Alcohol and I

Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

I read the story of @Olasquare on his experience with alcohol and I feel like wah I need to write mine. Mine won't be funny but I won't want anyone to rebuke me because I'm a woman.

It all started when I had my first break up πŸ’” in ss3. I went to school late so couldn't pass through the gate so I had to go through the school jungle. When I got there I met some of my class mates drinking but all are guys. I sat and join them to drink but can't remember what was it we drank then. Later that same day I followed my best friend to her mum's shop where she sell palm wine and bat pepper soup,I drank alot of palm wine before I went home that day and afterwards I can't do a day without alcohol. Even during my waec I drank to exam hall.

When I relocated to lagos

I left My home town πŸ˜ͺto start working with my uncle in lagos with the thoughts that If I live my home town I will forget the heartbreak and move on with life and nothing like drinking again. I stay with my uncle's wife sister in her family house. I go to work and come back late but still go to a wine shop close to my house to buy alcoholic wine to take in my room since I don't like public bars and I live in bariga then. My aunt suspected I do drink but she find it hard because I don't really talk to anybody than greetings. She can't challenge me since there is no concrete evidence. When my aunt got married, I started drinking over drink because I don't know how to cook so I just buy suya and wine when coming back from work.

School life

When I got to school it reduced because then I had a boyfriend who restricted me from taking alcohol. Although I do drink sometimes when he's not around me but he will surely know 😌 on call. I remember then,there was a bar where just little people are there,I do go there because trophy was doing promo of buy two collect one extra. The first time I vomited was when I took one stupid drink of 42% just a cover of I mixed with water o,I swear I vomited like a baby,couldn't even go to class the following day.

Back to lagos experience with my cousin

You see all those cousins they are something else. There was a party I was invited to at work but I didn't want to go and my cousin brother insisted we go together. When we got there,it was a political birthday party so many expensive πŸ˜…πŸ˜«alcohol drinks dey like mad. My cousin start taking what he want πŸ™„, me that brought him to party I'm still shy o. My younger brother came to meet us there and see wetin dem boys do me that day. We drank alot that we even took another bottle of wine home. When I got home my aunties told me my ex-fiancee has come to ask after me so I took bike to his place. To cut the long story short,I vomited like craze person that day,he was very angry with me and also disappointed,a whole me wey dey finish 6bottles of beer without shaking.

Ever after I said if I want to drink anything alcohol I will only drink palm wine and nothing more than a cup of palm wine.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

Thanks you all for your supports and motivation πŸ™β€

10
$ 6.43
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hmmmm I have so many bad experience with alcohol that I don't like talking about though it is funny but alcohol can make someone do some extra ordinary things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family and friends have one special way of luring you into alcohol....I've been there, I actually fell a victim to it, only one tipsy led to two full cups...i love how you put a stance to just maybe palm wine πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been in a state of drunkenness and I hope never to be. I've witnessed what it can do to people. I had a neighbour then who can't go a day without drinking. Most days he returns home drunk, and if no one is there to take him inside, he can sleep anywhere. He has been found in the gutter some days. Family and friends who care have tried all they could to stop him, but he seems to have past redemption. I'm glad you were able to take control of yourself. My perspective: alcohol is not bad, I take them too, but I know my limit. I take alcohol sometimes to be tipsy. If you can control the quantity you take, then it's bad for you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreak dey always bring out the monster wey dey inside person🀣. The part about buying 2 and getting 1 free is a tempting offer.🀣 Thank God you learned how to drink with moderation. If you had continued that way, it would have been disastrous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao! Can you see why we need to run away from our cousins now? Hahaha, their influence is top-notch haha.

I have to salute your drinking prowess πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you have a degree in it. I can't match up.

I've never tasted bat pepper soup before though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. What an experience. It's rare to find a lady that drinks. It's a good thing that you now restrict yourself to nothing more than just a cup of palm wine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alcohol is a problem, it's better you don't start it at all. When you start, it becomes difficult to stop. Bariga and some other places on Lagos could get you influenced into such act as alcoholism......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bariga isn't where it started though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be determine to overcome it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago