The Life of A Breadwinner

24 1117
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Do you ever know what a breadwinner is? Have you ever been called a breadwinner?

There are many reasons why someone is called a breadwinner, and for some people, they are proud of being one. But do you ever have an idea what breadwinners feel throughout their lives?

When we say a breadwinner, it is the person in a household who brings or earns money to support their family. In the past, the breadwinner is the person who works to provide financial support while his spouse remains at home. But nowadays, breadwinners name no gender, and they can be women or men, or both together. There are cases also that if parents are not capable of working because they are old enough, sick or disabled, their children are the one who catches the burdens and takes responsibility to sustain and surpass the needs of their family.


Being a breadwinner is not that easy; yes, it is something that we must be proud of, but the responsibility and obligations are not that simple, especially if you are the only one who works and earns money. There are many times, where the breadwinner needs to be selfless. Times where all you have to think is about your family and forget what makes you happy. Silent battles, silent breakdowns, emotionally and physically drained, but no one knows, and everyone should never know because you are the strength of the family, and you know to yourself that if you are weak, your family becomes weaker. There are times when you forget about sleeping and eating because you need to work 24 hours to support your family.

One day, there is a breadwinner that I asked these questions: "What if the times come that you feel tired of everything, and you want to give up because of all the hardships?"

And she gave me the answer: “I am not always strong, and not always full. There are times where I feel tired, exhausted, and sick. I feel worthless when I have nothing to give or offer, and those are times I feel weak and worthless. But when I looked at my mom, she’s my everything as I remember all her sacrifices for me that makes me cry and regret the times when I am thinking about giving up. She makes me feel strong and strive for more”.

For all the breadwinners out there, let me remind you one thing, be thankful despite all the struggles and challenges; God chooses you; you are worthy and blessed. God uses you to share, to give, and to love. God always makes a promise that anyone who possesses those things, overflowing mercies and blessings, will come into your hands. There is always a reason behind every hardship, and the time will come that you will be thankful that you overcome it. Those challenges will make you strong, and that will be your guts as you walk into your life.

If you are a breadwinner, all kinds of work are noble. As long as you provide everything through your hard work and perseverance, there’s nothing to be ashamed of, even in the most challenging time that you feel weak, standstill. Make your family the source of your strength, and that will be the greatest weapon you will ever have amid everything. Your life is indeed worthy and blessed. Make yourself strong because you are the strength of your family.

For those family members who have their breadwinners, be thankful. But never settle for the idea that they are always there and they are always strong. Be their stress-relievers. Make them feel worthy and loved.  Make them feel that they are appreciated. Make them see that everything they sacrificed for you is worth it.


PLAGIARISM DETECTION:

For the peace of mind of my readers and users who have read this article, I am going to show screenshots of the plagiarism detection that I did. Since I am not sure which site is reliable, I made the checking into three (3) different websites.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:




Date Published: July 25, 2021

15
$ 21.02
$ 20.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Judith1969
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

"Silent battles, silent breakdowns, emotionally and physically drained, but no one knows, and everyone should never know because you are the strength of the family, and you know to yourself that if you are weak, your family becomes weaker."

Love this one. I m now helping my ate to support the family, but she must have felt these things ypu said when she's the only bread winner in the past. At a young age, sacrificing college just to support our family, my ate is a hero. Immaahee this in facebook and mention here. Love this so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am relieved that you are now helping her. But like what you have said, if she sacrificed something to support your family, she is a hero and she needs to be appreciated! :)

Thank you so much for sharing it & I hope she gets to read this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel for my elder sister because she is the breadwinner and everytime, I wish I could just help her with the burdens on her. It is not easy though but it would never be difficult if God is in it. They are really carrying heavy Responsibility. The most important thing is for them not to give up but keep persevering and hoping that someday, they will look back to appreciate their not giving up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you really feel bad for her, you will work hard to offer a little help to her. It does not matter how much you can give, but the essence of you helping her out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a breadwinner was not that easy and it will never be, I think. Believe me, because I know it. How did I know it? Because I am one of those many breadwinners out there. Though, our parents can still work but they are getting old. And, since that I became mature little by little. I started making ways to earn money. First, I applied to the SPES Program in our municipality and I got in. Since then, I started thinking of how to help our parents to make money. Para bang nakatatak na sa isip ko na, "ay dapat matulungan ko na sila Mama at Papa." Mga ganiyang thoughts ba. Sinasabi din nila na mas pagbutihin ko pa sa pag-aaral para magkaroon ako ng mas magandang buhay. Pero para sa akin, dapat di lang ako 'yung aahon. DAPAT KAMING LIMA! 'Di naman nila kami inoobliga na iahon sa kahirapan 'yung pamilya namin pero dahil namulat kami ng maaga sa hirap ng buhay? Eto kami, mas nagsisikap lalo na ako. Siguro dahil panganay ako kaya ganito akong mag-isip? Baka pero mas lamang 'yung pagkamulat ko sa klase ng buhay na meron kami. Swerte ko na lang kasi may pamilya ako na marunong umappreciate. <3

"What if the times come that you feel tired of everything, and you want to give up because of all the hardships?" Tulad nga ng sinagot ng tinanong mo, 'di sa lahat ng panahon ay malakas kami. Tulad na lang ng mga magulang natin. Pero ang layo na ng narating ko eh, ngayon pa ba ako susuko? Hindi noh. :)

Ooops, pang-article na yata 'tong comment ko. Sorrry! Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I have seen the struggles of my parents & I have been aware to the kind of life we have. Para ang ayaw ko na ganito lang yung maging buhay ng mga magulang ko, that is why I am working hard too. Masaya naman ako na nakakatulog ako sa kanila, like kapag kailangan ng emergency na pera, I am always here. I thought that at this age, nakakatulong na sana ako. Just like you, sobrang uhaw ako sa tagumpay. Akala ng parents ko para sa sarili ko yun, pero para sa kanila. Kagaya ng sabi mo, kasama ko rin buong pamilya ko sa pag-angat at tagumpay ko. Walang maiiwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kasi bakit kailangang iwan sila? Kung sa mga pangarap nila is kasama din naman tayo? Kaya, go lang. Para saan ba at magiging maayos din buhay natin. Basta walang susuko. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud po for all of the bread winners in a family..and I will become one when I'll graduate.huhu.. Nice to meet you po. A newbie po here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there. Thank you for dropping by! Welcome and enjoy the platform. Goodluck to your journey. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not the breadwinner of our family but seeing my Mom take the effort to make it through along with her sacrifices had been my inspiration yet an eye-opener to make them live a much more comfortable lifestyle. I mean, everyone likes to make their life better, right?

Aww, this article just hit me. I truly like it. Indeed, every breadwinner is a hero who sacrifices for the people they love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we see our parents, neither of them, work hard to support the family, we feel the urge of making them experience a better lifestyle. Like what you have said, everyone wants that for their parents.

Thank you so much for dropping by, and let us both salute the breadwinners of every family, whoever they are. The are appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lucky to be the 2'nd child in our family. Both my parents are working earning below average salary and the other one is earning at average. Combining their salary makes us survive for a couple of decade and right now my older sister is helping them she just graduated from college and earning above salary. And next time about 3 years from now it's my turn to return the favor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can return the favor by contributing to in the financial support in your family. Goodluck to that and I am happy that your parents and sister work together for the finances in your family. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a breadwinner ..but when I was new having a job. My mom who always hold my ATM 😂.. she just gave me an allowance ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. So, you are once a breadwinner too but in just a span of time, not totally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because my dad always do something for the family .. I mean his best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breadwinners are the bedrock of the family. If they are not well paid, I don't know how they will now fend for their family. But I know God is on the throne and will keep sustaining the. Just move with you head on high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with all your points. :) I know that breadwinners deserve everything in this world because they have been the support system of their families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So in time with my situation right now. I have two staff who just tendered their resignation yesterday. They are both breadwinners in their family and their pay in our company is not enough. Because of the pandemic, we have not experienced pay increase for two years now, so they start looking for a higher pay. And the BPO is the answer. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That is somehow one of the problems. We don't have enough salaries for the people, which we don't know were the breadwinners of their family. That is sad, and I hope they get to be hired to a job where they will be paid well enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they applied in other companies before resigning. I am now in looking for replacement but the company does not want to replace the resignees as they are streamlining people. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. That's the disadvantage for the company. They lost employees who are giving contributions to the company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all the breadwinners out there. Kaya natin to. Oo mahirap, pero darating din ang araw na maabut natin lahat ng pangarap natin 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Kailangan talaga natin maging matatag at motivated para mas sipagan pa natin. Bigyan pa sana tayo ng maraming blessings para may mai-share sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago