What Kind of Leader Am I?

10 30
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Being a leader means knowing how to lead by example. The most important value for me as leader is being a good follower. Also, it would be best to start your leadership with being comfortable with each other. If I will have to make my team work together, I should start with having conversations with them. An open forum where they will say the things that they can and cannot do. In this way, the work will go smoothly if they already know each other.

A leader might go wrong if he does not lead by example. I mean, if he set rules but does not follow them. That is toxic and a mistake. And it should not be tolerated. Honestly, I did not assume to be a leader before, not until I have seen a person who led us wrongly. When I saw an ineffective leader, it drove me to want to be a leader instead of him. It is because I think I can lead better.

According to the people I once led, I am a cool leader. Maybe it is because I am an approachable and friendly person. I think it is the best contribution I gave to them. I am leading them without giving too much pressure. I loved being a leader because I have observed that I am more productive in a group setting. And it feels like I am obliged to finish tasks on time. Also, it is my responsibility to contribute something on the group, rather than on a one-on-one setup.

But one thing bothered me. What are the things I did that are worthy to follow? I mean, what could be my advice to my fellow and future group leaders out there. I think that the most important thing is how to communicate properly. I have this personality that I listen and follow. And I think it is my best strength. I do not conclude things without listening to other sides of the story. I believe that opening an argument should start with choosing the right terms to use before the discussion. It will help on not putting pressure and not causing misunderstanding. Sometimes, I start with pointing a few arguments and ask their stand and opinion one by one. In this case, they will feel that their ideas matter.

When it comes to assigning works and tasks, I observe and learn the abilities and skills of my team first. And then, I make sure to give tasks and projects that fit on their capabilities. In that way, the work will go smoothly and effectively. Leaders have different way on assigning duties to their team, but this one is effective for me. And it also builds confidence to them, especially when they feel that their skills are appreciated.

Make your team commit to you by building trust and respect to each other. This kind of relationship will make them commit and follow you. There should be a good relationship between a leader and a follower in able to get things done successfully. It would be best to keep your group members motivated by telling them how far they could go in the future if they work hard. I always tell them that everything will pay off – the hard works, sacrifices, and efforts.

I evaluate the success of my leadership by looking if we made a great teamwork. Also, through checking if our tasks made sense and our objectives were met. When everything went good, then I am an effective leader.


Date Published: February 14, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

9
$ 7.45
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

That is the best strategy to know the strenghts of people in our team and in group of great leader individual can feel like empowered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed, 100%! There should be an effective leader for that could make others work & be creative while doing some tasks. 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a successful leader you need to lead by example and also endeavor to interact to your group members so they can cooperate together and get the works done effectively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. If you want to make them follow you, you should show them how you can follow the same rules you implemented as a leader. It should go both ways, for an effective progress on group tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your followers are happy then you sure are a great leader for them my beautiful Cherry 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. And if they are comfortable working with me, that would be great. Thank you so much for agreeing to me. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, sis. A good leader should learn how to follow first. I was once a leader in school and I could say it was one of the most challenging roles I've ever had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate. Mahirap talaga maging leader, dahil kapag may pagkakamali members mo, sayo pa ang sisi. Or kapag may maling nagawa ang grupo, leader ang hinahanap at pagagalitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true kaya dapat be careful and always save your own ass sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago