Contented VS Successful: Where Do You Want To Be?

24 167
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

We sometimes have a different perception about the lines between contentment and success. Most people find it hard to see what successful and contented means. We all think differently about these two things, and here I am writing an article about my own insights.

I know that it is hard to determine whether a person is already successful since we have our own idea of success and satisfaction. But it is easy to observe when a person is contented with what they have. Now, where do you want to be? Let me share some of my perceptions. It were based on my own experiences and observations.


I once asked myself, what do I want? To be contented? Or be successful? Of course, the answer is obvious. I'd choose to be on the peek of success. But growing old, you will realize a lot of things. Your eyes will see the reality in life. In my case, I started to question a lot of stuffs, which includes the difference between being successful and contented.

I have seen a lot of people and heard them say that they are contented in what they have, and that they prefer happiness over pressure to be successful. And maybe, they have their own reasons too. As of me, I thought that I should follow the path to success. And along the process, I have realized the difference between the two: Contented VS Successful.

For me, being contented means being happy with what you have. It is what some people believe in and justify to normalize. Yes, it is easy to just be contented on what you have. Life would be easier this way. On the other hand, being successful means you have worked hard and endured every pain in the process. You had this goal that you want to achieve, and you thought that it will give you the success you can flaunt with everyone. But, what is the difference between these two?

I think, being contented is when you are just in your comfort zone. You are already feeling that your comfort zone is good enough for you to enjoy life. You do not tend to go out in that shell because you think that gives you contentment. You don't exceed your limits because, again, you are already in that safe position of being contented with everything and anything in your life.

But, if you are successful, you always aim for the best. You will work hard because once you are there, the problem you will encounter is how to maintain that status. You need to improve something every day because your standards will change as soon as you hit the success you worked hard to achieve.

Some people chose to just be okay with what they have, and some are aiming for the spot on top. When you are contented, you will choose to just stay in your comfort zone and do not take risks. But if you are looking on the idea of being successful one day, you will need to get out of your shell, take risks, and grab opportunities.

We don't have the same opinion and definition of successful and contented. But if you will to ask me what would I choose between the two, I will go with both. As of now, I will be contented with the life I have and I will enjoy being happy with it. But also, I am craving for something different and I am on the process of improving the life I have right now in the future. It just depends on where you will put the feeling of being contented and your goal to be successful.


Author's Remarque:

I once heard from a rapper/vlogger Flow-G that, sometimes you are too excited to get on top or be successful. But when you get there, the reality will slap you so hard. You will need to work double or triple in able to maintain that status.

And I believe that it is true. He said that because he already experienced it. He was so determined to be successful one day, and when he did, he realized that the main problem that he is facing is how to maintain or improve the status he was in. Life will not stop when you are successful.

I hope that I have explained my opinion and idea about the differences of being contented and successful. Please do respect how I understand these two, and you have a contradicting idea, let me know in the comment section!


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ



Date Published: July 15, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

16
$ 17.57
$ 16.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

For me, when these two are merged, it'd be the best. Other's definitiom of success is different from ours. To them, it may be a healthy family, or a well-sustained financial aspect. I would gp with being contented. To me, contented is when I am satisfied with what I achieved. It is also something I work on until now. Until I feel satisfied with my achievements, then I will feel succesful.

So in my point of view, contentment-->success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feelings I want to be successful but I also want to be contented and satisfied to my own choice. Because you can't become successful if you are not contented to the choice that you choose. Ang hirap magtanda talaga. Mas pipiliin ko nalang na maging successful sa mga bagay na desisyon ko kesa maging successful na di naman ako masaya. Like noong magcocollege sana ako year 2018, nag apply ako ng free tuition pero hindi yung gusto kong course. Kundi naaayon talaga sa gusto ng mama ko. Buti nalang talaga di ako nakapasa kasi ayoko matulad sa ate kong nag sayang ng 3 years kasi di masaya sa ginagawa nya. Laging sunod sa utos lahat di nya magawa gusto niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Okay lang yan, at tama ka na mas masarap maging successful sa field na gusto mo talagaat doon ka nag-eexcel. Kesa naman ipilit mo yung sarili mo sa journey na ni minsan hindi mo nakitang pupuntahan mo. Goodluck to you & your journeys. Sana maging happy ka sa mga choices mo & always choose the right thing to do, plus follow your heart. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

contented mean you are satisfied and if you are satisfied then you do not need success .. But if you are success then you will keep have desire which will makes you daily unhappy to do not have this and do not have that .. successs shit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. So you'll choose contentment over success huh? But you just said why. Being contented means success too, according to other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but i still want contented as it has hidden skill of success but success has no skill at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin naman ok talaga kasi yung maging successful ang isang tao, pero need talaga ng contentment, for example ano ba yung goal natin, example makapagtrabaho ng maayos tapos sasabayan ng business na maging stable para maging financially stable din. At dun na papasok yung contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Kaya nga sabi ko rin, first magwork hard & be successful. Then after that, be contented with what you have so you could enjoy your life and be happy. Tama po lahat ng punto ninyo, and I am so glad to hear such idea/perception about success and contentment. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag po kasi di tayo nakuntento, maaaring ang mangyari eh makalimutan naman yung mahahalaga pang mga bagay. Thanks din po sa article na ito!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The definition of success is often misplaced, success in the right context is not about having much of everything, but it's about having what you want when you want it. And that's where contentment come in. Contentment help you to balance the level of your desires to not get out of your control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just pointed out something great! Yes, I agree with all of that. If you want to get a decent job and you achieved it, that is success. And once you have your dream job, be contented so you can control your actions & still be happy.

Great points. Thank you for dropping by. I really appreciate that. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh we actually have different perception, in my opinion being successful is when you are already happy (of course by doing your best) and you will only achieve it once you are already contented.

In short, to be a successful, you need to be contented...being contented is your goal that you need to achieve.

This is my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, in your point, you have to be contented so you could say you are finally successful. It was a great perception about these two things & I know others have their own ideas too. It was good reading yours. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My definition of contentment would be financially stable and debt-free, good health for the family, and strong relationship with God. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That sounds success too, Ate. We all want to live with that security and contentment, but first I think we need to work hard in able to achieve that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly kaya diskarte rin para kumita ng pera. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to be a successful with contentment , hahaha.Both na lang pwede.Pero may Kasabihan ang totoong mayaman ay yong marunong makontento,agree ka ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin ate. I don't want to choose between these two, kung pwede naman na maging successful ka muna & then be happy with your life.

Opo, ate. I have heard about that saying din po. Mas mayaman ang taong marunong makuntento at masaya sa ginagawa niya. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Financial freedom lang, kontento na ako. Hindi na po ako maghahangad ng iba, pero wala namang masama kung maghahangad ng mas mataas basta alam mo pp kung saan ka nanggaling hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Hindi masama na mag-aim ng mataas, basta panatilihing nakatapak ang mga paa sa lupa sabi nga nila. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both. I'm out of my comfort zone and trying my very best for my business to be stable but I'm contented in a sense that I'm not aiming for the peak anymore because I already experienced it before. All I want is just a simple life, happy and peaceful. Career's title doesn't give me a kilig anymore haha. Siguro kasi tumanda na ko at tapos na ko sa stage na dapat ganito position ko, dapat mabili ko ung mga ganitong bagay. Napagod ako sa ganung sistema siguro. hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As people grow older, nag-iiba po talaga yung perception & yung salitang contentment sobrang lawak na ng ibig sabihin. Just like what you have said ate, galing ka na sa sitwasyon na yun. Goodluck po sa journey ate & I hope you get everything you deserve. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Hayst isa na talaga kong matandang nilalang hahahhaa.

Salamat iha

$ 0.00
2 years ago