The Pirates: "Teamwork Is Essential"

12 55
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

You already know that I started writing about my Movie Reviews the last time. And I think it was a good blow because some even left comments. I also read a few suggestions, too. Now, this is an episode of giving my review to another movie that I watched weeks ago. Let me see what I can remember and what I learned from it.

Aside from Korean Dramas, the movie industry in Korea is also giving us a good shot. They are making great and multi-awarded films. When I was scrolling at my Netlix application, I saw a movie titled “The Pirates.” It caught my attention because the main character was a woman. I downloaded it for offline watching, and I did not regret it. And I will explain the reasons why.

Movie Description

The movie is not the typical story that involves pirates. It was with a touch of comedy and action. Like what I have said, the main character here is a woman and she is the reason why I watched it. The story is about the group of pirates who learned about the possible treasure. They were sailing in the middle of the sea while plotting how they can find the treasure. Although they have the map, it does not totally point out the exact location, but rather have logic and puzzles.

When they already understood what the map is telling, they started looking for it. But the problem is, they are not the only people who knew about the said treasure. Some brutal and merciless land soldiers are also looking for it. Since it is a story among pirates, there are sword battles and mind tricks too. The final showdown was great and I loved the cinematography of this movie. I will elaborate the best scenes below.


Memorable Scenes

  • The boat controlled and sailed by a woman.

There was a scene where the woman, who is also the main character, controlled the boat and sailed even against with a whirlpool. It was one of the best scenes for me, because the woman gave her best to save her people.

  • The battle between a pirate and the commander of the soldiers.

Aside from the moment where the woman controlled the boat against the whirlpool, I also loved the scene where the other character had a battle against the commander of soldiers. They were using a sword, and there was a moment when I thought he’d die, but made a cool twist.


Lesson Learned

In every movie that I watch, I always make sure to learn something at the end. And the life lesson that I got from the movie “The Pirates,” is that teamwork is essential. According to what we always hear, no man is an island.

It means that we will also need help and support from other people. This movie taught me that nothing is impossible if you know you can do it and you have people behind you. Teamwork is important to succeed on your purpose.

Also, I learned that we should practice lending a hand to people who need us, or who need our support and help. We can never go wrong with doing kindness to others.



Author's Note:

The article is unique and plagiarism free. Checked from grammarlyduplichecker, and plagiarismdetector.

<Review Blogs>

Published : <April 29 2022>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

9
$ 1.40
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Di ko tinapos basahin sis ayoko maspoil hahaha! might watch this one si han hyo joo pala bida, crush ko yan eh😍 sya rin ung sa happiness ang astig nya din dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko ring panooring yung Happiness. Haha. Series kase yun yata eh no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, parang zombie series din pero di masyadong nakakatakot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige. Try ko yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko chinese, madalas ako makakita ng nga ganitong movie sa chinese 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean siya. Hihi. Oo nga, madalas Chinese talaga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like movie like this yong babae ang bida tapos action comedy pa. We really need other ,support from people to become more productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try it out ate. Maganda po talaga. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched this movie I think last month. I still remember some of the action scenes there. Yeah, it's funny, but at the same time thrilling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Hahaha. I love the part when the woman controlled the boat against the whirlpool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's almost year that i haven't watch any movie hahaha I don't know I really don't have a motivation to spend my time on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you can try when you have enough free time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago