Got Inked With My First Tattoo

43 74
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

When talking about tattoos, people have different insights, understanding, and even stand about it. Not everyone has a positive impression of this art. Since I already mentioned it, I believe that tattoos are art too. Most of us are fans of celebrities, singers, and music artists.

And some of them have tattoos on their body. When I was younger, my thoughts about this kind of art were negative. I believed in the misconceptions about it.

Sadly, society manipulated us with the idea of people with images inked to their bodies. But growing up, realizations hit me, and my experiences with socializing with other people helped me understand what’s good in tattoos.

Let me start my story of getting my first tattoo by emphasizing the misconceptions about getting tattooed. Many of them, but I will only point out the things most talked about and brought into arguments.

  • You can only get tattoos inside prison.

For me, this idea is absurd. Maybe because there are stories about getting tattoos inside the jail, it was funny how people thought about this before.

Also, people are fed up the young people with the idea that tattoos will only make you look like you came out of prison.

  • People with tattoos are addicts or ex-convicts. 

In support of what I mentioned above, there was also an argument that people with tattoos are addicts or ex-convicts, and even liberated people, as they say.

And I think this is something that’s not acceptable. My brother is a tattoo artist. He has tattoos all over his body, but I am the living proof that he is not an addict – and not convicted even for once.

  • Getting a tattoo is too painful. 

I believe that this is another reason why people do not push themselves to get a tattoo. Some artists offer anesthesia if you think you cannot bear the pain. But from my experience, it is not too painful as you imagine.

  • Women with tattoos are disgusting. 

One of the reasons women are hesitant to get art on their bodies. People should stop staring at women with tattoos, especially if it’s a judging look.

There is nothing wrong if a woman who would like to get tattoos. Aside from her body, you do not have the right to judge someone based on what they look like.


Going back to my first experience of getting a tattoo, one person influenced me: my brother. Like I said earlier, he is a tattoo artist. But he does not put tattoos on his body without meaning.

We had a conversation about the symbols and images inked on his body one time. He told me a few things about his tattoos, and it is when I understood the more profound meaning of this art.

Since I was still 18 years old, I was not allowed to get a buzz. I waited until this April 2022, and I am already 21 years old. I told my Mama that I would get a tattoo already, and she did not say a thing, and silence means yes. I made my tattoo design and did not hesitate to put it on my body. Check it out below!

As you can see, the name was “Charrie,” and it is my Mama’s name. Also, you can see the phrase “l’amour de ma vie,” which means “the love of my life.”

I did not tell my Mama that I was putting her name on my body as my first ever tattoo. I already planned it months ago, because I want it to be remarkable.

Maybe getting a tattoo is not as painful as giving birth, but this symbolizes appreciation for my Mama. I want her name and her face on my body, but one tattoo at a time. My Mama is the love of my life. And my tattoo will remind me of it every single day. 

If you ask me where I put it, it is below my right breast, in the ribs. I looked for the perfect spot, but my brother and friends suggested putting it there.

And since it’s also one of my choices, I decided to put it there. I know that you will be curious about what it felt like. Honestly, it was excruciating, but I trusted my brother.

Also, I can manage the pain because I am not nervous at all. I had been preparing and waiting for that moment for almost four years. So I think I was ready enough that all I felt was excitement and not the pain.

The lining was painful, but you will get used to the feeling. It was a great experience. I wasn’t afraid of the needles, and everything went well. 

If you are looking for a sign to get a tattoo, this is it.

But make sure to be ready and ask for your parents’ approval first if you are still living with them. Also, think about the meaning of the design that you want.

It would be best to consider the symbol or image you want to put on your body since tattoos are permanent unless you want to remove them someday. As for me, my first tattoo will remain on my body until my last breathe – since it’s a symbol of my love for my Mom.



Author's Note:

The article is unique and plagiarism free. Checked from grammarlyduplichecker, and plagiarismdetector.

<Lifestyle Blogs>

Published : <May 4 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

21
$ 7.66
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tpkidkai
+ 10
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko rin magkaroon ng tattoo talaga kaso kontra lagi si mudra ayon napang asawa ko tadtad ng tao. Haha.

Buti ka pa may kuyang artist :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Okay lang yan ate. Malay mo, soon makapag-tatts ka na rin ate. Kuya ko rin tadtad ng tattoo eh. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That tatoo is a bliss! I myself appreciate folks that have a tatoo but on a personal note I don't want to have one in my body 😂. Maybe it is because of the pain or because I don't such strong conviction or message I want to share to others.

But for those who have one I admire you folks! Your mom should be proud seeing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I met a lot of people who admires tattoos, but don't want it put on theirs. Either way, I also respect that. People have different insights about this.

Thank you for the kind and good words. I know she felt happy on this tattoo :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg wow ang ganda ng tattoo! Ang reason talaga kung bat ayaw ko magpatattoo ay di na siya mabubura. Sobrang sakit daw tanggalin. You are so brave to have a tattoo @charmingcherry08

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you :) Customized ko yang design, ako gumawa. Oo, isa sa reasons bakit natatakot yung iba is yung pagiging permanent niya. Gusto ko na kasi talaga magpa-ink 18 palang ako, kaya feeling ko naging ready din talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like tattoos on others but not on mine lol! I appreciate the art. We even went to visit Apo Whang-Od in Buscalan and even though I hadn't had a tattoo, I get to visit the village and witnessed the traditional tattooing that they do and that experience is tattooed in my mind :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there are actually people like that. May kaibigan akong tattoo artist, pero siya wala ni isang tatts. Ayaw niya. Imagine doing the art, but you don't want it done on you.

Anyway, gusto ko rin ma-visit si Apo Whang-Od. How much did you spend to get there? Hay. I wanna try the traditional tattooing too, even though it looks more painful than using the machine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We used my brother's vehicle so what we paid for are the fees when we got there: guide (1k per guide for every 5 persons) and environmental fee (50 each but we have to pay twice, one at the registration booth and again at the barangay itself). No idea how painful it is. I haven't asked my companions who have had tattoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, got it! Maybe I could try getting a tattoo from the legend, soon. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not against on tattoo seeing it on other people but I'm against to put it on myself. Kasi pabago bago isip ko sa designs, palagi nagbabago preference ko. Kaya sa susunod yung henna na lang itatatry ko kasi di ba nabubura lang yun after ilang days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, so that's the reason. Oo, natatanggal yun after several days. Minsan weeks eh. Actually, bata palang ako namulat na ako sa henna. And my brother started practicing using henna before sya nagjump into a tattoo machine hehe. Kaya parang into tattoos na ako teenager palang. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I'm not against on tattoos seing it on other people," I mean.

Hahaha. Nakulang words ko, sorry. Gusto ko din ng tattoos yung minimalist na designs pero paiba iba kasi isip ko kaya dapat sakin Henna lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, sabi ko na-typo siguro hehe. Okay lang yun. 😁

Stick on henna nalang muna. Kasi kapag sa tattoo walang bawian ng designs haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun yung mahirap kasi permanent siya eh. Tapos kapag pinatanggal, di ba pinapa-laser siya, then nag-iiwan ng scars. Isa pa yan, takot ako sa sakit. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Kaya need mo pag-isipan. Meron namang laser pambura, pero syempre diba kaya ka nga nagpatatts para sa permanent mark sa katawan mo eh. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will go for tattoos after I put on some weight, haha. And none can stop me, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why? Are you that skinny? 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I am. Sad music starts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 😁 such a funny guy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not think I can ever get a tattoo cos I'm scared of needles and the process looks painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay. People have different preferences and pain tolerance. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Been wanting to do this but I'm so scared of needles. My parents don't allow me to have my skin inked. I really love minimal designs like it's so cute. Maybe one day, I'll overcome my fear and get those tats 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like that 4 years ago. Scared of needles + my parents won't allow me. But now that I already got inked, felt so good that the perfect timing will really come. ✨ I didn't fear the needles the moment I heard the buzz. Goodluck on your tatts soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis gusto ko yung mga cute na flower lang, hahaha! Para kasi sakin symbol ng hope ang flower kaya if ever I have a chance na magpatattoo eh un talaga kaya lang natatakot pa ako sa ngayon😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda rin yun sis. Ako gusto ko naman idagdag yung cherry blossom na minimalist lang. Maganda rin kase 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anlaaaaa, ang dayaaaa gusto ko din ng ganito eee. Kaso not sure if when, where and how. Kakainggit Charmy Charmy 🥺 sakin sana simple lang ee. Me wanttttttttt 🤩🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Tattoo artist kase Kuya ko ate kaya madali lang magpa-tattoo. Tagal ko ring naghintay na mapayagan ako eh, noong una kase ayaw pa ni Mama. Last month lang umoo na hihi. Sign na itu ate, magpa-tattoo ka na rin 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tapang naman this girl, Gusto ko rin mag karoon ng tattoo sa likod ko pero takot ako sa karayum hehe. Sabi nila mahirap daw mag apply ng work yung mga may tattoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa-tattoo ka na rin, sis. 🤩 Oo, may mga companies na ayaw sa may tatts. Pero magkakaproblema lang naman if visible yung tattoo. Kaya ang plano ko muna sa mga tagong parts eh. Saka na sa kamay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag iipon muna ako ng lakas ng loob sis bago ko gawin yan hehe, nice balak pang sundan yung isa huwag gaano marami masama yan 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lng patattoo sa nape or arms..wag sa torso part 😅.. Buti pumayag jowa mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Sa arms next target ko eh. Okay lang naman po kay Darren, kasi siya rin. Sabay kaming nagpa-tattoo ate 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Supportive si jowa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate. 😅 Support lang yun palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That was lit! I actually plan to get my first tattoo, but still hesitant to do so. The time I told them that I will have one.. They got mad at me. Haha. They yelled at me talking about this or that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can get one, soon. Ganyan din sila sa akin noong una. Pero since 21 na ako, pumayag na rin si Mama. 🤩 Malay mo, pumayag na rin sila soon hihi. Goodluck! Ano bang balak mong ipa-tattoo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very awesome tattoo! Its a powerful quote in a sexy position! Nicely done! Do you want more?!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. And yeah, I want more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your first Tattoo 😊 plan ko din yan, magpatatto sa brother ko pagbalik nya Dito sa 40days ng Lola Namin..kinakabahan na nga ako matusok haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate. Anong plano mong ipa-tattoo ate?

Sa una lang yan ate nakakakaba, kapag on-going na hindi na. Kayang-kaya mo yun ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zodiac sign ko Yung gusto ko palagay sa brother ko..nasend ko na din sa kanya Yung design taz sa likod ko palagay bandang balikat 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda rin yun ate. Gusto ko nga rin po yun eh. Baka sa mga susunod na tatts ko, ganun din yung akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago