Family Issues: How Do We Solve Them?

25 44
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

We all know that every family has its hang-ups and breakdowns as well. Some of us experience being unhappy or regretful with the family we are in. But did you know that family situations seem to be the same? I mean, we are mostly facing problems similar to everyone in the world. It only differs from circumstances, but we are dealing with the same problems.

You may be thinking about why I wrote this article because this one is really heavy. The reason why I thought about this topic for today was to help everyone overcome particular issues inside their homes. It is the time to face the real situations that when tolerated, are becoming an ON-Button that will trigger family problems. In our family, we also have misunderstandings and conflicts most of the time. Is it normal? Or are we putting gaps between us? These are the questions that came to my mind when I tried to reflect on my family. And this was my inspiration in writing this piece.


Let me share with you a few issues that I have observed from my friends who are sharing their stories about family problems. I will only generalize them because I have heard the stories from a lot of people too.

The Distance From Your Family

There are numerous Overseas Filipino Workers (OFW) and these people are miles away from their families. Also, maybe some of you are not living with your family anymore. Did you know that your distance from them can also be an issue? You read it right. Being away from them is a challenge. The problem will arise if you have limited time spent on them. This is when they will feel the gap between the two of you.

But since we are in the digital age already, we can cope up with this problem by talking to your family by using video calls from social media applications. Also, you can count on spending time with them by watching a movie through the “watch together” features. Many alternatives can help you not build a gap between your families. It is just a matter of how you handle them.

The Arguments & Fights

It is normal to have fights and disagreements within our family. The tensions between them can arise for weeks and months and can cause permanent damage to your relationship with them. It would be best to look for a solution to avoid further conflicts with your loved ones. You can count on handling arguments carefully and not letting your heightened emotions come through. You can find a way to understand the stand or point of view of the person.

Sometimes arguments turn into fights which will be the worst scenario. You can avoid them from happening by calling a time-out and deciding to just talk about the issue after a few hours. It is best to be aware that arguments are not a bad thing for a family if managed well.

The Financial Problems

I know that everyone will agree about the significant stressor in every family – the financial problems. Sometimes it begins with budgeting and using the money for unnecessary purchases. It would be best to know various ways on how to avoid a lot of money issues in the household. If your family often argues about financial concerns, you can count on putting money management your foremost priority.

You can start with organizing your budget and changing your perspective on financial concerns. The problem in finances will test the relationships within your family. You need to be creative and ready in solving the matter right away.


— End of Article —

Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

Date Published: December 15, 2021

7
$ 4.12
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Wow🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems and issues in the family never ends. But love and care to someone you love never dies. So whatever may come, family should stick and overcome all the battles together.

Such a beautiful article ading! Keep it up. 🤗❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no perfect family, but in my case I think I have a perfect family. But for those who experience problems of family we must be strong, we must know how to face that battle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky. Treasure your family because they have always stood up for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i agree with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a great advise since last night my brother and sister had a fight, they ate arguing since the hose got damage and they fight due to that small reason, it's a little fight however they will forget it on the next day just like they always act, I didn't mind them since they acting like kids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh. That will start a gap between the two of them. Hmmm. I think they should talk about it. Is it tough being with them? I mean, seeing them fight and all? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner and I usually have issues with money dahil wala pa syang work since nagstart yung pandemic until now..Sigh..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmm. This is really tough. Huhu. Pero siguro pag-usapan niyo lang ate. Basta may communication lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup opo communication ang issue namin..The fact na galing kami pareho sa BPO lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano po yung BPO? Hehehe sorry to ask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business Process Outsourcing po or call center :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh. Thank you po. Hindi ko po alam yun eh, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be able to solve our family problems,we shouldn't allow our emotions cause fights within the family but rather let's be able to handle it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is it. You absolutely hit the point. Like what I have said above, we should not let our heightened emotions get through us. Family is a family — we just need a better communication.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had a family problem yong kapatid ko drug user. nakakainis. dun lang nag sabi 1 hour before namatay mama ko. kaya minsan talaga cut off some toxic family member eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. That's really sad. Huli na noong nagsabi siya. And tama ka ate, kailangan talaga mag-cut off ng toxic na family members.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang nagsabi actually, yong pastor nya. basta nanggigil ako that time pero i was holding my mom in my arms until her last breath. it was a long story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, that's still sad. Lalo kalong mo pa si Mama mo ate. Huhu. Naiimagine ko kung paano parang nabaril ka ng dalawang bala sa puso that time. 😭 I am so sorry for that ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all along i was right that he was a drug addict kahit walang ebidensya. kasi naman nawala yong xbox ko. for sure ninakaw nya yon para ibenta. haayz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Grabe na yun ate. Ganyan talaga kapag adik na, gagawin nila lahat para makabili na ng drugs. Pati po yung Tito ko ganyan din. Naibenta na nya lahat ng phones nya, tapos yung ibang gamit nila sa bahay. Nakakasad lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang remorse eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun lang po. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago