Samgyeopsal Night At The Beach

13 69
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Who loves Korean foods and meals?

I think most people got hooked with them lately, and we are one of you too. I have an older brother and we both loved Korean foods, especially Samgyeopsal. He was influenced by his girlfriend, while I got mine from watching Korean mukbang and Korean Dramas before. I know that we all have different stories about how we fell in love with the taste and style of Korean meals.

But anyway, I am here to share with you a night we had at the beach. It was not well-planned, yet still came out good. We started talking about how we wanted to have grilled pork at the beach weeks ago before we finally got the perfect schedule.

If you are curious, it was a double date of me and my boyfriend, and my brother and his girlfriend. I already purchased a Butane Gas Stove before, which comes handy so we did not worry about what to use. Also, I borrowed my Mama’s non-stick pan as part of our cooking utensils.

We decided to make a contribution to buy the necessary items needed. Since my brother went to work in the morning, the grocery and buying stuff are on the three of us. My brother’s girlfriend accompanied us in a Korean Store to buy the meat, Kimchi, and fish cake.

We also bought fresh lettuce at the public market. And after that, we decided to go on a grocery store for other foods. I grabbed some items, like the Nissin Ramen Instant Noodles, Soju, and Soda.

At home, I started packing pieces of stuff, like chopsticks, bowls, plates, etc. I also cooked rice and packed them. When my brother went home after work, we drove to the seaside area in one of the best spots in town. I took my picnic mat and organized everything, while the boys started cooking.

But they only cooked half of the meat, and we continued to prepare everything. While we are cooking, my boyfriend also started pouring the Soju in the shot glass that I brought that night. We talked about random things and laughed at silly jokes from my older brother.

The moment we were done cooking, everything was organized and we were ready to dig in. We took our plates, bowls and chopsticks. Sadly, my brother didn’t know how to use chopsticks that time, until now.

It felt so good eating there, while hearing the calm sound of waves, and having conversation with the best people. We were all eating happily, while also drinking.

I bought three bottles of Soju and we finished them all before we decided to do stargazing. When I finally said that the bottles were empty, we all took the chance to lie down and enjoy the sea of stars in the sky. Since we were couples, it was the most romantic part for me.

We did not talk, and we just let the waves get through our mind while looking at the stars. It was a beautiful moment. Nobody’s talking, but I know that each of us are amazed and enjoying the moment.

It is a good idea to spend time with your loved ones, especially when you feel the need of it. Sometimes it is the kind of rest that our self needs. Do not push yourself too hard.

Remember to treat yourself, take good care, and give enough rest to your body. In these cases, you will continue growing without putting so much on your shoulder and without regrets. Give yourself the chill and relaxing days too.



Author's Note:

The article is unique and plagiarism free. Checked from grammarlyduplichecker, and plagiarismdetector.

<Food Blogs>

Published : <May 1 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

11
$ 2.24
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

I heard Koreans have some of the most tasty meals in Asia. I really don't know when I would be rich enough to go in tourism over there. The meals can be worth trying out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my plan too. I want to try their foods their. But I am not yet rich enough to afford it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sherep nemen 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Uu ate. Mag-SamG na rin kayo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala nga makasama haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nakakainggit naman yan sis, samgyupsal na tas sa may beach pa huhu when kaya ako makakaranas nyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, oras na para planuhin mo rin ang ganyang eksena. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha someday siguro sis char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede naman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang saya taz very relaxing, halata naman nag-enjoy kayo😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate, ang saya nyan hehe. Sarap pang kumain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean food could be filled with magic ahahah.. I love the presence of veggies in the food though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I agree. Yeah, I like the veggies in Korean foods more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago