Got Vaccinated Today!

Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Experience

I never wanted to be vaccinated against COVID ever, especially after hearing so much death news about it. I told myself to never get the vaccine unless it is proven safe. Well, guess what? I got my first dose today.

A few days ago, my sister's friend who works as a social worker here at our place told her that there would be another schedule for vaccines. Since I am a PWD (Person with Disabilities), her friend listed me as their top priority.

So yesterday, she called again to inform my sister about the schedule. I freaked out when I heard about it, especially when I realized I only got one day to think about it. I then told her I won't go, but she explained to me why I should. Since I was not convinced with her explanation, I made a noise post about it to hear what other noisers would have to say.

Click the image to get directed to my original post

Some were against it, but the majority advised me to take it. They even explained the reasons why I should not be afraid about the vaccine, and here are the top 3 comments that helped me come up with my decision.

Yeah I understand your anxiety... think of it as a risk to reward, do you need to vaccinate?

As for hundreds of people who of died from the vaccination, probably a lot more have died in road accidents.. does that thought stop you from driving a car/motorcycle/bicycle or crossing the road?

On the small island, I live on 74% opted for the vaccination (3,200 people) a few felt a bit sick the next day.... but everyone has survived so far!

As me me... for my own personal reason I opted for the vaccine.

The vaccine will not prevent you from catching or passing on the virus, its only purpose is to lessen the effects, as in keep you out of hospital.

Taking it or not taking it... it's a personal thing.

I hope my outlook/thoughts have helped?

Robin23263

Free your mind from any negative thoughts. You have to weigh the percentage of those people who died from the vaccine and those who don't. Mostly those who died are the ones with complications and some have a chronic disease and get vax but they are well okay. You have to consider the situation now in the Philippines that Covid cases are rising daily and hospitals are full. Get vax so you have immunity. We have been vaccinated for 3 months now and we are fine. :)

Rhymebelle

Experts have said several times that the benefits that you'll get from the vaccine will outweigh the risk.

I understand your hesitancy at first especially if you have other illnesses.

I have not read or heard anyone who died solely because of the vaccine. But I read and heard millions have died because of COVID-19.

remofm

A few of my club fam gave their opinions about it. They also have shared their experience and told me what to avoid after getting the vaccine.

The reason why the sudden change of heart is my family. Yes, I rarely go out but that doesn't mean I'll be forever stuck in the house. Sooner or later, I will have to be vaccinated so why not do it now. Besides, if it's my time to die, then with or without vaccine, I will still die.

The big, scary day

I was woken up as early as 4 this morning, trying to finalize my decision on whether to get vaccinated or not. I also asked another friend @TengoLoTodo about it, and he said to go for it.

So I got up before 6. Took a bath early. Ate my breakfast that mom prepared. Fixed myself in the mirror and leave. Good thing my brother was here to drive us to the venue.

There were more or less 30 people already waiting when we get there. We waited for less than an hour. As soon as the social workers came, the scary part begins.

There are 7 stages to complete the process:

  • First stage: You need to verify if your name is on the list. Otherwise, you'll have to contact a social worker from your area to get listed.

  • Second stage: Next stop is where a social worker would explain to you what vaccine they are going to give, its side effects after the vaccine, and what to avoid.

  • Third stage: Next is when they check your BP.

  • Fourth stage: This is the time where you talk to a doctor. This is when the Q&A happens. This is also the best time to ask questions if you have some doubts in mind or other questions you need to ask.

  • Fifth stage: Here, you'll just have to get your card. Once you have it, you are now ready for the last 2 stages.

  • Sixth stage: The vaccination.

  • Seventh and the last stage: Here, you will be asked to just relax for 30 minutes. You are under observation to ensure that you are okay before they release you.

Since I am a PWD, I don't have to wait for hours to do all these. We came there before 7. Vaccinated before 9. Rested for 30 minutes. And home by 10.

Effects on my body

I was expecting for something else like slight fever, numbness, etc but I only felt sleepy after the vaccination. I was not even that tired but as soon as I got home, I ate my lunch, watched a movie, and took a nap.

When I woke up, we decided to have our dinner outside. Then went back home by 8. We watched 2 episodes of Still 17, another K-drama that my fam likes.

I'm still observing my body and so far, so good. Time check by the way is 11:11 and will soon sleep after I publish this. I'm already sleepy but just want to finish this one.

Closing thoughts

I want to thank everyone for sharing their opinions about this matter. I started to have panic attacks yesterday but with all your feedback, I somehow managed to calm down myself.

Now that I'm done with the 1st dose, I'll just have to wait for my next schedule. Not sure when will it be though.


33
$ 11.41
$ 10.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Experience

Comments

I was also hesitant to have a dose of vaccine at first because of what I read and watched from the news. However I change my mind and gladly I did, because I got infected just yesterday. So I was thinking , if I wasn't vaccinated perhaps I was already in the hospital

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey yow, Ate. I already had congratulated you yesterday or the other day? Omooo, 'di ko na matandaan. Haha! But, ayun nga. Lemme congratulate you again, this time eh dito naman. :) I'm happy that our words helped you upon deciding, Ateee. Like you, may mga agam-agam din kami like 'yung sa mga number of deaths kahit na vaccinated na sila. Pero kino-consider din naman talaga namin pero not now muna. Lalo na at uso ang flu, baka magka-coplications lang. Pero, soon! ❤❣

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Salamat for always being there to show your support. Oo, thankful talaga ako sa mga comments niyo. Pro or cons, malaking tulong sakin yun. At kung di niyo pa feel mag pa vax, okay lang yan basta be careful lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! My sister got her first dose yesterday also. I'm excited for my turn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! How is she?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po, kami still waiting kung kailan available and ndi din naman ako nagmamadali para mabakunahan, since bihira din naman akong makaluwas ng bayan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din naman pero sila ate gusto na ma vax ako agad baka kasi magkaubusan na. Pero okay naman ako so okay na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also registered to be vaccinated and I have been schedule to come on Monday. Vaccination is what we really need at this period of various diseases. I need sponsorship and here is one of my article https://read.cash/@Gaftekloriginal/are-you-submissive-or-you-are-only-obedient-5a11aac5

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck. Just always follow what the folks advised you. And will check on your profile later. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, I will really appreciate it ma, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you naman Ate. Anong vaccine po ininject sa inyo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinovac. Me mga nagsasabi dami daw namatay sa sinovac kaya gusto nila ng aztra. Tapos me kausap ako taga Europe, sabi naman sana wag aztra yung sakin dahil daming case na namatay dahil jan. Hehe. I think depende talaga sa immune mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po AstraZeneca kasi binakuna sakin hehe nung una takot din ako kasi mataas dose nga daw nun e 2 months bago 2nd vaccine. Kaso wala na akong nagawa kasi andun na ako e. Di kasi nila inaanounce pag AstraZeneca ang vaccine kasi umaayaw kadalasan ng tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So scared to get vaccinated also. Different news from social media got me scared. But congratulations I hope and pray it didn't have any effect afterwards. Need sponsorship and this is a link to one of my articles https://read.cash/@Crownofbeauty/alcohol-and-i-9b45f61b

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It didn't have any side effects on me. Thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax lang sis. Wag ka kumain ng malalansa ha kasi baka pagsumama pakiramdam mo di nila mapinpoint kung ano ang nagtrigger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kumain ako ng paksiw kahapon pero okay naman ako. Inoobserve ko lang katawan ko just in case. Pero so far, okay na okay ako. Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot talaga ako magpa vaccine😅 magpapa vaccine lang ako kung talagang need na HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Me nurse kasi kami sa family kaya parang di na ako takot magpa vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa imong bakuna sis? Karon pud ko ngpa first dose. Sinovac akoa. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same ta, sis. Hehe. Musta man? Unsa imu na feel? Ako kay wala ra man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hawuy ang bukton after a day, mao raman. Wa nay lain. Kaluoy sa Dios. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman po nakapag pa vaccine na po kayo. 😍💚 mabuti pong decision yan..kung para din lang naman po sa kaligtasan natin, bakit hindi po natin gagawin di po ba? Kahit nakakatakot nakayanan mo po ate hoping po na sana ayos kalang po at wala pong masyadong side effects. Rest well po ate ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala naman akong nafeel pero rest lang talaga ako. Ayoko mag kikilos baka mabinat si sinovac sa katawan ko at matripan niya ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Rest po muna kayo ate. 😊 Ingat po kayo always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana wla masyadong side effect sayu ate. And ahhm, isa din ako sa natatakot talaga magpa vaccine, not for myself but for my mom and family. May mga complications na kasi yung mama ko. Natatakot ako na magpa vaccine sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa nabasa ko, bagay lang ang vaccine sa mga healthy. Kaya kung me complications siya, wag na irisk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate eh. Di ko nlang i risk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having others to hear their opinions or side will definitely give us peace of mind talaga. They can contribute a lot to us💛

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra! They helped understand kung para saan si vaccine. Kaya mejo okay na ako after nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that finally you made up your mind to get vaccinated.Death is unpredictable and we are surly going to die oneday, if not with vaccination might with some other happening. But I pray to Almighty that this vaccine prove good for everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! With or without the vax, we will die eventually. Lol. And if the majority of the vaccinated ones are still okay then that means, the vax isn't that deadly as what the media is telling us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too po, hindi naman ako against sa pagpapavaccine. Hindi naman sa takot ako, pero ayaw ko lang talaga haha. Mabuti naman po wala masalyadong side effects naramdaman niyo. Hihi. Sana sa 2nd dose mo rin po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga sa 2nd dose wala lang din sana. Or kung meron man, hind ganun ang effect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta more rest ka..wag magpapagod. Drink more water. ... Especially after the second dose. .sa Australia, illegal ang magwork after the second dose.. . Kya dami namamatay dhl hndi finafollow ang advice. Ang iba naman weak tlga immune system..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sige. Salamat. Pag second dose ko, I'll do my best not to overwork. Or wag mag work at all for 1 week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ako Friday nag pa second dose.. At may work pa ako nun 🤣🤣 cguro medyo malakas lng immune system ko kya carry lng.
Yung bata nga dto nilagnat after second dose.. Worried ako nun sa knya. Pero lumabas pa nga with friends pra pagpawisan.. After nun.naging okay na sya pro sa bahay lng hndi naglalabas..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana kayanin ko din yung 2nd dose. Sana kasing relax lang sa 1st. Ilang days ba dapat wag magpapagod?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno.. Wala b nasabi sa orientation nyo? I guess 1-2 weeks is enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ng nurse kung bayaw, 3 days ang effect ng gamot so after niyan mejo okay na. Pero wag daw yung halatang nakakapagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's for the best narin po na to get vaccinated kasi it's our only pass if we want to travel in the future..I'm planning to get vaccinated also .Just trying to compose my thoughts about it .😊.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun din talaga reason ko. Kaya nag pa vax na lang din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe the vaccine is best for you because it will keep you free from contacting covid. The government will not ask people to take the vaccine if they know or believe that it Is dangerous, so you are good to go. Congratulations, you have to more doses to take.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true. And if it that is too deadly, the majority of the vaccinated ones would have been dead by now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman is never against sa vaccine, sa brand lang talaga na gagamitin. I really don't like Sinovac. If may other option lang sana ng brand ng vaccine eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anong meron sa sinovac?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly kasi un mga nategi after they got vaccinated eh sinovac ang vaccine sis.. Kahit dito sa amin eh ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Putik. Sana di ako mategi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, di naman yan sis. Deende naman sa katawan na nabakunahan yan, siguro di nila kinaya lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana kayanin ng katawan ko to. Feeling ko naman kakayanin since kumakain ako ng gulay almost every day. Wala din akong bisyo for the last 2 years. Di nga lang ako nag vavitamins at lagi akong lack of sleep. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big factor na yun di ka nilagnat sis. Yun iba kasi eh nilalagnat ng matagal eh.. Kaya for sure magiging okay ka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your first dose sis! Pahinga ka sis then drink a lot of water.. Ako hindi parin nagpa vaccine.. takot parin ako... Pray always sis... Ingat ka lagi..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Oo, wag mo pilitin kung di mo pa bet. And salamat sa advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis.. nagdadalawang isip pa ako sis kaya ayoko muna... You're always welcome sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto na din namin maging vaccinated para maging protected kahit papaano, mahirap na din kase. Ang tagal lang dahil meron ding priority saamin. Stay well at pahinga po muna kayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Darating din yung turn niyo. Yes, dahil sa mga comments kahapon na gets ko na purpose ng vaccine. Kaya oo, mas okay na vaccinated ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same ta sis..got vaccinated too..what brand did you get?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinovac, sis. Salamat, sis! When ka na vaccinan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same day ta sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon meron na ako idea sa mga gagawin pag magpa vaccine,thank you madam for this ang laking tulong sa ibang natatakot pa magpa vaccine tulad ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Punta ka lang ng maaga, sis para ikaw na agad. I mean di ka mag wait ng matagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad there's been no special side effect so far and you're completely okay.

You mentioned your blood pressure was checked, was there any comment by the doctor concerning that? I'd like to know cos I'm a little bit hypertensive, will like to know if there's any special details concerning the blood pressure at the time of taking the vaccine. Cos I'm equally scared of taking the vaccine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She didn't mention anything but she only said that my bp is normal. I guess those who are not won't be able to take the vax yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, thanks. I'm actually one of those people that fears the vaccine. I've always believed that if the virus doesn't kill you, the vaccine will. Have you ever heard of that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for getting it, and it should be all good for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome, how are you feeling today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same like yesterday but I'm just sleepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay good, you might be sleepier today and then that will be it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so lovely to hear I haven't been vaccinated probably in few weeks time, i pray no disease will come near you and your love ones

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. I pray the same for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, no disease will come near you and your love ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never wanted to be vaccinated too but the institution I teach in forced us to do. I felt fatigue and laziness with sleep for almost a week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I only feel sleepiness so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations , Finally you got vaccinated, now wait for the 2nd dose , Hope you don't get sick for it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, and yeah, I hope it will be as easy as my 1st one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes But I have heard that 2nd dose is little heavy.. My friends got serious sickness but they became alright in 2 days. let's see. it is better a poor horse than no horse at all hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom was done with her 2nd dose and she was just tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ,My father and mother both completed the 2nd dose last day and now they got fever and pain!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you sister MJ And I am sure it would be of good use and improvement to your health.

I hope to get mine too some day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Mc. Yes, you should. If you're healthy then there's nothing to worry about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You finally made the choice, glad you made one choice.

You should rest very well, wishing a great night 💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. I did it. No issues still. Thank God I'm fine. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally understand the anxiety regarding it and do you know what our government did? 😂😂😂🤣 If you don't have a card to show you've taken the dose, you can't be allowed to travel outside the country. So, yes. I got my first dose already too and I should take the next one soon, since it's over 6 weeks already.

The first dose shook me. I had temperature, felt dizzy and sick which lasted just 2 days and I felt fine afterwards. You will feel sore on your arm briefly too but you will be fine.

Well done, my friend. Glad you took it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Samw policy here. Though not mandated yet. But there are establishments that won't allow you to enter their premises unless you are vaccinated. So even if I delay this, eventually, I still have to take it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly... How do you feel today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply, Ola. I feel better now, actually. Thanks for asking. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, dear. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God nothing happened at a but still just rest enough ok and don't expose yourself to too much air for now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Resting and resting. Hehe. Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your 1st dose.. Basta rest ka lang din at stay at home.. Wag muna maglalaba or Anything na medyo matrabaho at iwas sa mga malansa.. 💪👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Noted. Hindi ako naglalaba. Hehe. Taga hugas lang naman ako dito. Hehe. Pero kumain ako ng isda kahapon. Sh1t. Paksiw. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahuway jud ayaw sige pulaw. Wa pa mi nagpa vaccine Kay ga observe pa mi sa Palibot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Natug na ko after ani na published. Purya buyag, okay ra ako gibati. Thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy cool, I got my first dose today as well :) hope you are not sore, take Paracetmol :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm fine actually. Yay! Congrats to you! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, good for you, we must open minded regarding this vaccine, it's all about for our own health, take care and God bless

$ 0.02
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Aw, thank you. 😊 Yes, I guess let's just free our minds from negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice knowing you here, and I'm very thankful you noticed me here, finding more friends here is way to grow up as a newbies

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Wag ka magpuyat, in ka, sis ah. Inom din madami tubig. May lalagnatin ka, inom agad ng paracetamol. Pahinga. Congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Oo. Iinom agad ako. So far, okay naman ako, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just felt numb on my arms, the area of vaccination but at night I felt chilling and has a slight fever the next day. I still went to work but in the other days, I felt body pain so I work from home instead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing, sis. I will continue to observe my body. Maybe it will react on the 2nd or 3rd day. So far, I only feel numb but other than that, I'm fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago