit from it. Just the mere thought that we are contributing something to this platform is already great in the feeling. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Marygoround, pag nakita ko ang tip nila aasa na ako sa comment nila. Kaso oag waka akong nabasang comment nadidisappoint ako, masakit sa ngala ngala. I mean, di ba nila na enjoy artikol ko 🀧. And yeah, every transaction we make here, all of that is a big help to Bitcoincash Community. That every cents that we are giving, count na count na iyan. Kaya nga nalaki transaction history ni BCH ee 🀩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala true ate! Ang sarap kaya sa feeling pag may comments kasi binasa talaga nila gawa mo. Kaya guily din ako pagka di ako nakakacomment kaso di maiwasan at minsan talaga di ako makarelate.

Napaisip tuloy ako bigla kung nangyari na ba na nagtip ako sayo tapos di ako nagcomment haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, ung ang haba ng comment tapos naka relate sila sa artikol mo, nakakataba ng ilong diba πŸ™ˆ. May time naman na ako'y nagtitip la g din talaga kasi minsan di ako maka relate sa topic, or minsan sa sobrang haba parang tatamadin na ako, ahaha. Lahat naman tayo may ganyang time dito ung wala ka talaga sa mood magbasa, guilty ako jan naku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa pang nakakadisappoint, yung nageffort ka magcomment sa article ila tapos hindi sila nagreply. Not that required magcomment back ha kasi in the first place nagcomment tayo kasi naenjoy natin article nila. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day to you. Well polished and detailed article I can’t say after reading this whole I never learnt anything from it

Though I am quite a new member still struggling my way out. But I believe in your words that tipping helps to grow the value of bch. Not only that it also encourages the newbies and moreover is an act of showing love and expressing how one feel towards the article. I could say it is also a way of showing appreciation.

I love it when you said we should image to see the platform existing even after 10years.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh. New member? Welcome aboard then! Thanks for dropping by and good luck on finding your way out. :)

I suggest for you to continue to engage and be interactive, that's a big factor so that you can find your way in here. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I am always happy to have met with great minded people like you.

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. I hope to make you proud of me some day. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's both look forward to it then. I can already see it coming. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😊😊😊😊πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, Mary. And today, thanks to blessings from Rusty on my two recent articles, I am able to start sponsoring new writers to give them the confidence boost to commit to the site, like how I was helped by you, Jane, and other members. Sponsorship is really important, I think.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Right! Sponsorship is important. "Confidence boost", that's how I exactly view it too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm giving upvotes only to those people who deserve it but I'm tight on my budget, so it's kinda rare for me to do so now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's okay! It's the thought that counts. Besides, it isn't really necessary but it would be a great help if you do so. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have some spare cash in my funds, I'm doing it. Haha. Good morning, anyways! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's already more than enough. Good morning too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Let's have breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already done earlier. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang husay talaga nitoooo. But like ate @Ruffa said. Pag nakita ko na nag tip yung isang user sakin, ineexpect ko din na magcomment. Nakakadisappoint pag wala. For me talaga mas okay na nagcocomment sila kaysa nag a-upvote lang. But thankful ako as every cent matters. I still appreciate it. Kaya ansarap magpaulan e, para marami transaction hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

generous naman yan!

Same. Mas naaappreciate ko din comments. Effort yun e saka talagang nagbasa sila. Pero ayon super thankful talaga sa mga nageeffort magcomment saka sa tips syempre thankful din.

Kaya ayan sige thanks sayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Mas masarap kasi pag combo talaga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siomai rice ba yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Miss ko naaaaa. Huhuu πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos teriyaki sauce saka lalagyan ng sili. Aaaaaahhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagiii ginugutom mo 'kooo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

miss ko na ih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba? Kapatid talaga kita sa kili kilo femfem sinasabi ko sayo, ahahaha

Oh shit, diamond in the nanabahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tingin nga kili kili mo send TG! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwaggg, pwd ng pamungaran ng ibon yon wahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaayyyyy ano ba yan ateee!! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good points and, it also seems like when there are tips it's like a pointer for rusty to look into that particular article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heya!! I missed that cute orange citrus appearing on the comment section! How have you been?

Also, most of the time upvotes are like Rusty's indicator to visit articles but it's also not accurate. The bot is so random! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hiii ! Just took a little time-out to do a little pondering about life. Lol

I've been reassessing my decisions and executions. Trying to make sure I'm doing what God wants me to be doing.

(^_^)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Good luck on that then. Hope you're doing good! Seek God's will, that's the right path.

Take care!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah! Tipping system is delicate and we should purify the content before tipping. Read cash is producing many young good content creator. They are doing very good job here. Your explanation is best for good tipper here. One day, I have desire to be number one tipper here in read cash.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good luck on that doc! Can't wait to see your name on top of the top tippers. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and always thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago