How I Manage My Time

Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

If you are my avid subscriber, you might remember my short post about asking what are the things that you want to know about me. I received three questions or rather ideas that some users here are curious about. One of the things that some of you like @carisdaneym2 want to know is how I manage my time. Now, I am writing an article about it. I am going to elaborate things like how I manage my time as a student, as a content creator, and a freelancer.


How do I manage my time as a student?

I am a college student now. I am on my 2nd year, and I am taking up Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Financial Management. As a student, I have to give time in studying and reading some of our lectures especially during this pandemic. We are in a blended learning where we are having online classes while we also self-study. It is quite hard and stressful, but I am happy that I am managing it well.

When it comes to doing some school works, I am not an early bird type of person but I also donโ€™t procrastinate. Whenever our professor is giving us lectures or modules, I am already reading them and trying to learn the important parts. Since our professors are considerate, they will give activities and gives us time to answer it. I mean, the deadline or due date they are giving will not stress you out. But, how do I literally manage my time as a student?

  • First things first. You have to prioritize studying the subjects you think will eat a lot of your time. Try to focus on studying them so you won't have to go back again once you are done. For me when I say first things first, I am referring to subjects or classes that I badly need to prioritize, like for example is my major subjects.

  • List down your activities that needs to be passed early. This works on me. I am going to list down my activities and analyze them. In this way, you can see what are the activities that will need most of your time and focus. Also, once you listed down your activities, you will have time thinking about what are you going to do, review, or even study before doing them so they won't consume a lot of your time.

  • Do not procrastinate. I am not a perfect student. I also procrastinate but now I am avoiding doing it. This will do you no good but rushed activities, sleepless nights, and worst is stress. Sometimes we like scrolling in social media, watching movies/series, or playing online games and we forget to do our school activities. Why? Because we have the mindset of "the due date is still not today". Now, I learned that I should stop doing it and be productive. It will only consume my time and I don't want that to happen.

  • Set a reminder. This is why I have a reminder board. Aside from listing down my activities, I also put them in my reminder board so I could see the things that I need to do. Try doing it because for me, it helped me a lot.


How do I manage my time as a content creator and freelancer?

I am a writer here and I have a goal of writing an article a day. Some of you also know that I am accepting academic commissions and I have a part-time job. In my part-time job as an article writer, I need to accumulate 15 hours of working within a week. And when it comes to academic commissions I am accepting, I don't say yes to rush orders. I need a day or two preparation for them Since I am a college student, how come I can still manage to write an article for readcash, accept academic commissions, and have a part-time job? It's just a matter of time management and discipline. Now, let me share with you how I manage my time as a content creator and freelancer.

  • I do freewriting. This is what I am doing if I am writing an article. I am a fan of freewriting and freestyles. Using this technique lessen the time I needed to finish one article. Some of you may be taking a lot of minutes in writing, but if you try freewriting, it will lessen the time you have to consume.

  • I set an alarm. When I am working, I am a fan of setting an alarm. For example, I have some vacant time in class, I will start working and then set an alarm so I could stop. If I don't have things to finish or subjects to review, I am giving my time to my part-time job. I also set an alarm named "rest". Once I heard the alarm, I know it's time to rest for a little bit, so I could work longer. The more tired you are, the more you'll be lazy to work. I believe that I need to recharge for like 15-20 minutes before working again.

  • I set goals. The best thing about managing my time wisely and effectively is because I set goals. I am setting goals in my head like, "Finish working hours before Friday". In this way, I will have the eagerness to be productive.

  • I brainstorm and conceptualize while I'm having my ME time. As usual, I also have my me time, or my rest days. During these days, I am just talking to my boyfriend for my plans the next week, or I am having time with my friends. But aside from that, half of my brain is thinking about the next topics I want to write about. To be honest, I have a lot of titles saved on my drafts and I am so happy to see the fruit of my brainstorming.

"It just takes courage, discipline, and productivity to manage your time effectively. It needs practice and discipline to be successfully put in action." - author.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ



19
$ 6.22
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 12
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

these skills don't apply tome much since i graduated from college but the only thing I'm sure of is that i do shifting days for my creative needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's another way of managing your time wisely and effectively din po ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming time i ma-manage eh. Pero na babalance namn kahit may lovelife ano? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ate wala akong problema sa boyfriend ko. Napaka-supportive no'n at understanding. Wala na talaga akong mahihiling pa. Hahaha. And hindi rin naman ako nagtetake advantage sa kanya kaya binibigyan ko rin siya ng time. ๐Ÿ˜ Kailangan balance lang po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee. Same pala sila ni jowa. Hindi toxic and vina value din ang me-time. โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap kasi ate yung puro sa aming dalawa yung time. Mauumay kami hehe. Kaya maganda rin yung respeto sa oras ng isa't-isa. Hirap yung mga relasyon na isip bata at toxic ang mga tao, naku. Walang improvement sa ganun ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Sobrang on point. Kaya tumatagal talaga relationship bsta may respeto and trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman hahahaha. Time management lang talaga hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang organized ng batang to, time management lng talaga pra d nawawala sa focus lalo na at student p lng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Mahalaga po talaga ang time management lalo sa amin. Lalo rin po at online class ngayon, kaya disiplina talaga ang kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh @carisdaneym2 nabasa mo na kaya ipapaalala ko lag ulit ano. Naway mahawaan ka ng kasipagan at humayo kayo ni itsukibat magpakarami hahaha.

Buti pa si charmy charmy may time management. Ako walang ganyan. Need ko dun yan kasi diko na alam uunahin ko. Gusto ko eprioritize ang anime kaso mas mahalaha si read.cash , lol. Anyway, fayting charmy charmy. More kasipagan pa, mabuhau ang bagong kasalllll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why oh why kapag prochachenesss na word ako naiisip niyo๐Ÿ˜† inaalis ko na sa tabi ng name ko iyan aigoooooo hahahahhaahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tunay ba iyan carismatic? Legit na yan ano? Walamg halong pang sscam? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaya huwag na magulo baka mausog๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dapat ate talaga isipin muna kung ano yung uunahin. Ganyan din ako nung umpisa, hanggang sa nasanay na ako. Alam ko na kung kailan dapat nakatabi lang ang phone ko, at kung kailan yung time na dapat magwork ako o magsulat ng article. Hehehehe

Naloka naman ako sa mabuhay ang bagong kasal ate. HAHAHAHAAAHA ๐Ÿ˜‚ mga banat mo talaga nakakalokaneh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha tamad ako mag ganyan charmy charmy. Basta go with the flow and let it go pag di na gustoww ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ. Yaan mo na basta, bast un na un ahahaha. . Kelan ga ang sakalan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA sakalan ang malinaw ate, pero yung kasalan jusko wala pa. Hhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how to be you po? hahahaha

alam mo goods na sana e. I also write down all the tasks that I need to accomplish. I have my to do list which I write all my requirements per subject, and after writing it down, I also prioritize what needs to be done first. I have my post-it notes for that. I usually list down all the tasks that I have to accomplish for that day, in that way, I have my goals set. I also paste it on my study area so that i'll always see it.

Ayos na e, palpak sa procrastination uwu! I always make sure to accomplish every task on my checklist before, daily, but these days, ang lala ng procrastination ko. ang hirap bumangon huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. So, organized ka naman pero yung procrastination talaga? Mahirap talaga kasi. Napagdaanan ko rin yang stage na yan, as in. Yung araw ng deadline ka nalang gagawa ganun. HAHAHAHAHHAHA been there! Kaso ngayon kasi kailangan ko talaga i-manage yung time ko since may part-time ako, tapos tumatanggap pa ako ng commissions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup. huhu, tamad kasi ako. ayon kalaban e. buti nalang din di naman nallate sa pasahan pero nakakaasar pa din sarili ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And here I'm the one who is facing difficulties managing my time in noise, read, then friends or social life in just 1days hehe but i always manage it easily but not in these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. It takes discipline, I mean if you put in mind the things you should do first. ๐Ÿ˜ You'll learn the art of it once you realize it's time to manage your time wisely and effectively. It'll take time but surely you'll learn how to manage your time too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im having a hard time managing my time. My time isn't mine lol

Keep up your good work, napakaorganize, sanaol. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talagang mag-manage ng time ate. Dati talaga nahihirapan din po ako, pero habang tumatagal mas naappreciate ko po yung advantage at importance ng time management.

Thank you po. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy bhie ngayon ko lang nalaman na same year, same course tayo๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚ (marketing major tho, kasi di available samin ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿคง) tag ko na rin si @immaryandmerry na aking classmate hahaha we always procrastinate so sana makatulong samin itong tips mo dzaiiii๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Sana all masipag mag aral haha๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bhie di na tayo nagrereview, tapos one hour before deadline pa ang gawa ng requirements uwy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haynako huwag mo na ipagkalat hahahaahahahhaa okay lang sana kung nakaka proud score natin eh๐Ÿ˜‚ kaso hindi para tayong nagsasagot ng advance board exam sa super strict pa jusq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magreview naman kasi tayo o hindi wala tayo masagot bhie so ayon, sayang effor, wag nalang magreview uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. At dahil sinabi mo, ngayon ko lang din nalaman. Parang most college users dito, BSBA. Hahaha. Ganyan na ba talaga tayo nahubog ng courses natin? Kailangan kumita ng pera? ๐Ÿ˜‚

By the way, alam ko lang na classmates and friends kayo ni @immaryandmerry. Ano ka ba, masipag ka rin naman mag-aral, nagpo-procrastinate nga lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BA means money chour hahahaha. ang lala ng procrastination namin, sige nga iseminar mo nga kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, basta BSBA madiskarte๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ‘Œ si ate florie ahead lang ng one year yun eh. Hahaha wanna go back to my old-self na talaga๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง kapag pinandingan yung procrastination, lalo nagpo-procrastinate kaya iaalis ko na iyang word na iyan sa tabi ng name ko๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Hahaha. Lykelyca BSBA din, alam ko Marketing din siya eh. Mga BSBA students talaga mga nadadala ng course eh hahahahahha.

Mahirap talaga salungatin ang procrastination, ganyan din ako. Pero iniisip ko muna ng mabuti hahaha. Dati lagi akong gumagawa ng activities kung kailan deadline na ganun, hanggang sa hindi ko na sinanay yung sarili ko sa ganung gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAA Palaban osiya sige ggaawa na ako activities bago magpatuloy sa read.cash๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you emphasize self-discipline in your post. Listing down your tasks and setting an alarm is very helpful to monitor outputs and to prevent overwhelming yourself with deadlines :)

P.S. Pareho tayo ng course! (when I was still in college) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really pointed out self-discipline because it always starts there. Thank you for appreciating my way of listing down my activities.

Aww. I'm so happy to meet someone who took the same course I am taking now. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-discipline is a very important factor here, and in all achievements in life. It is worth the while to develop that quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, self-discipline will help a lot in achieving your goals. It will contribute in the development of you as a person, and improve your actions too.

Thank you so much dropping by. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago