Hitting Rock Bottom

30 132
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Have you ever been in a spot and situation where you think that you already reached the lowest point of your life? Or a feeling of hitting a point where things cannot get any worse? It is the time where you were already hitting rock bottom. 

When a person feels like circumstances cannot get worse for them, and it seems like their life was damaged so severely like there is nothing good left to destroy is a moment where they feel alone with no hope and cannot escape to the darkness forever. The happiness has left in their hearts, and the night covers their sight.

Struggling in too much sadness and paranoia with thoughts kills their souls. The burdens that suck make them soft feel like there's no such thing to solve their aches. The feeling of being lost like tomorrow is nowhere to find makes them suffer badly. Loaded with hardships that pushed them down to give up is hitting rock bottom hard.

Everyone has a different reason for hitting rock bottom in their life. Some people lost their jobs. Death hits family members, health problems, getting into trouble in law, getting into financial difficulty, failed grades, failed relationships, getting into divorce or family issues, overdosing, being addicted to the drug, and so on. These reasons are somehow traumatic that make someone's life even miserable when they feel alone. 

To make a positive change in hitting the bottom rock, you need to ask and seek help. It is so hard to feel alone, especially when you get into a crisis. There are times that we need to say no when we have to. You need to monitor and assess your emotions from time to time and choose to boost yourself in a positive environment. Self-love is a must and tries to focus on your overall health. It will help if you plan to stay away from the bottom by looking up. It is where God is. 

Positively, sometimes hitting rock bottom, you feel everything that you need to feel. You begin to understand what it feels like for people struggling with pain, fear, and shame.

Sometimes God put us at the bottom for us to change. It seems so painful, but God's ways are always the best. He let us experienced things, an end of everything for us to see His greatness. He wants us to reconnect our lives with Him. And sometimes, all of these are His ways for us to be strong and choose to keep the faith that He deserves. When we finally overcome at the bottom, God raises us to see what He promised. 

Do not forget that God is our rock when we are hitting the bottom rock when the times come. He is the Lord we can always count on and trust, and he is our shield and our stronghold. Indeed, he will save us from drowning. 



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Commissions By Cherry

Exhausted because of school requirements? I got you! Comment down or drop a private to my Telegram or Twitter account mentioned below.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: September 21, 2021

17
$ 5.15
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap rin kasi kapag mag oopen up ka sa iba tapos walang gustong makinig sayo, kasi nag aalangan karin na baka sabihan ka ng nag dadrama ka lang, kaya mas mabuti talagang sarilihin mo nalang nararamdaman mo at mag pretend na masaya ka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel that, but when I check myself, I'm not already walking with God.. if I do, no matter how bad the situation is, I feel safe and harm with him and won't ever feeling down

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all experienced that. I mean, the feeling that we are walking away from him. I believe that prayers can also be a solution. Thank you so much for dropping your thoughts, Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every dip is an opportunity to start over. In such cases, it is useful to know: Every fall has a rise, and every rise has a fall. These are the only tests we have to pass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every downfall means God is preparing us to be on top and be successful. What a great mindset you have in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this lovely thoughts. It is and always will be God who is our rock. Whatever situations we are in, it's important to always remember him and get our strength from him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we just need to pray and trust Him for everything. Also, we need to keep this kind of mindset in able to achieve getting up when we are in our downfall. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts too. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I really experienced this lately. I felt like I am already hitting the rock bottom of my life. But it seems, the more I invite those feelings in my mind, the more I got exhausted from it. Better released all the toxicity happened lately. Thank you for this ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. You are welcome. And I should thank you for dropping your thoughts and your side of story.

I agree with what you just said. We are being tired and exhausted everytime, and we must just put our trust on God and let him do the rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really true that God sets us in a very challenging moment in our life to change. I've experienced such a downfall that the only solution I could ever think of is ending my life. I've made several attempts but neither of those become successful. Then, suddenly there's an unexplainable happening which I could recall as a miracle to me that I was able to get out from the pit of darkness and rose from rock bottom. My life before was far from what I have right now, I have sinned a lot but I know I am forgiven. As I stand from the fall, I became closer to Him.

Thank you for having this article shared on this platform, many people will surely be reminded how God changed their lives after experiencing rock bottom as I am one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I have...! So many times! The last 10/11 years has been a rollercoaster and I think I have hit my head against walls so many times...! Every time I think I won't get out of the mess cos it's really complicated but at the end I manage to do it... Maybe is my lucky star, maybe I'm too brave to go on anyway and Universe prizes me or whatever it is... I'm always honest with myself. And I honestly think that no matter what end of the line you find yourself at in life, there's always a vehicle leaving for some other destination. You just have to get on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you at any point been in a spot and circumstance where you believe that you previously arrived at the absolute bottom of your life? Or then again a sensation of hitting a point where things can't deteriorate? It is the time where you were at that point winding up in a real predicament.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything happend for a reason. Life without challenges is boring.That's why, dapat wag mong hayaan yung sarili mo na malamon ng problema. And anyways, we have our Big God with us. Whom shal we fear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. We should not fear being at the bottom or top. We have God and we must trust Him in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a reason for everything. Sometimes in our downfall is just a jumpstart of our success. It can also be the way for us so that we will know the experienced of being in other's shoes and to make us more stronger

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes being in the bottom means God is preparing something for us to be on top. We all know the feeling, I am aware. I guess it just depends on how we deal with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True minsan iyan po talaga ang way ni God para maalala natin sya. Kapag down na down na tayo ay kailangan natin syang maalala higit sa lahat. Sya lang din po ang makakatulong sa lahat ng problem at bigat ng nararamdaman natin bukod sa mga ibang tao na tumutulong sa atin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. Minsan it's the only way to make us pray, eh. Kasi nakakalungkot na naaalala lang natin siya kapag down na down tayo or drained tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo yun nga po kaya kailangan palagi natin syang alalahanin kahit wala tayong problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat kahit may problema o may blessing, dapat nakakaalala pa rin tayo sa kanya. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah so much agree ako dito mare, kung feel mo nahihirapan kana sa lahat mag pray lang palagi at huwag agad sumuko, makikita mong nagiging maayos lahat ng pinoproblema mo, because GOD GOOD ALL THE TIME Never ka talaga niya pababayaan. He gives you pagsubok para mag karoon ng lesson at mag bago para sa future ❤️🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. Minsan akala mo super drain ka na, na walang-wala kanang ibubuga dahul sa pagsubok pero when you trusted Him, talagang iba rin yung magiging reward mo after the hardships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I feel right now, been trying to watch movies para ma enjoy yung sarili ko at kahit papaano makalimutan yung problema

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halos lahat yata tayo nafifeel yung ganyang sitwasyon, hay. Pero that's good na naghahanap ka ng way para malibang ka & para mag-enjoy despite those moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to that situation cherry , but the fact is with us always especially in times of trials and down moments,there's no one that will hold for us until eternity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. We have been in such situations ate. Na wala tayong mahawakan, wala tayong pahinga, and wala na tayong chance to get up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our prayer is our armor in times like this. Let's just trust God's process on everything. God bless you sis🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you! Just trust Him and everything will fall into its places. God bless you more.

But, why's your comment on spam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what happened to that, how can I fix this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how.

$ 0.00
2 years ago