Things I Learned From Pre-Deployment Orientation

18 106
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Upon studying the contents of the Pre-Deployment Orientation, I realized that it was helpful to me and will benefit everyone who will have the chance to glimpse it. I do not know about deployment or any concerns related to the workplace, but I learned so many things here.


One of the primary and most straightforward tips that I learned is how to dress appropriately according to the event. There are two different attires when it comes to being employed: the Business Professional and Business Casual. Maybe you can already understand the difference between them upon reading the adjectives.

Also, the content about Workplace Etiquette and Work Ethics explained what I need to learn and understand before entering the world of employment. I realized that I should also treat my workmates and colleagues with respect, discipline, and care. The best weapon that I could use to meddle with them is a good attitude and an ear that listens.

Lastly, Work Ethics is what we need to understand deeper. They are about how you handle your supposed job. It would be best to be both an efficient and effective employee.


Since I am preparing for my internship, this activity is essential to me. It taught me many things and made me realize the importance of awareness and knowledge about ethics at work. Sometimes it takes an open mind and preparations to be ready for a job interview or internship.

The things I learned here are helping me a lot with my practice, from how I should dress to how I should be an influential colleague and employee. Aside from learning, I also prepared myself for the possible turn of events. I made a list of my goals like making friends, finishing tasks on time, and managing my state of mind while in the workplace. To be specific, I wrote down notes of my plans.

  • First, I should focus on how to achieve both the professional and casual look so I can be presentable during the days of my internship and when meeting with people in higher positions.

  • Second, I read tips and suggestions when dealing with workmates that have an attitude. The art of calmness and being open-minded should be my priority when dealing with them.

  • Lastly, I studied ethics and etiquette when it comes to doing the tasks effectively. Also, I made sure to achieve these goals at the end as part of my successful internship.

Sometimes we need to know something before experiencing it first-hand. We need to be aware of the possibilities and consequences of the actions that we will do. It also reflects when a person is having his job interviews or preparing for employment.

The etiquette and the things you need to consider should be inside your head already beforehand. It would be best to be ready for everything instead of facing the worst circumstances if not. And I believe that the Pre-Deployment Orientation will help a lot for people who plan to apply for hiring jobs or students who will take their internship.



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Commissions By Cherry

Exhausted because of school requirements? I got you! Comment down or drop a private to my Telegram or Twitter account mentioned below.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: September 19, 2021

16
$ 7.70
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

This is good Cherrie! Not a lot of people understand the difference between Efficiency and Effectiveness, and let alone work Ethics, I know it, I've lived it first hand. For me, it's not that hard to understand and also depends on who are you as a person, the values, principles, and morals that make you who you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it takes understanding and attitude to be efficient and effective at work. Thank you, Rebecca! Hihi. I'll take your words with me. Yay, I know you already have experiences on this field, so I guess I should ask for some tips from you then? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! You absolutely can ask whatever you want, if I can be of any help at all I will!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Thank you so much for that. I really appreciate it. By the way, are you in noisecash too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko to, professional kana 😍. Sana mahandle mo yung mga may attitude na ano. Hehe goodluck sa journey mo cherry, kayang kaya yan ng charming mo. Charr 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga eh. Malapit-lapit nang makapaghanap ng trabaho. Minsan naiisip ko if I'd look like a professional or not eh. 🤣 Sana nga ma-handle ko sila kapag ano, charot. Eh kaso mas maldita pa yata ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that you are preparing yourself to act properly in the work environment. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. My professor asked us to study and learn about these things so we can be ready for the work environment. Thanks for wishing me luck! Gonna take that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, proper work etiquettes should start within ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. At dapat i-normalize para maging maganda relationship natin sa workmates. Nagwowork ka na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice job here. Preparation is the first step in recording a successful career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We must be prepared on everything especially when it comes to our workplaces. By the way, are you working?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This orientation is really helpful before the deployment pero pano yun? E dedeploy kayo kahit pandemic pa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how it works, eh. Parang nireready palang naman kami. Advance kasi mag-isip yung Dean namin. Actually incoming 3rd year palang ako, pero ewan ko bakit nireready na kami agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba? Mabuti naman yan. Akala ko e dedeploy na kayo sa field

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa. Baka next school year pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to have a research and gain a knowledge first so that you know how to act appropriately in the workplace. I'm having my internship also next year so this article is helpful to me thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes with me. Internship is happening next year. Goodluck to both of us. Yeah. We must prepare ourselves and get ready for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago