How to Nail a Job Interview

25 54
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

I know that most people who applied for jobs went through the process of passing an interview. It was a requirement of most companies and firms before hiring people as part of their staff. On the other hand, I remember hearing a lot of stories about interviews. Some shared their embarrassing moments and the wrong words that came out of their mouth. They said that it was tough and a person must be ready for it if they want the job or position.

Since I have heard enough stories, I decided to reflect. I am in my 3rd Year in college and I will soon apply for a job too. It would be best if I will be ready for my upcoming interviews once I am on that journey already. I asked several people for tips and suggestions about this and I came up with a compilation of ideas on how to nail a job interview.


Study the details of the company.

Some people who are in charge of conducting interviews will ask questions about what you know about their industry. Also, they may have the following questions about your ideas on the position you want to apply for. It would be best to be ready for this scenario. Make sure to research the background of the company, its competitors, and other points about their organization. It will be your advantage among the other applicants.

Clarify why you want the job well.

Be ready to answer the question about why you are the best candidate for the position. It would be a good idea to give supporting statements about it, like sharing your skills. And after that, do not forget to mention the reason why you want the job. Tell them your interests and what you can offer to their company. Give them your best answers and make them see how interested you are in the said job.

Study interview questions are commonly used.

We all know that there are questions that people use when conducting an interview. You can check the internet about them and list them down for your practice. Make yourself ready for the questionnaires, and never forget your supporting statements. It would be best to have at least enough ideas about how you will answer them.

Ask questions to your interviewer.

You can count on asking questions to the person in charge too. It is better to show them your knowledge about the company by asking questions or clarifying things. Ask some intelligent questions and make it sound that you have good intentions for their organization. You can ask them about the traits of the candidates that they are looking forward to. Prepare one or two questions about this concern and let them know that you are interested in their answers and explanations.

Prepare yourself for the best shot in the first five minutes.

Some believed that interviewers will focus on the first five minutes. It would be best to earn scores in this part and the rest of the interview will be confirming their decision. You can count on starting with enthusiasm and positive energy. Do not forget to mention how you appreciate their company. You can tell them compliments, like excelling in a particular field.


These are some tips on how to nail a job interview. You can check the internet for more, and let me know if you already experienced it on hand. To all the users who went through job interviews, care to share the techniques you did? It will be my pleasure to read it below.


— End of Article —

Date Published: December 26, 2021


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

10
$ 8.78
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Nagkaron kami dati ng practice for job interview grabe teacher ko lang kaharap ko pero nakakakaba hahaha. Hirap talaga sa mga interview.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted, bb! :) Planning din ako na mag-apply ng work dito sa amin, preferred ko sa DA Office sa munisipyo namin para naman may other source ako ng knowledge lalo na nga at kulang tayo 'nun ngayon eh, kasi nga pandemic. Sana makahanap! Para may other source of income na din. ✊🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, eh. Binabalak ko na rin nga sanang magwork, kaso antayin ko nalang muna yung diploma. It's either work ako after grad, or mag-Masteral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really agree your article, I experienced also hardships in applying job 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. How's the experience? Is it really that challenging?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenging and quiet nervous because of what ifs after the application 😔🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your points mentioned above are very useful and effective. Though I did not give any interview as I have not finished my study yet and am planning to apply for job later so it will be really helpful for me. These points are most basic and useful things for preparing a job interview, so I must say a big thank you to you for this sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine.

Just like you, I am still a student and I am just trying to get ready for that journey ahead of time. It would be best to be ready on these things to avoid rejections and all.

I hope it somehow helped you! I am glad that you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True , we need to prepare ourselves and give our best just to avoid rejection and heart break. Best of luck to both of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Wishing you a great journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interviews are fun, when I conduct an interview I ask oddball questions just to see how someone responds under pressure. Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, you are an interviewer? That's really nice. And you have the advantage to ask several questions and see how they would try to come up with their answers.

Merry Christmas to you and your family! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been an interviewer and an interviewee, actually, I like putting people at ease and asking questions that have nothing to do with the work, but get to know their character as that is more important to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's really good to know. I mean, being able to see how someone could let you know their character. I think that's one of the best things about being an interviewee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss job interviews lol, it's been so long since I had one! There was a company that interviewed me and all the question was just "Tell me something about yourself that's not in your resume" lol. I did have my computer and technical exams but that interview was unforgettable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your comment made me think that job interviews are cool sometimes. Hehe. Glad you passed some of them :) Anong sikreto, ate? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like them kasi they are challenging :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Hehehe. Sana magustuhan ko rin ang job interviews ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it really depends on what position you are applying for. When I had my interviews for a restaurant staff position, questions were really easy and somehow the same. And when I had my interview for the managerial/supervisory level, it was really difficult and no questions were the same. Some of it were from out of this world or kind of like a Q&A in a Miss Universe. If only I can downshift my career, I would. 😅 I hate interviews.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I wanted to ask for further experiences ate 😅 Kasi magkakaiba ng experience, and gaya ng sabi mo, depende talaga sa position talaga.

Anyway, nakakatakot pala mag-apply for higher position hahaha. Mukhang mapapasabak sa sagutan ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these useful tips friend. I think you're first point on knowing about the organization is the most underrated ever... Thanks for sharing these really smart tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I am so happy that you appreciated it! Thank you so much. I hope you are having a good day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... Thanks my friend...I hope next year would be better though... Trying to be optimistic... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, let us claim that already! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much for your corporation

$ 0.00
2 years ago