5 Things Only Old Users Can Relate To

66 89
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

I shared with you my 12-month journey recently, and now, I feel like I want to share a little more. These are the things that only old users can relate to, and since many of you have been around for a few months and some are still a baby here, allow me to share with you this.

The Late Night Talk

When I was new here, we had to be more active on the platform if we wanted to accumulate more points. More points, by the way, means a more decent amount of BCH to receive the next day.

So aside from publishing at least 2 articles a day and being active on the comment section to other fellas' articles, I was also active on the Late Night Talk initiated by @Nhelvimi. Wait, I'm not sure if it was really him, or was it @kli4d or @Great_Influence? Not really sure since it had been a while though.

But during those times, I had really a great time with them talking about points and random stuff. Since I worked the night shift at that time, talking to them helped me stayed awake, as well as in terms of increasing my points.

SirPotato

I'm sure most of the old users still remember @SirPotato, the only potato who would research humans using read.cash.

Source: @SirPotato

Sir Potato was a funny one. I loved his articles because they weren't boring at all. He was good at simplifying things in his own way. He also had these potato photos that added uniqueness to his articles. Honestly, thinking about this one, made me sad coz he's not active anymore.

Click to get directed to his article

His last article was 9 months ago. I just hope he is fine, though, and that one day, he would pop up and spread his potato cuteness throughout the platform once again.

Fighting against spammers

Way before Pantera joined in, it was @Jane and a few others who fought hard against these so-called spammers and yes, plagiarists too. Jane was one of the few whose articles were copied and pasted as their own. She gained so many enemies before to the point that they would downvote her articles for that. But good always overpowers evil, so as you can tell, she's still standing and getting stronger than ever.

I also did my fair share by reporting those spammers whenever I see them either in my comment section or from other's articles. I also experienced having my article copied and published here on read.cash. Funny thing was, that user also copied my other links, so I got notified right away the moment he published it. I then reported him and after a few days, emailed Simon about it. He then responded and removed the copied article and warned that user.

I also wrote several articles about spammers and plagiarism before:

The last one was about my copied article.

Random G1veaways

There were so many of them back then. There had this photography challenge, writing contests, and so on. I happened to join a few and thanks to @Eirolfeam2, I got to earn a decent amount of BCH because of her g1veaways. @Jane was also known for her writing contests. I even joined once but didn't win. HEHE.

Now, g1veaways are not recommended since the bot stated on his one and only article that he won't tip anyone who is doing g1veaways or contests. Glad my article that mentioned my 1st Anniversary G1veaway was still receiving upvotes though.

The Drama

Some of you must have heard this one here but for the sake of the newbies, let me share a little something about it. So 5 months ago, there was this certain user that kind of annoyed most of us from the Club1BCH. Unfortunately, she already deleted that article on her profile, and I can't show you some of the things she mentioned.

In that article, she stated how we spread BCH awareness wrong. She mentioned that we shouldn't be inviting people on this platform to earn money coz these users would just leave after getting their first or a few more payments. She also added how charities would only give these people more reason to be lazy.

Back then, I had this Charity Box on noise.cash called The BCH Charity Box, where I saved 15% from my daily earnings for this. Later on, the 15% became 30%. Many of the noisers supported my cause, even the noise.cash admin too. So when she mentioned the charity, I knew she was talking about me.

So she wrote an article about it and started preaching on how we should spread BCH awareness the right way. Yes, her article was good. No wonder why she got upvoted by Sir Marc. The problem is, did she really apply that herself? Or probably just one who joined the free ride, hoping to get more attention from the prominent generous tippers.

She had several articles about BCH and her so-called project. Well, guess what? It turned out that everything she mentioned there was fake. Someone just revealed her identity here and, according to the source, she asked for a membership fee before her invites could use read.cash.

Seriously?? Oh well, we're not going to name names here but if you happen to know her, then feel free to drop the bomb in my comment section. And oh, I even wrote an article about it, so if you're interested, you can read my response in the article below.

Spread BCH. Spread Love. Spread Kindness To Everyone.

Now, here's a bonus part...

Ten months ago, I made a kind of embarrassing moment on this platform. This happened when I mistakenly thought that the article I was checking was mine. I saw lots of comments there and started replying to them one by one. After a few replies, I then realized I was barking on the wrong tree. Lol.

I immediately deleted every response I made to their comments and was hoping nobody noticed it. Turned out there was one who saw it, and I was just laughing so hard after that. You can read the story here:

My Embarrassing Read.Cash Story

Closing thoughts

So that's it! My recollection of the platform. It's just good to reminisce and share them with others. So far, we rarely get to encounter spammers here. The drama, however, will always be just around the corner waiting for someone to take the role.

This article is 100% plagiarism-free.Β It has been checked and double-checked on Grammarly.


30
$ 13.20
$ 12.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Ten months ago, I made a kind of embarrassing moment on this platform. This happened when I mistakenly thought that the article I was checking was mine. I saw lots of comments there and started replying to them one by one. After a few replies, I then realized I was barking on the wrong tree. Lol. ------ haha. natawa ako dito sis.

di ko makakalimutan yung giveaways dito at duon tapos kahit late na dami pa ding active users. tsismisan dun tsismisan dito. haha.... Until one day it changed. haha but it's for the better naman and look now. the articles are way better now than before :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakatawa ko sa katong nagsige ka pangreply.hahaha

and whoever that person who asked for a membership fee..grabe sha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapal naman ng mukha nung naningil ng membership fee, lol. Inggit lang siguro sya kung tutuusin kaya nga binabash yung mga nagbibigay ng charity keme.

Anyways, una ko pong kita ko sayo dito non, yung actual picture nyo po yung icon nyo. Sipag myo din po magsulat kaya napasubscribe ako hahaha. Dami na nating pinagdaaanan sa platform na 'to at nakakaproud lang kasi nasaksihan natin lahat yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here at read cash but by reading this article I just realize na ang dami na palang ganap sa platform nato and also makes me wonder what happened to Sir PotatoπŸ˜… He's articles sounds entertaining to read 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Probably busy in the real world. And hey, welcome to read.cash! Yes, mejo dami ng ganap dito. Hindi lang puro bitcoin cash dito, me drama din minsan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha, sipag kc magreply.. Baka akala nun owner ng post my secretary na cia hehehehe.. Cute ni sirpotato πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute talaga yan. ☺️

And yes, baka sabihin ni owner, "me secretary na pala ako, di man lang ako na inform." πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O di ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for giving us that unique ideas and motivation. Definitely we not lose hope. We do hard work and one day we achieve success. I love read cash because it not only give us points but also a great platform to increase writing skills. Thanks read cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe jud diay inyung kaagi drea sa readcash te no? Amazing kaayo inyuha experience. Wala nko kaabut anang points2 kay obviously, newbie pa jud ko hahaha. Isuga diay ni ate Jane oii. Lodi kaayo. Unta jud magdugay paning readcash ate nu. Salamat kaayo sa pag share ate. Nalingaw kog basa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sad sa pagbasa. Lagi, unta magdugay pa ni. Para daghan tang matabangan. Lingaw man sad gud diria.

Oo, kung sa tip lang hisgutan, gamay ra meg kita sauna pero lingaw man sad. Kpag abot ni bot didto ra me katilaw ug dako dako pero di pa gali to dako kaayo sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the spammers..Nagjoin pako sa fb group nila and I think I left kasi I didn't like what they were doing. Para silang mga keyboard warriors lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang boring nun. Nakakaumay yung ganun. Buti nag left ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asan na kaya yun is SirPotato noh? Haha nawala na or nag iba na nang pangalan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakita ko active 1 month ago pero d na nag publish. Minessage ko nga siya dati na sana bumalik na siya. Idol ko pa naman yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulit kase non haha nakakatawa yung mga pakulo nyang potato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. He call us, humans. Tas siya, potato talaga. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Di ko naabutan si SirPotato. Pero check ko din siguro mga articles n'ya, one of this days. Anyways, 'dun din ako sa pagiveaway ni Ate Eirofeam2 unang nagjoin. Malapit na birthday n'ya kaya baka may pa-giveaway s'ya ulit. Hihi!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung sa birthday niya ba? Oo, naka $2 ako dun. Kasi 2/3 topics niya ng sinagutan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako is $1 langs, kasi isa lang ginawan ko ih. Pero okay na din, sana maulit ulit sa birthday n'ya. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman po yung nangongolekta ng fee sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Buti wala na dito. And ewan ko lang kung nasa noise pa siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din po iyan HAHAHAπŸ˜‚ doon sa article ni SenyoritaWriter dati πŸ₯² akala ko akin yon nakikicomment pa man din ako 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Apir! 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I enjoyed reading your post, I am new to read.cash. I have published few articles. lately I also comment between 5 to 10 posts a day Sometimes I feel that I am not making any progress or that I am not doing it correctly. But I insist because I am persistent. I liked your retrospective on the platform. Thanks for remembering and sharing them. Regards.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Welcome to read.cash. It's never easy to be a newbie but just continue interacting with others, and you'll see a progress soon.

And just in case you haven't read this, feel free to visit: https://read.cash/r@TheRandomRewarder

And thank you for reading this article. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Kimmy Dora yang mass adoption kuno. Nabudol si Marc. 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tag ko nga dapat siya dun sa article na nabasa ko kahapon. About sa scammer. Dinelete ko na lang yung @ sign baka next time matakot na siya mag upvote. Hehe.

Imagine me membership fee? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero di na sya active ron no? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag di na siya active diria. Pero ingon sa nag post, the scamming continues pero lahi na nga site. Basin naas axie kay in demand man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayks. Sorry nlng sa mailad ba. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan jud nailad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, my goodness reimagine ko yung replay ko lahat tapos di pala akin. Muntik na ako nyan 🀣. Uy madam naalala ko si Sir Potato and the fact that he got a huge tip sun ko sya una napansin! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Malapit ka din pala mabiktima nyan. Hehehe. Di ko alam yung huge tips ni SirPotato pero panay ako sa account niya dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naabutan ko dito unv points-points sa old acc ko. Saka nung wala pa si bot jusko ung spammers kaliwa't-kanan 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ui. So me old account ka pala. So naalala mo din si SirPotato?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko po may nabasa akong article nya noon abt how to make money in read.cash ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami din po talang ganap noon po ano ..mga pasaway na users...pero atleast you stand strong po and still fighting on.😁.Kasama naman nung SHE..Dinalang inappreciate yung Charity ..atleast nakakatulong..inggit siguro yun.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inggit kasi. Siya lang kasi magaling. Kaya yung ginagawa namin, mali. Pero nung nag react kaming lahat sa article niya, yung iba lang nireplyan niya. Sa amin, hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw..may lihik na dinarama.hlπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these anecdotes. I can't imagine the shame the day you answered the comments of someone else's article πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but now it's something to laugh about ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it was really embarrassing. I hope the author didn't notice it, as well the other authors who responded to that article. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last part is funny 🀣🀣 Grabe tlga pinag daanan natn dati na masasabi nating.. Mas mganda yung memories natn kesa sa newbies 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No offense, newbies, pero yung sa kanila talaga, yung upvote lang ni bot na maganda ang amount ang magandang experience nila. Okay, pati na rin yung recent drama dito. Hehe.

And yes, funny talaga. Excited kasi ako. Kaya pala naka yellow lahat ng comments kahit kakareply ko lang sa lahat. Kasi hindi pala sakin yun. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Basa2 dn kc pag may time ,🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Na excite e. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder kung sino yung nagsisingil para magjoin dito sa Read. I know this is centralized compared to Steem and the likes, pero nakakatawa yung magmayabang. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No name-calling daw kasi kaya not gonna mention here name but pag me nabasa kang article sa homepage about scam, (hint) malalaman mo kung sino siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay okay. Haha. Grabe din pala dram rito. Parang sa Hive rin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko si Sir Potato hehe. Cute cute Nyan e. Yung the drama , si kimidora ba Yan πŸ˜‚ Naalala ko lahat Yan .

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Si Kimidora na pasaway. Dinelete pa article niya na daming comments. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Oo, si SirPotato talaga. Nakita ko 1 month ago, active siya. Sana lang bumalik siya kasi nakakamiss din mga articles niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang nagdrop NG name ..Sayang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eto hint. Pag me nabasa ka about scam sa homepage, basahin mo yun at andun yung name. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natawa ako as part na nag reply ka as mega comment ng sang article na akala mo sayo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natawa din ako pero at that time, hiyang hiya ako. Hahaha. Baka isipin, sipsip ko. Ke bago bago, nag rereply sa hindi niya comments. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabeee ka ate haha mabuti nalang at nabura agad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not that old dri sa read.cash pero gibasa japun nahu hahaha. Pero natawa ko sa nagpakahinlo ba ja siya ra d i naa binuhatan. Kasuyaon ba mareng sis uie. Di jud mulambo ng ingana na mga taw ba. Pero makatawa ko atung ga reply kas dili imu hahaha. Ja kumusta mn ang pag delete? Way hasol? Hahahaha. Bitaw, makahappy kaayo na naa koy nakaila na dugay na diri sa read.cash same with mareng sis @Jane ba. Makaproud gajud na bisan pas mga naagian, nagpabiling lig-on gihapon. More blessings and bch pa mareng sissy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Suyaan mo lang unya ang ending scammer d. I. Magpabayad sa uban para daw sa membership fee. Nabuing na. Kauwaw sa batasan ui! Bata pa scammer naman kaayo.

And yes, gihasolan kog delete ato sa kadaghan nila. Mura kog kawatan na nagdali dali ug limpyo sa akong kalat para di masakpan na akoy nangawat. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sus. Bata pa d i to sis. Naahh, kung ingana gani binuhatan wa jud maabot kay di man maayo ang buhat.

Hahaha makatawa sie ko maghunahuna πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine the embarrassment 🀣 Thanks for this journey down the memory lane

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And now, it's part of my funny experience on this platform. Thanks for reading this. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di unta ko mubasa kay only old users can relate ra man, pero kay chismosa man ko nibasa gihapon ko. 🀣 Naa diay pa membership fee aning read cash? I'm shookt! Haha Pero katawaa nakos nag reply sa comment sa laing article sis ay. Nafeel nako ang struggle sa pagdelete sa mga replies. Hahahaha embarrassing moment, pero unforgettable one. πŸ€£πŸ’—

By the way, mayng buntag sis. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uwaw jud ko ato, sis, ui. Feel na feel kaayo naku ang pag reply ba. Lami pa jud kaayo kog mga tubag ato. Unya ang ending, di d.i to akoang article. Kaahat delete ui. HAHAHAH. Makatawa na lang ko maghuna huna. Me gali, usa ray witness ato. HAHAH.

Salamat sa pagbasa. And yes, gihimong negosyo ang read.cash murag naka owner. Ang style daw kay mag create silag daghan account sa read.cash. Syempre each account, sis, kay nakalink sa main. Bali kung katong mga accounts maka earn kay active sa read, aw yahay pas pulis tong main kay nagdawat ug affiliate payment. Anime jud tong bayhana. Kadawat pag $100 kay sa iyang article. HEHE. Good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Who would have thought Janey (as I called her) was an activist back then πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Plagiarism has been the major issue amazing blog sites like this face and I can see the efforts @Pantera puts into it too.

Yes, I noticed giveaways are no longer a thing but rewarding people's articles is giveaway on its own πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, she was. She's been a fighter ever since. And exactly, that's the way of doing giveaways now. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I like her kind of person. Let the giveaways continue hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago