I Have Been Ghosted Too

20 50
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Believe, Journey, Lessons

I am now happy with my partner. And maybe some of you thinks that love life became so easy on me since I have been sharing how lucky I am to have my boyfriend now in my life. You are all wrong. I have been in so many heartbreaks too. Will you be surprised if I told how that I have been ghosted once?

Yes, you have read it right. One guy ghosted me and I could not forget that moment and how it happened. A part of my brain just do not forget it easily. And I am here to tell you another story.


I was in Senior High School back then and I have a friend who's taking Maritime. And as expected, he is with guys always. One time, he called and asked his friends to say hi to me. I greeted them and they said hello. Later that night, someone messaged me and told me that he was one of those guys that I had greeted. So, we started talking.

We were just talking in Facebook messenger first, and when we felt comfortable with each other, we exchanged numbers. We started calling each other, and he was singing songs for me before. I was really comfortable talking to him. We both love Mathematics, and also we were from the same strand Accountancy, Business and Management (ABM). I thought it was a perfect match.

We have met in person with our friends. We sometimes travel on the way to school together, and he sometimes wait for my dismissal so we could ride a bus together too. Everything was normal. Until the day that I could not forget came.

He told me that his load will expire in two hours. I asked him if he will register another promo so we can talk and text each other. He told me he will not. I was expecting a chat from Facebook messenger, but nothing came. I have waited for more than 5 hours, but he did not message me. But guess what? I can see that he is online.

I was so confused why he ain't sending a message to me. And I did message him. I asked him why he ain't messaging me. If you are a user of Facebook messenger, you know when your message was ignored. Yes, that is what happened between us.

One day, he just ignored my message. And that is when I realized that he ghosted me. I did not ask him why and what did I do to deserve that. I do not want him to feel so manly by asking him what went wrong. The only thing in my head before was, if you'll go, then go. I was not born to beg for someone to stay. And yes, he ghosted me.

Since he left me with a big question mark in my head, I did not bother to ask him or send another message. I will not make myself look pathetic over him, who is just a man. That is my mindset before after that. If he wants to go, then go. The door was always open if he is leaving. But, I really experienced the night where I asked myself where it went wrong, or if I was not enough. That is how it will be if you are left hanging, right?


Author's Remarque:

If you are with someone or talking to someone, never ever ghost them. You do not know how hard it was to ask the questions why, how, and what. Just tell them that you do not want them anymore. Tell them that you want to end it, and leave. Do not just walk away without saying a thing, or without giving them a hint that you will leave.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


πŸ’ΈΒ TIP FOR A CAUSEΒ πŸ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


πŸ””Β ADVERTISEMENTΒ πŸ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myΒ Telegram,Β Twitter, andΒ noisecash.


β˜‘οΈ REMINDER β˜‘οΈ




Date Published: July 9, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

12
$ 20.83
$ 20.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Believe, Journey, Lessons

Comments

By the way, same pala tayo. Abm student and nagcocommission din. I do acad papers per lugi kasi grabe sila tumawad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha why may mga ganyan talaga. Pero yaan mo na. Ganyan talaga ang buhay pag ibig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was not a man, he was a boy. He could've told you what was wrong or just even explained to you that he is no longer going to talk to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung feeling na ako yung malakas mang ghost sa mga reto ng mga tropa ko cuz i really don't like the people and I'm never looking for anything serious if it's a friend of a friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag reto-reto nahihiya kasi akong hindi magseryoso ate, baliktad naman tayo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa din naman ako sineseryoso sa reto eh πŸ˜‚ but i don't like having mutual friends kasi because people have too much chismis in life and it can get irritating ciz the impression they get of me is based on a friend's perspective, not from their own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit feeling ko may load pa talaga 'sya 'nun? Tapos sinabi lang 'nya na pa-expired na? 🀣 Parang humanap lang ng way para makatakas eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Baka nga 🀣 kainis yan. Nakakawindang yung walang pasabi na aalis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Akala mo naman super gwapo nila, wala namang abs. πŸ˜‚ Char. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why ghost them when you can just actually say it directly to them 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my point! Kung ayaw na, sabihin nalang hindi yung basta nalang aalis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso ba ngayon ang artikol na about ghosting aawwoooo. Haha. Akala ko Ito Yung friend ng kuya mo na engineer. Yung kwento mo dati hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka panahon ng pag-alala sa mga multo ate kaya maraming nakaisip sumulat ng article about sa pangghost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naku! I have 3 brothers. The 2nd brother I have has ghosted a girl before and this girl suddenly message me out of the blue. I didn't know her and i only knew bec she was asking if I was the sister of my brother and ask where he is. I honstly dunno what to answer that time. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan din problema ko minsan noon sa mga Kuya ko. Daming babae nagmemessage din sa akin at hinahanap sila. Nakakaloka. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am not sure did you love him from your heart or not because if you were did that i am pretty sure you will forced him to tell the reason .. This is not about beg or bad for your respect but in true love there always have responsibility which did not happened between you two .. So leave it and chill πŸ˜‚..

I am single so less idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did not love him that much, and you just explained how did I say so. Glad you understood my article & thought of that! What a genius.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wish every one have cool gf and bf!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hirap iyan nga πŸ˜… like oh tapos na pala ang laro hindi ako nainform πŸ˜… charot.

Para sa mga nangghost booo kayo haha mga walang balls!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Alam mo ganyan din nangyari sa friend ko. Nagpaalam na maglalaro, tapos hindi na nagparamdam. Jusmiyo. Mga hindi marunong manindigan eh, nakakaloka. Nandadamay pa, hindi pa pala sila sigurado sa pinapasok nila. Nakakainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago