Volunteering In The Community

18 38
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Advantages will be seen when volunteering in the community. Aside from doing your community a favor, you can also learn how to show sympathy to your surroundings. You will realize the importance of taking care of the community and making good projects that will contribute to its development and improvement of it. The main goal of volunteer work in the community is to show that we can show love and take care of the surroundings we have - as well as achieve a good connection with other volunteers. It will also help with maintaining cleanliness. The volunteer work will let people see who cares about the community that much.

An effective community engagement is helping in the surroundings. It would be best to start showing sympathy to your community by cleaning and communicating with the people around you. Start a friendly relationship with them and normalize having a clean backyard at home. Aside from cleaning and communicating, work on inspiring others when it comes to protecting our home and the community we have. It would be best to motivate them and pursue them to join the volunteer work by showing them how it can make a difference.

I believe and I can see that people have schedules and priorities, but we should normalize spending time with volunteer work in our community. We can start by encouraging them by explaining the advantages of doing it. Also, we start by showing them that the changes should start within the community we belong to – until it spreads across the nation. This is the only way that I can contribute because I still cannot afford a lot of money to contribute financially. But I can assist the community by spreading awareness and letting people know about the projects, programs, and other community agendas that will benefit us and the rest.

It is not true that students cannot do something. We can start with joining volunteer works like cleaning. We can serve the community by having a good relationship in the neighborhood as well. There is no limitation in wanting to give back. We can offer our physical abilities, intellectual skills, and even our ability to unite everyone in the community. We can do a lot of things even if we are still studying. Trust me, volunteering will teach us a lot. Every time I join them, I learn the essence of taking care of the community. I see the beauty in doing something that will benefit a lot of people and not just me.

Did you know that we students can get benefits from volunteer work and immersion? It can help us learn more about our community, like the history and stories of other people around us. On the other hand, we can also work on learning a few techniques and strategies on how to do certain tasks that we can take wherever we go. Some of our skills will improve and we might discover new talents. Also, the community itself will benefit from it too. The fact that it will encourage other people to do projects and join volunteer works or immersions will mean a lot and make room for improvements as well.


Date Published: February 17, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

11
$ 5.09
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

A good citizens should always look for the betterment of the community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's really amazing to read. Thank you for the great words. Yes, good citizens must look forward to contributing and improving the community they belong to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's our community and also our responsibility 😜. I don't think anyone would have it done for us is we didn't do it ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. We are responsible for the things we do in our community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before when I still had no job, I always participate in community services in our local barangay. And it's indeed great to help and take action for the development of the community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That's another great way to spend your time — by contributing to your barangay. Actually, I wanted to expand my experiences and planning to run for SK Chairman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, I was really used to getting involved in such activities since I was an officer of our school's Supreme Student Government before and yeah, it truly helped me gain a lot of experience and even improved the way I deal with people. Hopefully, I can join one soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yey. It's good to know that you have experiences too. I mean, when it comes to dealing with people. I hope you can have more of them & also join some volunteer works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually cool and awesome, makaka gain ka h experience at baka jan ka din makakita ng magiging friend mo. Ako nga gusto ko din mag volunteer pero un na nga, hiya ako sa tao huehue. Diko keri.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Yung communication na mabi-build between sa mga tao at friendship na mabubuo. Idagdag pa yung mga maitutulong natin. Hihi sana ma-try mo rin ate para makaclose mo rin mga tao sa inyo hehehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, maganda sana talaga gagawin at baka mag start na pakikipag socialize ko sana kaso mo, ewan lang ayaw ko na talaga makihalubilo sa iba aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Try mo rin makipag-socialize ate. Ako wala talaga akong ka-close dito sa barangay namin pero sa ibang lugar marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Volunteer work has a way of changing the way we see the world and quite frankly the benefits are inummerable really

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. There are a lot of benefits too. Both in the community and self-assessment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Volunteering to help our community is one good thing we can do,there are many ways we can help them by cleaning the environment, helping the needy and so on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed. There are a lot of ways to help and contribute to the community. And I think it would be best to start doing it now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's best to start contributing to the community now and do out best to help others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am so glad reading your thoughts about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago